We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Property!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here on 2 occasions and will be going back during Christmas week again this year. We will have some family joining us and some close friends will be driving up from Montreal to spend some time as well. This boutique hotel exudes such charm and everyone working there is friendly and helpful. The location is ideal to the shops and restaurants and you can walk to most anywhere in the old City.
Pick this hotel and you won't be disappointed. We can't wait to arrive!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarigoldMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Bonjour MarigoldMiss,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review following your recent stays with us at Le Saint-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon during the Holidays.

Hopefully, if you are among us at New Year's Eve, you will then have the opportunity of joining us for our cocktail party featuring bubbly, bites and a bounty of surprises to end the year in style!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    277
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
229
644
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melrose ma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I and adult children planned a long weekend in Quebec. We wanted to stay in a smaller, boutique style hotel in the old section. We landed on the St. Pierre and are so happy we did. Its well situated on a quiet street in old town within a very short walk to the shops, Frontenac and the ferry. The staff was very helpful, especially so because we lost two valuable items while we were staying there and they were very happy to assist us in getting our lost items back. They also recommended sites to see and places to dine.

The rooms are very nice with very comfortable beds. They are not huge, but nicely appointed and spacious. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning in the breakfast room that was made to order.

All in all, I would highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyMelroseMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scornellier, Director of Sales at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear sallyMelroseMa,

What a pleasure it was to read your review about your recent visit to Le Saint-Pierre, thank you for sharing it with everybody.

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our overall services, great location and effective “lost & found” procedures!

To the pleasure of welcoming you all soon again for another great stay at Le Saint-Pierre,

Sébastien Cornellier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, BC Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed this hotel for two nights prior to our cruise. The location is great, only a short walk from our ship and in the heart of old Quebec.
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very accommodating. The room we booked included breakfast. The breakfast offered a good selection of menu items. Wireless internet was included at no extra cost.
When we checked out the staff transported our luggage to the port.
A great place to stay with a great staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Bonjour Murraya,

We thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us prior to your cruise.

We are glad to know that you took full advantage of our valet service offered by the Hotel to accomodate our guests that need to go onboard the cruise ships!

We truly hope you have enjoyed your visit in Quebec city and in our etablishment!
We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back soon perhaps for another quick stop in Quebec city for another cruise!

Sincerely,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Le Saint-Pierre Auberge is located on a quiet, cobblestoned street in the Lower Town of Quebec City. It is just steps away from Rue Petit Champlain and directly across the street from Musee de la Civilisation. The neighborhood is quiet and filled with art galleries, boutiques, souvenir shops and restaurants. The auberge is quite literally in the heart of the Lower Town.

The hotel itself is charming and the room we stayed in (regular room, not a suite) had hardwood floors in the bedroom and stone floors in the bathroom. The king-size bed was very comfy and I got some of the best sleep I've had in a while during my stay.

The lobby is warm and welcoming with a small sitting room containing a fireplace and a single serve coffee-maker. Soft music plays... a mixture of traditional French songs and American blues while we were there.

Breakfast is served in a quaint and small dining room near the front of the building. Be forewarned, though, that if the hotel is busy you may have to wait to get a seat. The breakfast itself is yummy, though. Especially the French toast!

The staff proved very helpful during our stay. They are all bilingual. One woman at the front desk even helped me to locate the small boite a chanson that I was trying to find.

We loved our stay at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge for our anniversary trip. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Bonjour Orange NYC,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review to everyone to see! All comments mean a lot for us at Le St-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

We are really glad to know that all our team has contributed in the making of a memorable stay for your anniversary!

We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back soon again in our warm and cozy Auberge!

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Do not stay here. They initially gave us the key to someone else's room and we walked into someone else's room. Then they later forgot one of our bags when loading our car. Now it's being sent via FedEx and I'm without my glasses for work. Awesome. Huge disappointment. We should be refunded our charges.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Bonjour J M,

What a disappointment it was to read your review following your recent stay at Le St-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not being up to par with our services according to your recent stay and rest assured that what you experienced is certainly not the way we want you to experience our property. Our standards are definitely above those you stated in your review.

Once again, I personally apologize for the wrong impression you got.


We certainly aim for complete satisfaction from our guests. We do hope that you enjoy the rest of the services we offered you during your stay.

If ever Quebec City is considered for another visit, do not hesitate to contact me personally so I can make proper arrangements for your stay.

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

It is easy to fall in love with old Quebec City just by walking out the back door of this charming hotel. Around you are art galleries filled with colorful art and ahead a walk up to the oldest part of the city. Take this walk early in the morning when the air is crisp and there are no tourists around. Walk up to the park below the Chateau Fontenac. Look up and see this grand dame rising aristocratically above you.
Then turn around and walk back to enjoy your delicious breakfast. The staff at the desk are the best one could ask for. The location is absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana95426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Bonjour diana95426,

On behalf of all our team at Le St-Pierre, auberge distinctive, we thank you for this review regarding your recent stay among us!

Our great location and our beautiful city are as much interesting and beautiful as the way you have described them!

We truly hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future!

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnsburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Really liked this place, located in the lower town just blocks from the St Lawarence. Step out the back door and there are pently of good resturants. Walking distance to tour boats on the St lawrence and just about anything else. A small hotel but very charming, feel like you are in old time Europe. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The free made to order breasfast was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlemieux, Room Division Manager at Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Bonjour Bill G,

We truly appreciate your review regarding your recent stay with us at Le St-Pierre, auberge distinctive.

Our great location and our full range of service make us a must in the Vieux-Port of Quebec for a memorable stay!

If Quebec city is considered for another stay in a near future, we would be more than pleased to welcome you back again!

Best regards,

Valérie Lemieux
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#7 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive

Property: Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Address: 79, rue Saint Pierre, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is no small wonder that Le Saint Pierre is one of Quebec City’s most sought-after properties. The combined beauty and elegance of its 200 year-old façade with the natural warmth of its interior with parquet flooring and exposed stone and brick walls is, quite simply, beautiful.Fine hotel elegance and incomparable, intimate Old Quebec charm make our 31 rooms and 10 Suites a winning combination for all our guests.Cozy, warm, dynamic atmosphere as well as complimentary breakfast and Internet access await you at Le Saint Pierre, Auberge Distinctive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Pierre Quebec
Auberge St Pierre
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing