We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delightful hotel!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This historic hotel is located in a vibrant area of the old city within a stone's throw of great restaurants, shops, museums and the beautiful St. Lawrence. We were greeted upon arrival by a friendly and welcoming concierge and experienced the same congeniality from all staff throughout the visit; we were even upgraded to a suite without asking! The rooms in the hotel (formerly a banking building in the 1800s) are lovely - our suite had 18 foot ceilings and a huge brick and stone wall. The room was very clean and airy and the bathroom was bright and new. A full breakfast was included (cooked to order). We cannot wait to return to Quebec City and this delightful hotel!

Room Tip: As the hotel is in a historic building, each room has its own unique appointments and charm- if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dspreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    292
    54
    13
    5
See reviews for
252
713
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here 2 weeks ago and was very impressed. All the staff members were very polite and helpful. The entrance is on a very narrow street so they offer valet parking for $20.00/day. This was extremely convenient. Our room was average size with comfortable beds, air conditioning and a single serve coffee maker. There was a fairly large flat screen on the wall as well. The breakfast was very good. It wasnt a typical buffet, there was about 10 different dishes that you ordered from a waitressand was included in the room price, the service was quick. there was crepes, breakfast sandwiches, eggs benedict with salmon and several more. Very nice area to walk around although it is situated at the bottom part of the city and can be a bit of a strenuous walk if you venture to the upper part of the city. Overall, a very efficient and charming place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Chrisq13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Saint-Pierre. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us and that the staff, the location and our facilities made your visit to Quebec City memorable.

We hope we will have the privilege to host you back soon!

Warm regards,

Stéphanie Dufresne
Director of Sales and Business Development
sdufresne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Would really recommend this beautiful, clean, excellently situated unique hotel.
Staff were very helpful and most accommodating for the two days we stayed , even on arrival at 5am in the morning due to our train arrival.
The hotel which originally was an old merchant bank is very convenient for walking in this beautiful city and coffee, tea and fresh fruit flavoured chilled water is always available in the lounge. Also bottles of water available at desk anytime.
Good selection of breakfasts available from 8-11 daily and again lovely staff serving in this area.
Would recommend you take a walking tour of city while you visit this beautiful place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, within walking distance of old town, citadel,port and quarter petit-Champlain, albeit with some steps or the funicular in between! Lovely top floor room overlooking museum, charming and helpful staff. Only personal problem was that as a coeliac, the breakfast menu was very inflexible as very little was gluten free, so minimal choice. Hopefully such awareness may bring some change?

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Alan J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property and for recommending it, we greatly appreciate. For your information, the General Manager is planning a meeting with the kitchen staff in order to make a few changes to the breakfast menu and bring more variety.

All of us, at Le Saint-Pierre, are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hoping to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Stéphanie Dufresne
Director of Sales and Business Development
sdufresne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive for three nights and found that the hotel was all it claimed to be.
The rooms were superb and just as we wished, being cleaned & tidied each day to an excellent standard.
The Receptionists were all more than helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
A long chat with the concierge revealed that we might even have been able to book tickets through him for the Killers concert during our stay. Wished we'd known that before.
Breakfasts were always good quality with plenty of variety.
Overall could not fault it and would be staying there if we return.
John & Elaine (Cheshire, United Kingdom)

Room Tip: We were on the front at 4th floor level and the view out was over the high museum in front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0108johnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Really enjoyed staying at this unique hotel. The hotel was within walking distance of everything and perfect for a cruise. They took our bags to the ship for us for free (just tipped them) and the room was small but quaint. Staff was very helpful and loved being in the middle of town. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Great Location especially if you are cruising!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear JPark5,

The whole Team at Le Saint-Pierre would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review about our property.

We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the services provided by our Team as well as our excellent location one block from the Cruise Terminal.

To the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Regards,

Stéphanie Dufresne
Director of Sales and Business Development
sdufresne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We visited Quebec and stayed at the St. Pierre Auberge during the first week of July. What a wonderful trip we had! Upon arrival at the St. Pierre we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. Everything about the hotel was great. Our suite was perfect, bright, cheery, roomy, and very comfortable. The conceigure was helpful daily giving recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. Our week long stay at the St. Pierre turned out to be one of the best vacations we have ever taken. We would definitely return to Quebec and would again stay at the St. Pierre.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 922dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear 922dallas,

It was pleasure to read your review, thank you for sharing it with everybody.

Our Team will be happy to know that you appreciated the services they provided.

We are looking forward to your return at Le Saint-Pierre!

Warm regards,

Stéphanie Dufresne
Director of Sales and Business Development
sdufresne@auberge.qc.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,030 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Property: Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge St Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing