We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Savini Resto-Bar Vinotheque
Reserve with OpenTable
Savini Resto-Bar Vinotheque is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #150 of 1,442 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The Savini is a great restaurant with ambiance! The wood was fantastic and so was the wine! Just a bit expensive is you are on a budget

Helpful?
Thank Mel1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    115
    57
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our favorite meal of the trip! The decor was an upscale trendy, although it was quite loud in there. My spinach raviolis were absolutely to die for, and my boyfriends spaghetti carbonara was also quite good. We also ordered a pitcher of sangria to top everything off! If we go back to Quebec City, we will definitely go back there. A little bit expensive, but by far our best meal there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elyse-C-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This restaurant is beautiful with gorgeous decorations and architecture on the outside of the building. The food was disappointing however. The pasta was very salty and not very flavourful. Staff seemed more interested in talking to each other than in making sure we were well taken care of. In an area where there is so many great places to eat, don't waste your time at this one.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NicoleDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The food here is exceptional! A bit pricey, but very well worth it. The staff is pleasant and friendly - speaking both French and English. We had a most authentic pasta carbonara and veal parm with a side of pasta alfredo. This was the best alfredo I have ever tasted. They also have a great wine selection. I recommend reservations as they get quite busy. And, if you just want a relaxing evening, don't want to talk a lot and just have a glass of wine or 2, they have a number of items in the restaurant to hold your attention - there is a design of bubbles in the center of the ceiling that moves like bubbles in a champagne glass, then stops to looks like an art piece; on one wall, there is a changing visual selection of artwork, images, and color; on the other wall is a TV. It's great to go with a large group, as a couple, or by yourself. You'll enjoy the atmosphere and the food under any circumstance. And, it's in a beautiful part of Quebec City, just down the street from the Parliament building - you'll even enjoy getting there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCPOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

First of all, you need to book in advance otherwise it is very hard to get a table. As it was not my first time, I did it. We had a good dinner with 2 friends but the atmosphere is really incredible. The service was very nice with us...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank WorldSkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savini Resto-Bar Vinotheque also viewed

 

Been to Savini Resto-Bar Vinotheque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing