We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Nearby Hotels
$264
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$195
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chateau Bellevue(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$113
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveler rating
969
314
59
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
314
59
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotel next doorold quebecmuseum of civilizationlower townbreakfast was includedcruise terminalvalet parkingbreakfast serviceexposed brickplace royalewonderful hotelwalking distancehigh ceilingsboutique hotelart galleriesupper partold building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Le Saint-Pierre Auberge indeed what a treat from my lovely husband.
Situated in Québec's Old port just in the middle of all tourist attractions.
Charming old hotel, like the rest of this magical old lovely place. The breakfast wow,,, like in restaurant with a menu so you can choose from light to continental breakfast , very good, coffee delicious. Staff friendly and helpful . The room, clean and comfortable . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa_katarzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Bonjour from Quebec City,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I am writing this review in my room with free Internet that you can actually access unlike many hotels. Excellent breakfast and good coffee. Thank you Diane for being so accommodating and pleasant even though we arrived at an ungodly hour. Most important to me is cleanliness and the room was all that. No complaints.
Ps. Going on a cruise and we can walk to the ship.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Bonjour from Quebec City,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. Diane will be pleased to hear your kind words on her regards! We hope you are having a wonderful cruise and we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Quebec City.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My son and daughter-in-law spent a night here this October. The autumn colors were at their peak and the drive up from Vermont was very scenic. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were so comfortable....the most comfortable hotel beds I'd ever seen!! The location is perfect in Lower Quebec City, right across from the Museum of Civilization. We all loved the free breakfast and enjoyed practicing our high school French with the very patient staff.
The only negative was that the room was a little small but it had a great view of the cruise ships in the St Lawrence.
Enjoyed Quebec City so much. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtgirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was worth the drive from Vermont.

All our rooms are different, please do not hesitate to mention upon making your next reservation that you rather have a spacious room. We would be pleased to accomodate you.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Merci et à bientôt,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

One night stay pre cruise. perfect location, walking distance to port,and hotel will transport your luggage.Staff, from front desk,porter, to breakfast waitress were professional,friendly,and very knowledgeable about the area.Rooms are very comfortable, great value for this ideal area,lots of little extras, and full breakfast included.Many dining options and sites close to hotel.Hope for a longer stay next time and will be back to Saint Pierre Quebec City

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view toward the port
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlowVictoriaB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your cruise was just as wonderful and we look forward to hosting you back soon (and yes, you need to stay longer! Quebec City has so much to offer - it takes more than a life time to see everything!).

Kind regards,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed two nights, both ends of a 2-week cruise. This quaint hotel offers large rooms, comfortable beds, and modern amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful with information on the surrounding area. The free full breakfast was excellent, a giant leap above your average continental fare. The hotel was close to the port area, close to shopping in both the lower and upper part of the city and within easy walk to many nice restaurants. Overall, a very comfortable hotel experience and a great value for your dollar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepTravln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspects of your stay.

We hope you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Quebec City.

Sincerely,

Nancy Lavigne
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews