We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We loved the coziness and location of the hotel. There were many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. We can't wait to return for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Bonjour Anthony R,

All our team at Le St-Pierre thank you for your review!! Every feedback is important and valuable for us!

We truly hoping to have the privilege to welcome you back soon for another longer stay among us!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Le Saint-Pierre over New Year and have to say, it has everything we wanted! A great location in the lower part of the town really close to the funicular, a wide range of good café's & restaurants, art galleries, and near the railway station too. Our mini-suite was lovely. Very comfortable (and it should go without saying that it was spotlessly clean), well equipped, warm, and with a great view over the Museum of Civilisation & the St Lawrence river. And then the staff: what a great team! Louise gave us great tips and made bookings for us at some fantastic restaurants over New Year. But on top of that, the breakfast was really great, the waiters were really good and all had a sense of humour. Previously I liked Quebec City. Now, I love it!

Room Tip: Go for one of the mini-suites looking over the St Lawrence/Museum of Civilisation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Bonjour TorontoNigel,

Your recent review is truly appreciated from all our team at Le St-Pierre!!

We are especially proud and honored at Le St-Pierre to have such a concierge team!! Our 3 concierges are so passionate and devoted to their passion that it glows in their customer service approach!!

Hoping for your next visit among us real soon in Quebec city... you will adore it!!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted to escape to the romantic city of Quebec over New Year's Eve and Le Saint-Pierre Auberge added to our experience! We stayed in a suite and it when above what I expected! The room service in the mornings for breakfast was excellent! The front desk was very helpful and friendly! The hotel has old charm that is hard to find! The location is a short walk to all the shops, restaurants, and the Chateau Frontenac! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Bonjour Casey B,

We are truly glad to know that your recent stay has exceeded your expectations!!

We aim to personnalize each and every stay of our guests so that they feel more than welcome and to contribute in the making of the magic of each stay!!

To the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon among us!

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here on 2 occasions and will be going back during Christmas week again this year. We will have some family joining us and some close friends will be driving up from Montreal to spend some time as well. This boutique hotel exudes such charm and everyone working there is friendly and helpful. The location is ideal to the shops and restaurants and you can walk to most anywhere in the old City.
Pick this hotel and you won't be disappointed. We can't wait to arrive!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarigoldMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Bonjour MarigoldMiss,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review following your recent stays with us at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon during the Holidays.

Hopefully, if you are among us at New Year's Eve, you will then have the opportunity of joining us for our cocktail party featuring bubbly, bites and a bounty of surprises to end the year in style!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I and adult children planned a long weekend in Quebec. We wanted to stay in a smaller, boutique style hotel in the old section. We landed on the St. Pierre and are so happy we did. Its well situated on a quiet street in old town within a very short walk to the shops, Frontenac and the ferry. The staff was very helpful, especially so because we lost two valuable items while we were staying there and they were very happy to assist us in getting our lost items back. They also recommended sites to see and places to dine.

The rooms are very nice with very comfortable beds. They are not huge, but nicely appointed and spacious. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning in the breakfast room that was made to order.

All in all, I would highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyMelroseMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scornellier, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear sallyMelroseMa,

What a pleasure it was to read your review about your recent visit to Le Saint-Pierre, thank you for sharing it with everybody.

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our overall services, great location and effective “lost & found” procedures!

To the pleasure of welcoming you all soon again for another great stay at Le Saint-Pierre,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed this hotel for two nights prior to our cruise. The location is great, only a short walk from our ship and in the heart of old Quebec.
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very accommodating. The room we booked included breakfast. The breakfast offered a good selection of menu items. Wireless internet was included at no extra cost.
When we checked out the staff transported our luggage to the port.
A great place to stay with a great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Bonjour Murraya,

We thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us prior to your cruise.

We are glad to know that you took full advantage of our valet service offered by the Hotel to accomodate our guests that need to go onboard the cruise ships!

We truly hope you have enjoyed your visit in Quebec city and in our etablishment!
We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back soon perhaps for another quick stop in Quebec city for another cruise!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Le Saint-Pierre Auberge is located on a quiet, cobblestoned street in the Lower Town of Quebec City. It is just steps away from Rue Petit Champlain and directly across the street from Musee de la Civilisation. The neighborhood is quiet and filled with art galleries, boutiques, souvenir shops and restaurants. The auberge is quite literally in the heart of the Lower Town.

The hotel itself is charming and the room we stayed in (regular room, not a suite) had hardwood floors in the bedroom and stone floors in the bathroom. The king-size bed was very comfy and I got some of the best sleep I've had in a while during my stay.

The lobby is warm and welcoming with a small sitting room containing a fireplace and a single serve coffee-maker. Soft music plays... a mixture of traditional French songs and American blues while we were there.

Breakfast is served in a quaint and small dining room near the front of the building. Be forewarned, though, that if the hotel is busy you may have to wait to get a seat. The breakfast itself is yummy, though. Especially the French toast!

The staff proved very helpful during our stay. They are all bilingual. One woman at the front desk even helped me to locate the small boite a chanson that I was trying to find.

We loved our stay at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge for our anniversary trip. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OrangeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Bonjour Orange NYC,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review to everyone to see! All comments mean a lot for us at Le St-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

We are really glad to know that all our team has contributed in the making of a memorable stay for your anniversary!

We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back soon again in our warm and cozy Auberge!

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $159 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City's most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful. Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 30 rooms and 9 Suites a winning combination for all our guests. Cozy, warm atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Auberge St Pierre
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing