We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Ranked #38 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, bad location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Super nice staff working here. Clean hotel and nice rooms. Valet parking was really the only option and we had a utility trailer so we had to pay for 2 vehicles at $22+tax per vehicle. The restaurant didn't appear to be very child friendly so we ordered food in from a chicken place. No free breakfast included but you can order from the restaurant. We mostly stayed here because they allow pets. They even gave us a little gift for our dog. Very impressed with that!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful that you let us know of your satisfaction. I am glad you were impressed with our Pet Friendly facilities with the doggy welcome bag we give upon arrival. It is sad you didn’t try our restaurant with your family. It is absolutely family friendly. It even has a child menu for breakfast and dinner. Since you highlighted an unusual parking situation, I would like to take the opportunity to advise readers that travelers who are driving non-standards vehicles like RV’s, fifth’ wheel or trailers might have to pay for the two parking spots they will be using to fit their vehicle. The opposite is also true: motorcycle travelers can benefit from paying only for one parking spot for 2 motorcycles as the two of them can fit into one spot. Finally, we hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Québec City. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    594
    210
    60
    23
See reviews for
369
482
54
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel is in a great spot, very close to Old Quebec City, within 20 minute walk. Much more reasonable rates than anything in the old city. Majority of staff offered service in English and provided great advice on sightseeing. Le 330 Bistro food was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodiCKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Bistro Le 330. Bistro Le 330 is our new restaurant and represents the latest enhancement of the hotel. It has a chic and trendy decor, a relaxed atmosphere, an attentive service and serves Americanized comfort food with a few intrusions of classic French bistro items. And indeed it is always a pleasure for our dedicated staff to suggest activities to do, sites to see, etc. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Quebec City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Really nice and clean hotel located in the city centre. It's located on the bottom of the hill to the old town, but there's a really nice street close by with shopping, cafees. You can easily walk to the old town if you can walk up the hills. We liked beeing away from all the tourist rumble.
Easy to get in and out of town by car. Valet parking worked fine.
The have a really nice cafe located in the hotel, perfect for breakfast without paying a fortune. Their croissants were the best!
The room we got was big with to queen beds. Nice swimming pool

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your great comments about your latest stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. Indeed, our location is a nice compromise between being right into the ‘tourist rumble” but still being near of it. Our district, Nouvo St-Roch, is a new tourist destination born in dynamic sector of the capital, on the sidelines of Old Quebec. Our sector was the old working class neighborhood now reborn as center-stage for the city’s artistic events and as a cultural hub. Restaurant of all styles and prices in addition of a host of different boutiques are located on the popular St-Joseph Street, within five minutes walking form our hotel. I am happy you took advantage of our Café In light’s breakfast. We lately add some healthy yogurt parfait and fresh fruit salad to all we are already serving (French pastries, muffins, banana bread, smoothie, etc). It is true that it is a way to save on the most important meal of the day! However, there is actually an even better way to save on breakfast. We are proud to announce that lately, we have introduced two new rates that include full breakfast which can value up to 15$ plus taxes per adult per night. Here’s how to take advantage of this: simply visit the official Best Western International website or call directly at our hotel and either choose our “breakfast rate” or our “3A breakfast rate” whether you are a AAA/CAA member or not. This is a great plus value since it gives you the choice between our American Buffet breakfast or one of our “à la carte” plates. Now, it was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven, ct
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Best Western rivals some boutique hotels with its comfortably appointed rooms, helpful staff and great location. The hotel offers an indoor pool and hot tub and a great restaurant LE330 Bistro -- amazingly delicious food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctbeachbum131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. We are flattered that you are comparing us to some boutique hotels. We may not be a high-tech deluxe 5 star hotel, but we continually renovate and renew our decor, part by part, every year, focusing on comfort and practical classic features for travelers in order to always improve ourselves. Cleanliness and guest service being our top priority, we can honestly say that we are indeed a good choice. We are also happy that you liked our restaurant Bistro Le 330’s delicious food. Quebec City is reputed for its good food, so why not enjoying it when being in the city! It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Québec City. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The location isn't bad if you like walking to places. I'd take public transportation if possible. The hotel is located on the bottom of the hill and many of the attractions are on the top of the hill. The room was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. They directed us where to go and what attractions were worth going to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaedee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I am grateful that you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I am sure it will show other travelers how well-located we are in our lovely Quebec City, and how much value can be added when choosing our hotel. It is true that when traveling with children, public transportation is a great option. Busses pass right beside our hotel so it is easily accessible. A taxi is also an inexpensive option to reach the entrance of the Old City from our hotel if you prefer not to walk. Again, thanks for taking the time, it was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Found this via Priceline and what a relief: The hotel is clean, convenient to the city, and the staff is friendly and helpful (and speaks English when necessary!). Highly recommended! Would return to this hotel on my next stay in QC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your great review about your latest stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post it. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I am happy to know you will return to our hotel on your next trip to Quebec City. Priceline is a very good way to save on hotel accommodation. However, if you want to make sure to book our property, I invite you as well as all other travelers to call the hotel directly or by visiting our web site to inform yourself about our different deals and promotion that may be saving you great amount of money. For example, we now offer full breakfast included in our regular rate when booking online on the official Best Western International website or by phone directly at our hotel. This is a great plus value since it gives you the choice between our American Buffet breakfast or one of our “à la carte” plates which can value up to 15$ plus taxes per adult per night. CAA or AAA members may also benefit of our special 3A breakfast rate that offers 10% discount off the regular rate and still include full breakfast. These rates are the only online booking options that include breakfast and are really worth it! This being said, it was a true pleasure to welcome you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was perfect. We stayed for 3 days in July of 2013 and could not have been happier. The service was excellent (from the great tri-lingual staff to the cleaning staff who were excellent: always gave extra coffee, moved their carts out of the way...) and the location was convenient.

We arrived by car and paid $22/day for parking (as we expected) and the valet was more than prompt when going in and out of the hotel.

The walk to the city was a bit more than the 15 minutes some had mentioned but that was fine. Be aware that the walk to the city is all uphill but it is downhill on the way back out.

We watched a couple of movies from the TV and aside from some skipping throughout they worked as expected. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post such a great review. According to Google Maps, there is actually 1.2 km (0.75 miles) that separates our property from the entrance of the Old City, so as it is uphill to go, we prefer to tell our guests that we are located 15 minutes by walk from the Old City. And then, to come back, it is about 10 minutes as you go down the hill. Indeed, our 22$ flat per night valet service provides a simple and secure place for your car with unlimited in an out. All you need to do is give your keys to our staff and they’ll take care of everything. Anytime you need to retrieve your car, just ask for it 15 minutes in advance and here you go! To avoid further costs related to parking during your visit of the city, I strongly suggest travelers to leave their car in the hotel’s parking lot and visit the city by foot or bus since there is a toll to park cars in the whole downtown area. Once more, thank you for your contribution. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.6 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#36 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,554 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#50 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#31 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel PUR Quebec
Hotel PUR Quebec
#46 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Address: 330 rue de la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 6E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#45 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy 4-stars accommodation at this Quebec City hotel when visiting this charming and historic city. Located in the heart of the Quebec City business community and easily accessible from main highways, the Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville is an ideal choice for business or leisure travelers. Located a short distance from the Old City, cruise ship terminal and Plains of Abraham, this Quebec City hotel offers easy access to the Videotron Centre, the Museum of Civilization, the Quebec Convention Center and the Quebec Fine Arts Museum. Guests staying at the hotel will be close to all of the entertainment and major happening of Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Hotel Quebec City
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing