We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Nearby Hotels
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$184
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$424
$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveler rating
981
315
60
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
315
60
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotel next doorold quebecmuseum of civilizationlower townbreakfast was includedcruise terminalvalet parkingbreakfast serviceexposed brickplace royalewonderful hotelwalking distancehigh ceilingsboutique hotelart galleriesupper partold building
Filter
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have never written a TripAdvisor review but honestly loved my stay at Le Saint-Pierre so much that I thought I would write.

The location was fantastic- within walking distance to everything in Quebec City. After walking around and exploring, we decided that we liked the location of the hotel (the old village) the best and were pleased that we chose to stay in that area. Reminded me of Europe- cobblestone streets, quiet, quaint, romantic.

The hotel was clean and lovely. Bed was super comfortable and the great jetted tub was a nice perk.

Breakfast was included, which we knew going in, but the breakfast was delicious and we got to pick straight off the menu with no extra charge or anything.

One huge bonus that I have to add is that we booked during their special of "stay two nights get the third free" so the price was really reasonable.

Honestly, we didn't have any complaints!!! It was a beautiful stay. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor with views of both the Cathedral and the Frontenac....Really gorgeous!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieCBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Bonjour Annie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are so happy to hear you had a memorable experience in Québec City!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

For our first visit to Quebec City, we chose this hotel based on its location in the lower part of the city and on good reviews. Although we have made a few minor comments, we were not disappointed with the hotel in general.

The hotel is in an excellent location, within walking distance of almost all attractions and sights, with many dining options nearby. It is in a beautifully restored old building, with many modern features and is very welcoming and comfortable. The lounge area was warm and homely. The street outside is narrow, one-way and quiet, so while 'interesting' to find a space and park whilst checking in, we were not troubled with traffic noise.

Staff were very helpful. The valet service (extra daily charge) took our car, and willingly returned to collect forgotton items from it for us. We were slightly uncomfortable about not knowing where the car had been taken to, however there were no problems.

Our classic room was very comfortable, with good quality fixtures and fittings. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very large, however the room had only enough space for one armchair. The Keurig coffee machine was fun, but only enough supplies for 1 cup each (although more were available). Quality toiletries were supplied, but not replenished (until we requested more).

Breakfast was included in our rate and was table service (not help yourself or buffet). Guests could select one breakfast option from the menu. Although beautifully served, we felt items were carefully counted out (one egg, one rasher of bacon etc). We would have loved to have been able to have a cereal in addition to the cooked breakfast version. We willingly reward good service with tips, but we didn't appreciate seeing waiters clearing and resetting tables, then put out $5 onto a freshly set table.

We did appreciate free wifi in the rooms as well as the communal areas.

This is a lovely boutique hotel and the minor issues would not deter us from staying here again if we were to visit Quebec City again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TicketyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us overall. We took note of your comments on the restaurant and we will definitely make the necessary adjustments.

We would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome back soon. We hope you had a safe trip home.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Spacious and clean rooms for our 3 night stay. Front desk and concierge were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a wonderful surprise as we were expecting a simple continental breakfast. It is a full breakfast ordering off the menu and each meal was delicious! Don't change a thing! Loved the access to the Hotel 71 next door and had great service from the waiters serving our drinks off the cozy lobby.
We enjoy walking so this hotel was perfectly situated just below the Old City.
Thanks to all for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljpmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at Le Saint-Pierre! We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for winter carnival - OUTSTANDING!

The sitting room had a fireplace and candles lite each night, which I found very relaxing. The room was immaculate, very clean and fresh. It also was a very very large room. The staff were the best I have seen - they all went out of their way to accomodate and make us feel welcomed. They looked up tons of restaurant and activity information.

I look forward to returning here. The hotel is at the bottom of the old city, but very short walk to tram that takes you up. Such a picturesque city. The bottom area is a bit more quaint than up top.

The one area the hotel could improve on is the breakfast which was included in our rate. The omelettes were a bit dry, I have had better breakfast meals.

All in all --- this place is a great value and experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowsrule4401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your last stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facilities and that our team was able to make your stay outstanding! I apologize that the breakfast was not up to the standards you deserve - I will follow up with the Chef to make sure all procedures are respected.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Québec City.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We spent Valentines in QC and stayed once again at this hotel. The front desk staff are always so warm and friendly and accommodating. The warm fireplace room was an excellent place to unwind with a glass of wine after a cold, wintery day of shopping. The rooms are cosy and so comfortable that it was hard to get out of bed each morning! Included in your room rate is a spectacular breakfast selection that is not to be missed. Everything arrives piping hot and with many smiles from your servers. We always enjoy staying here and would not hesitate recommending the Auberge Saint Pierre to anyone.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MarigoldMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Bonjour from Québec City,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Saint-Pierre with the TripAdvisor members. It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your Valentines weekend with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Québec City.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager
nlavigne@auberge.qc.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews