We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hernando, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were very impressed with our stay at the Best Western Plus City Center. I was expecting a standard, clean, typcial chain hotel room, which would have been fine. However, my expectations were far execeeded.
The staff was helpful and friendly and provided some good recommendations. I was impressed with both the size of the suite and the size of the bath. Both were very clean, and the bed, pillows and linens were comfortable. I enjoyed the Pantene and other bath products provided, and we liked that we were provided with a fresh remote for the television.
Although the check-in time is later, we were able to complete check-in and leave our luggage in order to explore the city and encountered no problems upon returning to the hotel to pick up our key and find our room.
Although the hotel is not located in Vieux Quebec City, we were told that it is only a 15-20 minute walk away. Due to the rain, I know that it is only a couple of minutes (and about $10, including tip) taxi ride away. The hotel was only a couple of blocks from Rue Saint-Joseph, a street with many restaurants and good shopping. The area surrounding the hotel felt very safe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganHernando_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Bonjour,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and our biggest reward is certainly having guests telling us we were able to exceed their expectation like you did. I would add that our property will also be very appropriate for people who would like to truly live Quebec City since, even if we are less than 1 kilometer from the main touristic area, our neighborhood the Nouvo St-Roch is the old working class neighborhood now reborn as centerstage for the city’s artistic events and as a cultural hub. Again, thank you for a most generous review. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    640
    221
    64
    27
See reviews for
423
509
55
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We used a free room at this Best Western + hotel in Quebec City. Lots of restaurants close and a few Depaniers ( Beer, wine, groceries ) next door. Parking was Valet only but only $20 with in and out priveges. Quebec City is a super place with old France buildings, old shops and artists shops. Unique in North America. The bed in our room was first class and gave a great nights sleep. Bus load of school kids stayed here but the rooms are very quiet. Very attentive staff, clean hotel, would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Bonjour,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms, services and location. I agree that our city is a unique Europe flavored place to visit in North America. Listed among the World Heritage Convention of the UNESCO, Quebec City “was founded by the French explorer Champlain in the early 17th century. It is the only North American city to have preserved its ramparts, together with the numerous bastions, gates and defensive works which still surround Old Québec.” Again, thanks for taking the time, it was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

WOW what a great place. The rooms were large with a desk chair and a wing chair with plenty of room to move around, the bed was great and the shower was large and roomy with the normal hand held and "rain" shower head. The breakfast that was included in our package was just wonderful. a fulll breakfast when we were expecting just the usual muffins, pastries and toast, just great. The staff was most helpful and understanding,. Another couple was with us and they were very pleased with this hotel. this hotel is not very far from Rue ST Jean with many places to eat and shop from this street. It is a sharp climb to the Frontnec but worth it. so Yes we would stay here again when visiting Quebec. Must say the food in Quebec was a little pricey but the meals were better then good. Parking is costly but we were always able to fine a space in a garage near where we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathymickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Bonjour,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Quebec and for the perfect 5 out of 5 score you gave us. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed our central location. Actually, all the attractions of downtown Quebec City can be reached from our hotel by walking from 5 to 35 minutes. That includes access to the bus/train station, congress center and cruise terminal. We invite TripAdvisor readers to note that breakfast is usually NOT included in our rates but, it is possible to have it added to your package like you did. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we are sincerely happy to know that you will visit us again the next time you are in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We just stayed three nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were given a room on the sixth floor (executive floor). It had a flat screen TV, a Keurig pod coffee maker, refrigerator, small table and chairs, and comfortable beds. The room was large and the floor very quiet. We walked to the hotel from the train station which took about 15 minutes. The hotel was close to Old Quebec but it was all uphill and very exhausting in the heat. Within a half a block of the hotel is a bus line which was very convenient. Bus # 801, which we never waited more than a few minutes for, takes you up to Upper old Quebec or if you ride further will leave you off by Joan of Arc Garden and the Plains of Abraham. Walking back to the hotel was easy since it was all downhill. Rides are $3 or you can get a day pass for about eight dollars or a two day pass for around eleven dollars. The neighborhood the hotel is in is very nice and a block away is St. Joseph Street which is full of good restaurants, bakeries and shops. I enjoyed getting away from the tourist areas and eating in a real neighborhood.

Room Tip: Ask for the sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Bonjour,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location! All the attractions of downtown Quebec City can be reached from our hotel by walking from 5 to 35 minutes. That includes access to the bus/train station, congress center and cruise terminal. As you mentioned, we are also located next to an important city bus terminal so one will easily reach the many parts of downtown and the suburbs. It is also a pleasure to know you enjoyed our installations. Flat screen 40” HD televisions and signal is available in all our rooms but Keurig coffee maker and refrigerator are exclusive features of our Business Class and Executives rooms. Again, thanks for taking the time, it was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

seriously, I dont know how they got 4 star rating! I stayed for 4 nights there and it just did not feel 4 stars to me at all! 3 stars might be fare to them.

the building and how its organized, designed and the need for renovations just not that much at all!

however, The best WASHROOM I have seen in Canada so far! big shower place and well renovated.

You have to pay 20 dollars to park your car, however I suggest to park it in the parking-lots around the hotel, it is cheaper and not far.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aljafari1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Bonjour,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed we did not meet your expectations. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. On the other hand, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our Executive Rooms and their bathroom equipped with deluxe glass shower. These newly renovated rooms include the advantage of being located in private sections of the hotel. Again, we appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there one night. The room is in a bad location near the lobby and noise level is high. The hotel is far from the old town. You have to walk long distance to get there. Every thing looks old in the hotel. The lobby is small and feel crowed. An everage hotel. You better chose a newer hotel further away and drive to town or spend more to stay inside the old city.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jc01886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Bonjour,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. I am glad that you mentioned we are not located in the Old Quebec. In fact, according to Google Maps, the walk to reach the walls of the old city is 1.3 kilometers long and in part uphill. It takes about 20 minutes to reach the walls of the Old City from our hotel and less than 15 minutes for the return. We invite TripAdvisor travelers to review our hotel location prior to completing the booking process since our hotel is located in Quebec City Lower Town (trendy Nouvo St-Roch district) within walking distance going uphill to Quebec Historic Old City. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night. Hotel staff courteous and helpful with requests. Room standard and clean. It's just a short walk to all of the sights of Old Quebec.

The room I was in was on the main floor next to the main desk down a corridor lined with baggage carts. It felt a bit like walking to the servant's quarters and there was a bit of noise earlier in the night from people in the lobby (or bar perhaps) but was quiet by bedtime.

Overall a good hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCV-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Bonjour,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Center. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We have 15 rooms located on the ground floor and, as mentioned in your review, we do everything possible to ensure that our clients staying on this floor enjoy the same quiet sleeping atmosphere that they would on other floors. Otherwise, we invite TripAdvisor readers to note that it will always be a pleasure for our front desk clerks to note the preferences of our guests concerning the location of their rooms upon reservation or check in. We will always do our best to meet your these requests as far as availability allows us to do so. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and I am sincerely happy to know that you will visit us again with your family the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.1 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,732 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#50 of 102 in Quebec City
2,030 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#37 of 102 in Quebec City
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville

Property: Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Address: 330 De la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 6E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#45 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy 4-stars accommodation at this Quebec City hotel when visiting this charming and historic city. Located in the heart of the Quebec City business community and easily accessible from main highways, the Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville is an ideal choice for business or leisure travelers. Located a short distance from the Old City, cruise ship terminal and Plains of Abraham, this Quebec City hotel offers easy access to the Videotron Centre, the Museum of Civilization, the Quebec Convention Center and the Quebec Fine Arts Museum. Guests staying at the hotel will be close to all of the entertainment and major happening of Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Hotel Quebec City
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing