We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quebec City is a great place to visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 106 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quebec City is a great place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a great visit. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The location is great as well. The waiter in the dining room was very friendly and very entertaining. My French is minimal, but all of the staff could communicate in English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    277
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
227
642
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very well located in Place Royale in old Quebec City.
Staff more than friendly and helpful.
Front desk very knowledgeable.
Great breakfast
Very quiet rooms.
The location of the hotel is very compatible for a weekend by foot (best way to discover Old Québec) or reasonable taxi rides.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mracine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Bonjour mracine99,

We would like to thank you for choosing our property during your recent stay in Quebec city.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon... perhaps during the summer holidays!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

.My wife and I recently spent a weekend at a suite in the Auberge Le Saint-Pierre. The staff was excellant, the location was great so we could easily walk to all the attractions in Old Quebec. The breakfasts were very good. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem was the weekend was too short.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RonOntario_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend in fabulous Quebec City. Our stay at Auberge Le Saint-Pierre was perfect. The location is ideal, with many attractions and excellent restaurants at a walking distance. The room was small but comfortable, and we slept very well. The brick walls in the room made it feel warm and cozy. The concierge was always helpful, and the whole staff was very professional. We loved the included breakfast. Excellent value for the price. We will definitely go back!

Merci pour l'accueil chaleureux!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent location in old town with many fine restaurants nearby. Partial exposed brick and hardwood floors with modern furnishings. Views of old fort and canons from our window. Room very quiet and cozy despite a blustery winter's night.Very good full breakfast with several choices is included in room price. Very helpful staff at reception suggesting restaurants and directions to attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toonses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Bonjour Toonses,

All our team is truly glad to know we enjoyed your recent stay among us at Le St-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

Our personnalized service, our friendly staff, our modern and cozy rooms and our central location make us The place to be, while staying in Quebec city.

We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The place was clean, the room was comfy, the breakfast was fantastic, the location is perfect, and the staff is SO nice (they really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and provide you with great information). My only complaint is that the walls are thin, so I had difficulty sleeping (I am a VERY light sleeper). I would return here again, but I would bring a white-noise maker.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LANYC1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Really excellent service- everyone who works there was friendly and beyond helpful. Cute rooms with very comfortable beds. The only caveat I would put that since it is in center city (while a great location if you're a tourist), you don't have much of a choice to pay for the valet parking which is $21 per day. Although frankly thats what you pay for parking at hotels usually, so just fyi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 106 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,629 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 106 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#7 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 106 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Property: Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City’s most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful.Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 31 rooms and 10 Suites a winning combination for all our guests.Cozy, warm, dynamic atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Auberge St Pierre
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing