We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
$212
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/28
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
Book now, pay at stay
$222
$210
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 71(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 07/31
$448
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 08/01
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$380
$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$695
$663
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
1,014
318
62
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
318
62
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotel next doorold quebecmuseum of civilizationlower townbreakfast was includedbreakfast servicevalet parkingexposed brickwonderful hotelplace royalewalking distancehigh ceilingsart galleriesboutique hotelold buildingupper partlocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018

This was the perfect place for us. We were on the Hotel 71 side of the establishment. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The staff was exceptional and did everything possible to make their guests comfortable and happy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank linrich21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour linrich21,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments! We are happy to hear Le Saint-Pierre was perfect for you, and we hope you will be back!

Susan Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We did upgrade our room and it was definately worth it. It included breakfast and we upgraded that also. The wait staff was surpburb. The hotel is located in lower town -- but -- everything in Quebec City is walking distance -- just a lot of steps. Would stay there again when in Quebec City.

Room Tip: I would be a standard room and upgrade
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Bonjour Evelyn U,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will be back!

Susan Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Great decor. Amazing wine, coffee and spirits self service.
Great restaurant service and menu. Gourmet dinner. Yummy breakfast. great quality of bedding.
Friendly and professional stuff. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Bonjour Alenka,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We are very happy you enjoyed the St-Pierre and its location, and we hope you will be back to stay with us next time you are in Québec City!

Susan Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Having been to old Quebec before, this time I wanted to stay in a smaller place rather than the big chain hotels. This place, hands down, is the one of the best my husband and I have ever stayed in. The location is excellent for walking and visiting cafes. The room was quiet, large, modern and very comfortable. The staff was exceptional. They made recommendations for pubs and places to visit. Without asking, they went and retrieved maps to show us the best way to get somewhere. An incredible stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Although we only stayed in one room, probably any room in this hotel is excellent
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Bonjour Marianne P,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We are very happy to hear you had an incredible stay, and we hope you will be back again soon!

Susan Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Lovely hotel in excellent location
Exceptional staff and amenities - especially enjoyed the cappucino makers available at any time of day and L'occitaine amenities in bathroom. Also, very rare for hotel to provide 2 robes in room - Husband and I enjoyed very much. Looking forward to staying with you again

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank chezmoi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Bonjour chemoi72,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed Le Saint-Pierre very much, and we too look forward to your next visit!

Susan Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews