We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel was not at all what I expected. It has that old look with the birck walls and hardwood floors that I love, but everything in the rooms is new. Very comfortable beds, flat screen tv of course, huge bathroom! (we even had a jacuzzi).
Breakfast is included for the guests and it is very good. Super friendly staff at the front desk and in the restaurant, and of course; location is incredible!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank youngmtl514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    295
    56
    13
    5
See reviews for
253
726
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

very comfortable stay, beautiful location :)
only thing is the phone rang for some line problems,made me woke up three times in th night.
however staffs are very very well took care of customers, loved it :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegMeg1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Bonjour MegMeg1982,

First of all, our entire team would like to thank you for your positive review. We definitely aim for our guests' entire satisfaction.

Bonjour MegMeg1982,

First of all, our entire team would like to thank you for your positive review. We definitely aim for our guests' entire satisfaction.

We also would like to give our apologies for the issue you have been experiencing with our phone lines, depriving you of a quality sleep time!

We truly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back among us in a near future.

Best regards,
We truly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back among us in a near future.

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A five night stay and loved every one of them.
The rooms were clean and everything we needed was provided and then some. The breakfasts were wonderful and many to chose from.
I look forward to another stay very soon.

Room Tip: My daughter and I each had our own suite. 301 and 305. Wonderful spaces to enjoy your relaxing aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnipegBernice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The concierge service was excellent. They answered all our questions and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area. They even helped us organize a walking tour.

The rooms are sparkling clean and the exposed brick walls are beautiful. The hotel is very unique. It's in old Quebec and matches the local area in style and feel. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinaAtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I recently spent 5 nights in this gorgeous hotel with my adult daughter and my son and his girlfriend in another double room. Initially had a hiccup with the rooms booked via travel agent and due to a flight delay then cancellation arrived at the hotel at 2.30am!... Despite the late hour the concierge contacted the manager to sort out the room situation immediately. Our stay was lovely and the service very good. Rooms with old world charm, exposed brick walls and modern conveniences. Both our rooms had whirlpool baths, great after a long day meandering the cobbled streets of this gorgeous part of old quebec city. Beds, pillows and linen good quality and staff super helpful and english speaking. The location fabulous to walk to many, bistros, quaint shops and historic attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the exposed brick work and whirlpool bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Bonjour Lisa F,

We are truly pleased to know that you have been able to experience a stay among us that went beyond your expectations.

Our great location becomes a beatiful complement to our property by offering so a large choice of restaurants and place to visit!

Thank your for your review and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a great visit. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The location is great as well. The waiter in the dining room was very friendly and very entertaining. My French is minimal, but all of the staff could communicate in English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very well located in Place Royale in old Quebec City.
Staff more than friendly and helpful.
Front desk very knowledgeable.
Great breakfast
Very quiet rooms.
The location of the hotel is very compatible for a weekend by foot (best way to discover Old Québec) or reasonable taxi rides.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mracine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Bonjour mracine99,

We would like to thank you for choosing our property during your recent stay in Quebec city.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon... perhaps during the summer holidays!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 102 in Quebec City
1,636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Property: Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge St Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing