We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outstanding Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Ranked #36 of 107 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife, baby, and I stopped by for a night on our way across Quebec. We stayed in an executive suite and were blown away by this hotel! There's free (and fast) wi-fi and the rooms are immaculate. The pool is warm and there's a hot tub, as well as a small but decent exercise room. The staff are courteous and helpful and bilingual. There are numerous places to get a very nice meal around although many of them seemed overly pricey. We ordered room service and had a delicious meal brought up. The mattress was perfect and the room was amazing. Overall the place was fantastic. Things I didn't like were few and included the $20 per night for parking but when space is at a premium I could at least understand it. I would absolutely stay here again! This was my second-best stay at a Best Western ever.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dullege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCV-Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. We appreciate that you took the time to post your 5/5 review! Quebec City parking situation is very similar to what is happening in downtown of most of the large cities: there is more demand than parking spaces available. To accommodate our guests, we got as many spaces as possible in the surroundings some of which are located 10 minutes walking from the hotel. Valet service is available for 20.00$ per car, per night, plus taxes and your vehicle will be delivered next to the main entrance of the hotel within 15 minutes. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Québec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    515
    183
    55
    20
See reviews for
311
419
50
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Two things I didn't like: the price of the parking and the cleanliness of the swimming pool.
But if I'll visit Quebec city again, I will definitely consider to stay in the same hotel.

It would be nice though to have the two points above improved.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank MTU_MTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCV-Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Bonjour, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. We appreciate that you took the time to share and post your comments. We use feedback from our guests to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Thank you to bring our attention regarding the pool issue, your comments was transmitted to our Maintenance Director.Quebec City parking situation is very similar to what is happening in downtown of most of the large cities: there is more demand than parking spaces available. To accommodate our guests, we got as many spaces as possible in the surroundings some of which are located 10 minutes walking from the hotel. Valet service is available for 20.00$ per car, per night, plus taxes and your vehicle will be delivered next to the main entrance of the hotel within 15 minutes.It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and I am sincerely happy to know that you will visit us again with your family the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed 2 days for a lover's week-end booked via Hotwire at a more than reasonable price.
Upon arrival i asked for a room on the upper floor and or corner room and was offered to upgrade for a ''Plus'' room for only 10$ a night, very happy i was.
It was a spacious room, clean and exactly what i was expected.

Pros :

- Staff very competent and nice
- Great location, rue St-Joseph is just around the corner and 1km from Old Québec
- Very reasonable prices
- Clean rooms
- Keurig's coffee machine, big LCD TV, small fridge in the ''Plus'' rooms, good pressure and hot water in shower

Cons :

- In the morning there were loud ''bang'' noises as if we were under the gym, but we never knew what it was (neither did the staff)
- Small windows (and frozen in winter)
- The view from the room on the ''De la Couronne'' corner street is more than ordinary, even on the 5th of 6 floors.

I would have given 4 stars in this review but the noise in the morning disturbed me enough so that i don't think that i will go back soon.
Maybe i was very badlucky and the noise is not always present. I have to mention that i am very picky about silent rooms in hotels, so i would still recommend anyone i know to try it out.

A definitive go for budget minded travelers that are looking for cleanliness and good location in Québec city, and are not waiting for more than a standard hotel room.

Room Tip: Ask for the ''surclassement'', giving you a ''Plus'' room for only 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCV-Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Bonjour!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Center. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to always improve ourselves and create enjoyable experiences for each of our guests. It is always a pleasure four our front desk clerks to mark down our clients preferences concerning the bedding preference when calling directly at the hotel. We will always do our best to meet the demands of our guests, accordingly to the hotel availability. Again, thank you for your review. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western City Plus Centre Quebec the next time you are in Québec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-Daniel, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel.
When we went to check in right around 3:00, we were informed that our assigned room was not ready yet and were asked to wait about 15 minutes and check back with them (this was being asked of others as well). After about 10 minutes a receptionist called us over and informed us that our room was still not ready, but would give us another room and given that we had to wait would give us a room in a quiet section of the hotel (accessible only by key card). This suited us both well as we were tired.

The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Given the room was in a locked section of the hotel it was very quiet. During my previous stay it was a bit louder given the room overlooked the restaurant.

The bathroom had a very large shower.

The spa and pool look much larger and nicer in the photos that the hotel provides. The pool is quite small compared to other hotels - as is the spa. Apart from some obnoxious people there that night - the pool and spa were still enjoyable.

Although the hotel lists parking - note that there is only valet parking available. From walking around a bit and seeing the hotel valet people, it seems that they park the cars wherever they can find a spot. There is indoor parking right across the street, but you must be out by 7 AM.

I do look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PepsiCola5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCV-Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Bonjour, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. We appreciate that you took the time to share and post your comments. We use feedback from our guests to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We provide traditional rooms, business class rooms and executive rooms. When staying in a business class room, you are guaranteed to be on a higher floor and be provided with a mini-fridge, a Keurig coffee maker, bathrobes and deluxe amenities as well. If you are looking for more luxury, an executive room is for you. These rooms are in a private section of the hotel and offer the same benefits as the business class but the main advantage is the large deluxe glass shower with rain shower head instead of the regular bath with shower. Our heated indoor pool (25 feet long by 16 feet wide and 1.1 meters to 1.2 meters deep) it is surrounded in a hand painted decor of landscapes representing the Quebec region. It is open every day from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. Valet service is available for 20.00$ per car, per night, plus taxes and your vehicle will be delivered next to the main entrance of the hotel within 15 minutes.
It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and I am sincerely happy to know that you will visit us again with your family the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just got back from spending 5 days at the Best Western in Quebec city. We booked last minute through priceline and ended up with a great room. Rooms were clean and you could not hear the neighbours. It is about a 15 min walk to the old city, very doable. Parking is $20 per day with in/out privileges. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks and Happy New Year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCV-Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Bonjour,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful that you let us know of your satisfaction. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. I am sincerely happy to know that you will visit us again the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Hotel is located a walking distance from the old town and this is very convenient . All the staff is friendly, room and bathroom clean. I am not impressed with the room size. The room we got was definitely too small for two people staying for five days. There was only one armchair and one desk chair. After a busy day we wanted to rest in the evening reading or watching tv. One of us had sit on the bed or desk chair. The other disappointment was no fridge in the room. When we asked for it , we were told there is additional charge. The Best Western plus website lists the mini fridge as a standard and still this location wants to charge an extra fee for it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess3649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCV-Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Bonjour, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. We appreciate that you took the time to share and post your comments. We use feedback from our guests to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. As you have mentioned, our property is located close to Historic Old City 15 – 20 minutes walking going uphill. According to Google Maps, our hotel is located 1350 meters (1,3km) from Old Town. Our goals and objective is to continually renew our features to be up with our guests expectations. We understand that fridges become a key amenity in a hotel room. Compact refrigerators are available in our Business Class and Executive rooms. Otherwise, it is totally fair to say that our decor is classic. We invite Trip Advisor Readers to visit our property web site in order to gather information on our various room types and services available within our property. Again, Thank you. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope you will visit us again at the Best Western City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights while visiting Quebec. Rooms were clean, but I felt they were outdated. Bathroom was clean, and modern. The hotel itself had a very classy feel to it which I liked. A few things I didn't like were: there was no microwave or fridge in the room, pool was very difficult to find, our room wasn't cleaned when we came back at the end of the day. Overall, okay place to stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCV-Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to share and post your comments following your recent stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec City. We would like to take this opportunity to point out our property offers three (3) room types, Traditional / Business Class and Executive. Different amenities (i.e. Fridge available in Business Class and Executive, not available in Traditional) is offered in our room categories. We invite travelers to visit our own property web site, contact our reservation agents or your own travel agent since some of our room types may not be available on all Online Travel Agencies (OTA). We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec City next time you are in Quebec City. We can assure you we will do the extra mile to make your stay a comfortable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.1 mi away
Hotel PUR Quebec
Hotel PUR Quebec
#44 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#47 of 107 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#39 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Address: 330 rue de la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 6E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#45 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy 4-stars accommodation at this Quebec City hotel when visiting this charming and historic city. Located in the heart of the Quebec City business community and easily accessible from main highways, the Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville is an ideal choice for business or leisure travelers. Located a short distance from the Old City, cruise ship terminal and Plains of Abraham, this Quebec City hotel offers easy access to the Videotron Centre, the Museum of Civilization, the Quebec Convention Center and the Quebec Fine Arts Museum. Guests staying at the hotel will be close to all of the entertainment and major happening of Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Hotel Quebec City
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing