We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our tour.........”

Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.85*
and up
Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec
More Info
$33.72*
and up
Quebec City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
$33.72*
and up
Quebec City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #9 of 48 Tours in Quebec City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Best Tour; The double decker tour. Come aboard the Bus Rouge to discover Quebec from a new perspective. Old Quebec Tours offers up to 18 packages in and around Quebec City. The "Rendez-vous" with history is your chance to visit history first hand. This is the perfect tour for an introduction to the city. The Country tour will make you travel back in time to rural Quebec and enjoy the view!
Bangor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
146 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“We loved our tour.........”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had an amazing tour guide, Jean Pierre. He picked us up at our hotel which was a good 20 minutes outside of Old Quebec City in Ste. Foy and took us back there again at the end.

He was very knowledgeable about the history of the city and gave us an amazing history lesson as we toured the city. He was enthusiastic about what he was doing so it made the tour all that more interesting.

We did the H-7 tour of the Old Quebec City and the Hotel De Glace. I felt like it was a good value for the dollar.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    145
    56
    38
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous way to get a good snapshot of town”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Weather was not great for walking so we opted for a bus tour to show us the highlights of town and was it worth it. Our driver/guide was fabulous!!! Personable, knowledgeable and approachable. Best thing we did during our visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KootenayKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, PA
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice tour”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The city and country tour was a perfect way for us to see the city since the sidewalks were icy and slushy making it hard to walk. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and we enjoyed learning about the history of Quebec City. We also stopped at the Christmas Market. The country tour was also a lot of fun even though it was snowy and not a great picture taking day. We took the cable car across the Montmorency Falls, toured a copper museum with beautiful copper art displays, visited a farm bakery and ended our trip at Sainte Anne de Beaupre Basilica. I would recommend both tours but would suggest going on a clear sunny day.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KaMar4486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We took the city tour as our thought was that this would be a good way to see as much as possible in as little of time and effort as possible. We appreciated being picked up at our hotel which was quite a distance from the old part of town. However, that pickup turned into 1 hour of doing nothing but picking up others and waiting for them to show up at other hotels throughout the city. We were told it was an English speaking tour and there would be 18 passengers, however it was very obvious that the company was booking as the driver received several phone calls and more groups were added leading to a completely full bus and leaving 15 min. late for the tour. On the bus, there ended up being 4 French speakers added at the last minute. That would not have been a problem, however due to everything being said in both English and French, time was taken away from what we could have learned by the bus driver having to switch back and forth between languages. An additional problem is that I speak both languages and noticed a discrepancy between what was told as far as information. Sometimes the information in English was complete and not repeated into French at all, or translated into French in one or two sentences and vice versa.
The bus driver had a good sense of humor, however, he mumbled when he spoke and gave very little information in my opinion. In one instance, we were taken to a fabulous mural on a building and instead of explaining anything about it, who painted it? who are the people in the painting?, etc., he just made some jokes about how to take a picture and make it seem like you were in the painting. Instead of explaining how the Plains of Abraham got it's name, we just stopped to take pictures. Instead of being taken to see the skyline of Quebec and being told what we were seeing, we were just told to take a picture. I saw lots of things, I learned very little.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank travel627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great way to see Quebec City and optimize your access to good information about the city.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a day to see Quebec City. Took the train from Montreal- which could not have been easier or more efficient and walked up the hill to Place d'Armes to secure our touring tickets. Ticket sales were quick and efficient. Very helpful planning best itinerary for our bus tour. Helped by stunningly beautiful Fall weather we were able to fit in A trip Montmorency Falls as well as comprehensive city tour. Don't miss the gorgeous plains of Abraham as well as the art museum. Quebec is easily one of the most beautiful cities in the world and this tour group shows you all you need to see with humor, intelligence and efficiency.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tours Vieux Quebec / Old Quebec Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing