We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Nearby Hotels
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$180
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$424
$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveler rating
482
699
239
68
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
699
239
68
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingminute walkold quebecvalet servicebest westernspool and hot tubst rochup hillper daybooked this hotelhotel is locatedbuffet breakfastspacious roommini fridgechateau frontenacbwcity
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here a few years ago and found it tired but man was I in for a surprise! The property has been completely remodeled. The lobby is beautiful, if a little crowded. The reception staff were well very receptive and helpful. The room was beautifully appointed, the bed was comfy and the flat-screen with ample HD options was great since I've been following world new events closely. Well done Best Western, ideal location for Quebec City on a modest budget.

Room Tip: Skip the hotel parking at $24 a night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank S Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Eve C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you for your most generous comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. I am grateful that you let us know of your satisfaction. I will proudly display your review on our bulletin board, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts in providing service that goes beyond guest’s expectations. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Québec City. We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was overall a very good experience. In a nutshell:

Positives:
- Spacious and clean rooms
- Proximity to center
- Free Wi-Fi

Negatives:
- No parking
- Breakfast

It is a recommendable hotel in Quebec City

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Eve C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you for your most generous review about your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. We appreciate that you took the time to post it. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am particularly happy to hear that you appreciated our great location, our clean and spacious rooms and our free wifi access. Concerning your comment on the parking option, we effectively offer a valet parking which is 24$ plus taxes per night and is in and out privileges. This kind of parking is a must in Quebec City due to the fact that streets are really small and there is no much self-parking and parking lots in the Downtown area. The valet parking is then the easiest and even, usually, the cheapest way to park. Moreover, if you prefer to be free of mind, you may always try the bus or train facilities. We are within 10 minutes walking distance from the bus and train terminal and it gives you the chance to know Quebec City from a different angle. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will think of us when you will be back in Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel provides a quiet night's sleep in a comfortable bed. Location is reasonably close to the old town unless you have toddlers and grandparents with you (which we did) - about a 15 minute walk into the old walled town (mostly uphill). We ended up taking a taxi (about $10) to the top of the old town and walking around and back. Hotel itself is a bit dated - we had a room without a lot of natural light and the swimming pool is indoors, small, smells strongly of chlorine and also lacks natural light (at it is in the basement). Valet parking was extra ($24 for 24 hours) so if you add up the taxis and the parking, you could find a better hotel closer to the old town for a similar price. Staff were friendly, valet parking attendants were helpful and the restaurant downstairs for breakfast was ok (kids liked the buffet but as with all buffets, they are better when food is freshly delivered). Coffee shop next to the hotel on the corner was excellent - best coffee we had east of Montreal.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is externally facing to get natural light. Otherwise, the "windows" open into an internal courtyard with skylights at the top.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveltoooomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Eve C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Bonjour

Thank you for your great reviews concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful that you let us know of your satisfaction. Our high quality Essentia natural memory foam mattresses are well loved by the majority of our guests, just like you. I am also glad you enjoyed your quiet room and our great Coffee Shop! As you mentioned, we offer a 24$ flat per night valet service. We believe that this option provides the best simple and secure solution for your car, with unlimited in an out access. However, the valet parking is absolutely optional, not mandatory. Self-parking is also available in the area surrounding the hotel, but is certainly a great option if you make sure to understand all street signs. Price may vary from one to another and may involve a few minutes’ walk to get the car each time you need it. Indeed, there is a short 15 minutes’ walk between us and the Old Quebec City walls. However, the Nouvo Saint Roch district is full of great restaurants, boutiques, theatres, coffee shops, etc. An elevator is also available to avoid you this walk freely at the end of Couronne Street, only 3 minutes away. And, if you want to save a little bit more, we are located right in front of a bus terminal, very helpful to bring you uphill without any efforts and at a very low cost. Finally, I would like to precise, for Tripadvisors readers, that we also offer an “À la carte” menu for breakfast. We believe that, combined with the full American buffet option, those breakfasts are getting you ready for a great day in the only walled city in North America! Again, thank you for a most generous review. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Airmiles. It was the beginning of our family vacation through the East Coast. I was a little afraid that because we booked this hotel through Airmiles that we might not get exactly what we wanted, as it turned out, our hotel was amazing in every way possible.

Let's start with the service of the hotel; the reception desk was busy with a lot of customers checking in....but check in was extremely quick. The representative we had checking us in was smiling, happy and very welcoming. ..I only wish I remembered her name...after travelling for almost 10 hours we were too tired :(

We are a family of 5.....we have 3 young children and always have trouble finding a hotel that will always allow all 5 of us in one room.......we we were pleasantly surprised to find that this hotel could accommodate all 5 of us.......2 queen beds plus a sofa bed.....and plenty of room for them to run around in to boot :)

The room was very clean and extremely spacious. The bathroom was big enough and had enough space for all 5 our toiletries.

The beds were memory foam and probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

We did not partake in the restaurant located in the hotel mainly because we were in a very central area where there were tons of restaurants to go to.

Old Quebec City was an approximate 15 minutes away from the hotel (walking). That was perfect for us...we got the chance to see parts of Québec City along the way.

Parking was a little confusing....the hotel had Valet parking @ $24 per day....alittle expensive for us...However there was plenty of public parking in the area...just make sure you read the signs so you know what you are paying for and where you can park and where you can't(this really is not a fault of the hotel).

Would I recommend this hotel or go back to this hotel again? ABSOLOUTELY!!!!!

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a great hotel for what a family of 5 needed.

There is not a single negative thing I could say about this particular hotel.....keep up the great work and we will see you again :)

Thank you for everything.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank GwenKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Eve C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Bonjour

Thank you for your great reviews concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful that you let us know of your satisfaction. Our high quality Essentia natural memory foam mattresses are well loved by the majority of our guests, just like you. I am also glad you enjoyed your clean room and our efficient, friendly and effective staff. As you mentioned, we offer a 24$ flat per night valet service. We believe that this option provides the best simple and secure solution for your car, with unlimited in an out access. However, the valet parking is absolutely optional, not mandatory. Self-parking is also available in the area surrounding the hotel, but is certainly a great option if you make sure to understand all street signs. Price may vary from one to another and may involve a few minutes’ walk to get the car each time you need it. Moreover, I am very proud to read that you enjoyed so much our comfortable and spacious business rooms. As you mentioned, we offer rooms accommodating comfortably 5 people and that can be reserved upon request! Again, thank you for a most generous review. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very Friendly Staff! Great Location, Valet Parking available at a cost but its worth it especially when you have a lot of luggage. Great value for money wasn't expecting such a good hospitality and great rooms. Microwave are available at a small cost too! Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Eve C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our helpful and friendly staff as they went over and beyond for you. As always, I am proudly passing on your comments to the entire team knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to continue our constant efforts. Pleasing guests is our #1 goal. This is mainly why we offer a Microwave rental service at the cost of 15$ plus taxes per day. Again, thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews