We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & pretty views from a comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently traveled to Quebec City on our annual vacation as a couple and were very pleased with our choice to stay at Lowes Le Concorde during our 3 night stay in Quebec City.

Only a 15 minute walk from the heart of the Old City, 10 minutes to the Citadell, and directly across from the Plains of Abraham, we had access to everything we wanted to do and see without having to venture very far from our homebas. There were also lots of restaurants right around the corner that made for a nice evening of "browsing menus" to find something delicious and breakfast very easy in the morning.

We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival and had a wonderfully spacious room and bathroom that felt very clean. We also had a refrigerator to keep drinks cold in our room and a beautiful view of the Plains of Abraham, St. Lawrence River and Joan of Arc Gardens from the 23rd floor.

The staff were friendly enough but we had to wait (sometimes for awhile) to ask questions at the front desk or concierge. We had excellent service on our last morning at L'Astral (the rotating penthouse restaurant) at the hotel and very much enjoyed the breakfast buffet on the weekend.

I would highly recommend the property and definitely consider staying again if ever in Qubec City!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLMiner521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. We are delighted to notice it was a great experience. We indeed have one of the best locations only a few minute walk from the heart of the Old City and all the best restaurants in town. We are glad you appreciated your upgrade to a suite and you are right, they are quite spacious and the refrigerators are very appreciated by our guests.

Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our team members. We are taking good notes about your comment on the waiting time at our front office and we want to assure you that proper follow-up will be made. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and we are thrilled to see you would consider staying with us again.

Again thank you for your great review!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,082)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

The rooms are nice and big, but bathroom small and poorly lighted. Shower curtains are dark, letting no light into the shower. Bed was amazing, very comfortable!

Staff was not friendly at all, very different from what I saw in other places in Canada.

Location is great, close to the old city and by the side of several great restaurants. View from our room on 21st floor was amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRH7105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your appreciation on your recent stay with us and for having selected the Loews Le Concorde during your recent visit to Quebec City. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location and the comfort of our beds. We have taken note of your comments regarding the lighting in our bathrooms and we are sorry if the service offered by our team members was not up to your expectations. It sure is not the type of experience we want our guests to have while staying with us.
Thank you again for your feedback, as it is an essential part of our improvement process.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future,
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed for 3 nights (Oct.3 - 6). The hotel is within walking distance of the Grande Theatre, the many wonderful restaurants on the Grande Allee and Old Quebec. Service was great, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catait63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to notice it was a good experience for you and your family. We are indeed located on Grande-Allée in Old Quebec, only a short walking distance to all the sites which is very appreciated by our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our service and the comfort of our rooms and we thank you for recommending us on our tripadvisor page.
Thank you again for your positive review!

It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights. it has very good location, right next to plains of abraham. we stayed at 7th floor, had ok view because the windows were not clear and also had mold in them. they always looked wet. one window was little better. inside really need some renovation. parking was 25$ per night. i think the city hall which was 1 km away had parking for 15$ if i am not mistaken. you can park the car at city hall because we didn't need the car. walked everywhere. no fridge no water bottles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desimtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience with us and for having selected the Loews Le Concorde Hotel during your visit to Quebec City. We are pleased to notice that you enjoyed our location. We are taking good note and we are sorry about the problems you had with the windows in your room. Please be assured that proper follow-up will be made with our maintenance team members.

We would like to inform you that we are planning many future projects for our hotel in a near future and we will be keeping today's travelers needs in mind. We would like to mention that the room you have reserved, in our deluxe category on the 6th 7th and 8th floor was indeed not equipped with a small refrigerator but all our other room types are. We think it is important to confirm with everyone reading this review that It is indeed possible to park a vehicule overnight at city hall but it is important to know that it is located at least 15 minutes walking from our establishment.

Again thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is our 4th stay since April. We have learned a valuable lesson. Book direct with the hotel to get a better room. We went through booking.com. However the staff was nice enough to give us a free night parking out of 2 nights but we had to pay for the internet. the staff is doing their best to give you a service with the smile even though the hôtel is going through some reorganization. the restaurant is closing. To the management, your hotel needs to be updated with the furniture, a new paint job, new towels. Please reassure your staff that they will still have a job. You have great staff and for us as repeaters it's nice to see the same faces. You have the best location and we want to keep going there. We drive 6hrs and it's worth it. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LineM539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to give us your appreciations on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to notice that you have stayed with us several times since last April and we hope you have registered to our fidelity program (You First) ! If not, it is possible to do so on our website at www.loewshotels.com or by calling one of our agents.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much that you are thinking of coming back and we thank you for mentioning the great service of our team members . These types of comments are the best source of motivation for all of us. Please take note that our revolving restaurant l will still be serving brunch every Sunday morning. And thank you again for your great review !

We hope to welcome you again in a near future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice hotel, reception very friendly.
Very nice room, big. Excelent location, walking distance from old city (5 min aprox).
Nice outdoor swimming pool although a bit cold for october.
Only 2 problems: no mini bar or fridge in the room, air condition really noisy, had to turn it off at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your appreciation regarding your recent stay at the hotel Loews Le Concorde. We are delighted to notice it was a great experience for you. Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our reception team and you are right, our location is great since it is only 5 minutes away from the old city. Please take note for your next stay, that we have many room categories including refrigerators.

We are sorry about the troubles you experienced with air conditioner in your room. We hope you mentioned the problem to our front desk agents. Many solutions were available. From changing rooms to having the air conditioner repaired. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Again thank you for the great feedback
We hope to welcome you again very soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Well located neat lots of great restaurants and within walking distance to many attractions! We have stayed here before and would stay here again! Excellent concierge service too! We chose this hotel because it is very close to the cruise terminal as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don And Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to notice I was a good experience and we sure will be very happy to welcome you again. We will forward your nice comment about their service to our team members and indeed our location is one of the best, since we are within a short walking distance to downtown, the old city and all the best restaurants in town.
Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#38 of 102 in Quebec City
1,512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,773 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#36 of 102 in Quebec City
753 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $98 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing