We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little square”
Review of Place Royale

Place Royale
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.46*
and up
Quebec City Sightseeing Tour
More Info
$33.46*
and up
Quebec City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
$17.99*
and up
Private Tour: Quebec City Walking Tour
Ranked #5 of 218 things to do in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This famous town plaza is the heart of historic Lower Town and has been an important social center since the city's founding.
Burton-on-Trent
Level 6 Contributor
706 reviews
302 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Beautiful little square”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Between the basse-ville and the vieux-ville, this is a charming square containing the church of Our Lady of Victories. Very reminiscent of village sqaures in France.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GerMar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    844
    395
    55
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Shopping aand Eating”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

What a great place to stroll through narrow streets and shop at neat little stores and great resaurants

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerome m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Small but quaint square”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This area of Quebec is a small square that has cobblestone streets and a church and usually has someone playing music nearby to creat the great feeling of being in Quebec in the old days. A very quaint square to see and enjoy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kyms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

so pleased we had the opportunity to spend time here with our tour guide to appreciate the history and architecture of this lovely spot. Also got to see 2 beautiful brides emerging from Notre-Dame de Victories

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lizhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Almost walked by it”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

During my walks in Lower Town, I realized that Place Royale was not so royal in proportions. For a historic center, I found it underwhelming. On one side of the square is a Place Royal Presentation, with a film, and some artifacts. I thought it worth a visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank elainesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Place Royale also viewed

 

Been to Place Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing