We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
Ranked #84 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I chose this hotel because his airport package was the best for the price and quality. The location was perfect, we were only at 5 minutes from the airport and we left our car in their parking for the entire week of our trip. The shuttle driver, Marc, was very friendly enven if it was 4 am when we went for the airport. The room were large and clean, it was very good. The receptioniste was helpfull and he made us free coffee in the night. Thanks to all of you for facilitating our trip, we will return for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 105 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

After a very long trip, we needed a calm hotel like Monte-Cristo. The beds were comfortable and clean. The room was big. Staff at the front desk is really helpful. We were glad that he spoke english, one of the few we met. We will visit again, Thank you.

Room Tip: Suites ! View on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Remy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was on a trip with friends and we decided to drop by Quebec City. We were surprised so few people in the city spoke English and had a very bad service in most places we went, expect for this Hotel. The person at the front spoke fluent French and English and was able to tell us where to go and what to do to have a great time in the city. For the price, the room was very clean and we met no problem at all during our stay. If you are looking for cheap prices, good English service and a good resting sleep, I highly recommend going there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel while there was some re-construction work happening. But no matter, it didn't affect our stay. However, if aesthetic value is what you are going for, this motel is not it (it is more of a motel, than a hotel).

The rooms and common areas are cozy and very clean. The front desk staff speak fluently in English and French, are friendly and have great recommendations for places to check out for a fun night out. Also, there was an issue with the plumbing in the toilet, which was fixed promptly.

There was also confusion with regards to our booking and we were not registered in their database, so technically we never were booked! Luckily I had the printout of my reservations and it was sorted out and the front desk managed to get us the rooms, quickly, politely and efficiently.

The biggest negative point is that this hotel is pretty far away from any tourist attractions, mainly in the Old Quebec area and you have to drive another 15mins from the nearest highway exit. Luckily we had a car with us, so we could drive into Old Quebec within 25-30mins. But for those relying on the transit, I would recommend that you are better off staying in a hotel/bed and breakfasts inside/near the Old Quebec area, of which there are plenty.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We booked our stay through their website. Our stay was for 3 nights during the Quebec festival with 5 adults and 1 teenage 15 years old. They were very nice and give us the choices of two room, we decided to take two seperate rooms. It is close to the highway and about 20mins to downtown Quebec ( vieux Quebec) by car. There is some restaurants around and gaz station. The rooms were comfortable with a small fridge and microwave.We had the chance to have a king bed wich was perfect in our case.Overall It is a great place not a 5stars but the price was very good compare to other places in Quebec.Would stay again if we ever come back to quebec city!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristyM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked this hotel to make it easier to travel outside the country. So we paid for airport shuttle and parking. We gave them flight schedule, flight number, etc. and we insisted that we expect them at airport for our arrival. After a long flying day (14 hours). Nobody waiting for us at the airport. After calling them, we wait another half an hour for pick up. They said that we don't have any reservation. We had already paid for the package!!! We had to check everywhere in our luggage to find our receipt to avoid paying a second time!!! When we tried to complain, they we're convinced everythings was just normal; they said that as for any other hotel or else, we need to call them for pick up (why taking the flight number then???), they explain that the airport parking is expansive, that a taxi would have been more expansive, etc. To resume; "We are cheap so we do not need to provide service???!!!"

By the way; our car was parked all week long just beside the road and the complimentary breafast was.... no longer provided! Did they offered any kind of compensation for all that? Not at all, they even never accpepted the blame!

NEVER NERVER MORE!!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Élaine-Francis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manon D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear guest,

First, thank you for writing this review. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your stay.

We wish to state that you were told upon arrival that you had to call us when you got to customs at the airport so that we would go and pick you up. We also gave you a paper reminder that said so.

However, we are sorry you were not pleased with our service. Our front desk employee was new, and thus might have had a bit of trouble getting things arranged. We do apologize for any mistake that was made, and we sincerely hope to welcome you again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are searching for a good alternative for the expensive downtown hotels, I recommend you this hotel! The staff is friendly and very fluent in english. They don't serve breakfast but there's plenty of restaurants around the area. It's right off the main highway and gets you everywhere quickly. Overall it was perfect thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMacdougald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manon D, Public Relations Manager at Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear guest,


Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you could spend a «perfect night» at our hotel!
We will tell our staff members your good comments about them ; they are always happy to know their work is appreciated.

Thank you again, and if you come back to Québec City, we will be happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#78 of 100 in Quebec City
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#50 of 100 in Quebec City
300 reviews
8.2 mi away
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
#28 of 100 in Quebec City
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
7.6 mi away
N Hotel Quebec
N Hotel Quebec
#22 of 100 in Quebec City
346 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 100 in Quebec City
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo

Address: 6030 Blvd. Wilfrid Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 2H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range: $55 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo is located on boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel, near the Quebec City Airport (Jean-Lesage International Airport), near Galeries de la Capitale shopping and amusement centre, and boulevard Laurier. Also, make sure you don't miss the beautiful Old-Quebec district, one of the UNESCO World Heritage sites ; it is a 15-minute drive from the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing