We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Nearby Hotels
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$180
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$424
$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveler rating
537
820
527
245
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
820
527
245
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantplains of abrahamold citygrand alleetop floorunderground parkingrestaurants and barsbit datedoutdoor poollawrence riverfloor roomchateau frontenacwalled cityvisit quebec citywinter carnivalan easy walkloews
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were really lucky in that we had a room on one of topmost floors. The view was spectacular, over the river. The bilingual staff were really friendly, and were really tolerant of my mangled French! The room itself was large, clean and although a little dated was really comfortable.

We visited the revolving restaurant for breakfast, in all honesty I would recommend that you have breakfast in your room. The staff are really efficient, pleasant and breakfast arrives exactly when you want it to. The restaurant was marred by irritable staff and a poor buffet.

We had the same problem with the wifi as everyone else, i.e. painfully slow for the price you pay, however I think that this is pretty much standard for all hotel wifi I have used as people tend to hog the bandwidth streaming videos etc.

All in all, a great hotel, friendly staff and well located. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyinghalibut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to notice that you appreciated the great views from our rooms and the friendliness of our team members who as you mentioned are more than happy to assist our guests in French or English. We will take good note about the comments you made about our WiFi service. With the feedback provided, we are currently in the process of following up accordingly. We are also very sorry your experience at the revolving restaurant was not up to your expectations. Please rest assured this is not a representation of a true Loews experience.

Again we thank you for your review and it is with great pleasure that we will welcome you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in September, 2013. The hotel is in a great area for walking; it felt very safe. It is very convenient to the Old Town, the Citadel and tons of restaurants.The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay there again. The Cosmo restaurant is right next door and the food was very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are delighted to notice you had such a great experience and we are glad to read you enjoyed the area we are located in and the friendliness of our team members. Indeed our rooms overlooking the river and the old city are very appreciated by our guests, and you are right, Quebec city is a very safe and convenient area to visit.
Hoping to welcome you again in a near future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The view over the old town to the port is gorgeous. From our room on the 10th floor we saw the mist creeping down the St Lawrence River in the morning and the cruise ships coming and going. The hotel itself is a little tired and did not have breakfast included but Cosmo restaurant next door Is fabulous for breakfast and lunch. Great position for walking in the park and just close enough to the old town. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneymez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to notice it was a positive experience. Thank you for mentionning the great views from our rooms, and you are right, the river view in the morning is quite Gorgeous. Please take note that we did have breakfast available in our revolving restaurant during your stay. It is not included in the price of the room but we have a great promotion offering a 25$ credit per night on food and beverages . Our location is indeed very close to the Plaines of Abraham and we are located within walking distance from the old city.
Thank you again for your positive review and we sincerely hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Lowes Concorde from September 22-26, 2013. From the moment we arrived, we found the hotel very cozy. We had a room on the 22nd floor facing the river and old quebec, it was absolutely breathtaking! We opted for the underground self-parking which was more expensive but at least it was safer than parking outside. The hotel is surrounded by many good restaurants, we recommend the Spanish restaurant," Copas", great paella!! and friendly attentive service, reasonably priced. Took the whale watching tour to Tadousac, what an adventure!! Actually saw several whale species and the Fiords!! Highly recommend this hotel, would go back any time. Really enjoyed all the shops in Old Quebec!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

What a pleasure fo us to read your comments about your recent stay in our great property. We are really glad that you enjoyed the location and all the good options around. We really hope to have the honour to host you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel! Perfect location to access the old city and the street it is on is hopping with food and energy. We had a wonderful room overlooking the park as well. We loved rotating restaurant on the top. Although pricey it was a fun change and a great way to take in the city! We only used it for AM meals so I can't comment on dinner. We will be sure to be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for this great review! Hope you had a safe trip back home. It will be a real pleasure for all the team to welcome you back on your next visit to Loews Le Concorde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews