We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Nearby Hotels
$136
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Quebec City(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$64
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$110
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$109
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Quebec(Quebec City)
$118
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$106
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
474
696
238
68
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
696
238
68
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingminute walkold quebecvalet servicebest westernspool and hot tubst rochup hillper daybooked this hotelhotel is locatedbuffet breakfastspacious roommini fridgechateau frontenacbwcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip for 3 nights during the week. I speak little to no French and the staff were still very helpful. The room was a tad bit on the small side and I couldn't seem to get the room the right temperature (constantly to warm to too cold, no matter what the thermostat was set at) everything else was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Bonjour!

Thank you for your positive review about your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post it. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts to provide exceptional, friendly and courteous service to each and every guest. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. Again, thank you for a most generous review. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

As an atrium hotel with a big covered centre, half the rooms face inwards and don't have a natural light window. We asked to be changed and got room 618, which I can recommend, with a view along the street. A nice size of room with comfortable beds. The staff at reception and the car valet guys were great. It is a 20 minute walk from the old city, which is just right after a large dinner.

Room Tip: Insist n a room with outward looking windows and natural light.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Bonjour!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Center. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I agree that to walk most places would be the most efficient way to visit downtown area. Considering that parking in downtown Quebec City is never free, leaving your car in our secured lots is the best solution. Concerning interior rooms overlooking on the atrium and on the in-house restaurant Bistro Le 330, there are only 24 of them on our 177 rooms. Those rooms are larger than exterior rooms and often have beds that are facing each other instead of being side by side. On the other hand, it is true that they do not provide a lot of natural light. Otherwise, we invite tripadvisor readers to note that it is always a pleasure four our front desk clerks to mark down our clients preferences concerning the view of the room upon reservation, check in or even upon check out in the offing of a future stay. We will always do our best to meet the demands of our guests. Again, thank you for your time and we hope you will stay with us again at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City! Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We bought an express deal from Priceline and how lucky we were to get a Best Western. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. There are lots of small restaurants around and a restaurant and a wine bar in the hotel. It is conveniently located near the Old Quebec. Rooms are not too spacious but not too small (but we didn't put a crib for our 10 months old baby so she had space to crawl around). Although we had a room facing the street it was quiet. Beds were comfy. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varan4ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. There is no doubt you catch a great deal when you bought an express deal from Priceline and got lucky enough to get our hotel. However, soon enough, the high season will arise and finding a reasonably priced room available can be a challenge, depending on dates. We invite Tripadvisor readers to note that several factors might impact hotel rates. Location, global offer and demand in the market, conventions and international trends in travel are among the key factors to impact our rates in the market. We always invite our clients and guests to conduct shopping session in order to compare various booking methods to fit their accommodations needs and budget to make sure to obtain the best available offer based on their exact travel dates. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We bought a mystery hotel package from Expedia and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of furnishings and the level of service here. The only beef I had was with housekeeping, a bit shoddy with the cleaning, but otherwise the valet service was courteous and prompt, anything we asked for from the front desk was quickly handled. The beds were comfortable. Our room was beside the service elevator and the noise from it woke us up earlier than expected, but didn't bother all of us. The location is superb. We tried the restaurants at the end of the streets on either side of the hotel, and recommend the Shahi Tandori (sic) Indian restaurant. The Saigon place was Chinese masquerading as Vietnamese/Thai. Not so good, but decent food if you don't care about regional flavours and dishes being nondescript stir-fry. We did not eat in the hotel, although there is a breakfast buffet available. The pool is small, and so is the hot-tub - jets in the tub have no power, and who knows how many have soaked in that little space, the water looks rather murky. There is no change room in the pool area. The distance to the Old City is quite a walk, but a short distance by car. Valet parking only, $22 a day! The area is rather sketchy (downtown) and full of graffiti, so we chose valet parking to keep the rental car secure. Would stay here again. Our room was on the larger side (space between the ends of the beds and the TV/desk.) But the bathroom was very tiny. A large person would have trouble squeezing in.

Room Tip: Pick a higher level room NOT beside the service elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConnoisseurGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. We appreciate that you took the time to post such a detailed review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. This being said, I am disappointed to read that the housekeeping didn’t live up to your expectations. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. I can assure you that every effort is maintained by the hotel staff to provide exceptional, friendly and courteous service. Cleanliness is our priority, equal with service, so when a breakdown occurs, as in your situation, we are very concerned. Be assured that your comments were transmitted to the Housekeeping Manager to ensure it never happens again. About the hot tub, I want to reassure you that beside its looks, the water in the hot tub is absolutely safe. We do treat the pool and hot tub water daily in order to offer a safe and clean swim to our guest. Besides, although it still works fine, the hot tub is undeniably in need to be replaced and I am happy to announce that some updates will be done at the pool area including some renovations, decor updates and, most importantly, replacing of the hot tub as soon as possible. Since it will require us to close the pool area for at least a week or two, those updates will be done during the low season. That way, we keep to the minimum the chance of troubling guests with those renovations. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and we thank you once again for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We appreciate your patronage and are happy to read that you still enjoyed you stay and that you would stay again with us at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This review is dictated by our 6 year old daughter, with parental assistance :

The beds are so comfy! I love the sink in the bathroom, it looks like a bowl. The kleenex holder is built into the sink. I love the pool, it has a hot tub and heated pool. The beds are fancy every time they make them.

Note from father : we liked this hotel too. Plenty of street parking as long as you park after 6 and leave by 10am.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve_Hebert123, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Bonjour!

Wow! It is a first for us to receive a wonderful review from a sweet and kind 6 years old girl. I am so glad she did! Please tell your lovely daughter that we are thanking her very much for that review and that she is welcome to come back to see us the next time the family will be in Quebec City. And thanks’ to you for taking the time to post this review concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I am happy that you enjoyed our beds and that you made the most of our indoor pool! I am passing on your comments to the entire team, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. Once again, thank you very much you’re your time. It was a true pleasure to have your family stay with us and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Quebec City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews