We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, well positioned”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #50 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel, well positioned”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were really lucky in that we had a room on one of topmost floors. The view was spectacular, over the river. The bilingual staff were really friendly, and were really tolerant of my mangled French! The room itself was large, clean and although a little dated was really comfortable.

We visited the revolving restaurant for breakfast, in all honesty I would recommend that you have breakfast in your room. The staff are really efficient, pleasant and breakfast arrives exactly when you want it to. The restaurant was marred by irritable staff and a poor buffet.

We had the same problem with the wifi as everyone else, i.e. painfully slow for the price you pay, however I think that this is pretty much standard for all hotel wifi I have used as people tend to hog the bandwidth streaming videos etc.

All in all, a great hotel, friendly staff and well located. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyinghalibut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to notice that you appreciated the great views from our rooms and the friendliness of our team members who as you mentioned are more than happy to assist our guests in French or English. We will take good note about the comments you made about our WiFi service. With the feedback provided, we are currently in the process of following up accordingly. We are also very sorry your experience at the revolving restaurant was not up to your expectations. Please rest assured this is not a representation of a true Loews experience.

Again we thank you for your review and it is with great pleasure that we will welcome you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    694
    427
    184
    108
See reviews for
489
703
51
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in September, 2013. The hotel is in a great area for walking; it felt very safe. It is very convenient to the Old Town, the Citadel and tons of restaurants.The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay there again. The Cosmo restaurant is right next door and the food was very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are delighted to notice you had such a great experience and we are glad to read you enjoyed the area we are located in and the friendliness of our team members. Indeed our rooms overlooking the river and the old city are very appreciated by our guests, and you are right, Quebec city is a very safe and convenient area to visit.
Hoping to welcome you again in a near future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The view over the old town to the port is gorgeous. From our room on the 10th floor we saw the mist creeping down the St Lawrence River in the morning and the cruise ships coming and going. The hotel itself is a little tired and did not have breakfast included but Cosmo restaurant next door Is fabulous for breakfast and lunch. Great position for walking in the park and just close enough to the old town. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneymez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to notice it was a positive experience. Thank you for mentionning the great views from our rooms, and you are right, the river view in the morning is quite Gorgeous. Please take note that we did have breakfast available in our revolving restaurant during your stay. It is not included in the price of the room but we have a great promotion offering a 25$ credit per night on food and beverages . Our location is indeed very close to the Plaines of Abraham and we are located within walking distance from the old city.
Thank you again for your positive review and we sincerely hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Lowes Concorde from September 22-26, 2013. From the moment we arrived, we found the hotel very cozy. We had a room on the 22nd floor facing the river and old quebec, it was absolutely breathtaking! We opted for the underground self-parking which was more expensive but at least it was safer than parking outside. The hotel is surrounded by many good restaurants, we recommend the Spanish restaurant," Copas", great paella!! and friendly attentive service, reasonably priced. Took the whale watching tour to Tadousac, what an adventure!! Actually saw several whale species and the Fiords!! Highly recommend this hotel, would go back any time. Really enjoyed all the shops in Old Quebec!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
What a pleasure fo us to read your comments about your recent stay in our great property. We are really glad that you enjoyed the location and all the good options around. We really hope to have the honour to host you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel! Perfect location to access the old city and the street it is on is hopping with food and energy. We had a wonderful room overlooking the park as well. We loved rotating restaurant on the top. Although pricey it was a fun change and a great way to take in the city! We only used it for AM meals so I can't comment on dinner. We will be sure to be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review! Hope you had a safe trip back home. It will be a real pleasure for all the team to welcome you back on your next visit to Loews Le Concorde.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, quebec
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My friend and I just stayed here and we were very disappointed. Our first room carpet was so stained and dirty we asked to change rooms. Our second room was dirty everywhere - from dust bunnies on the drapes to dust everywhere. The room hadn't been cleaned in a while. The rooms need a total renovation. It would be nice to have a place to have breakfast on site besides room service. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful as to directions, etc. The hotel is very worn - needs help from the lobby on up. This is not the way a four star hotel should look.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disappointment501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We have read your comments regarding your recent stay with us.. We sincerely apologize that your experience did not reach your expectations. We assure you that your comment is already in the hands of the management and staff concerned to avoid this kind of situation. Loews Le Concorde Hotel and his staff would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The sauna was never on so it was not warm even after my swim and hot tub. Hot tub was a bit cool but the pool was fine. Great location for the city, restaurants, old quebec city, convention centre etc but $6 for a bag of chips wow. I did not dare request a coffee or newspaper at those types of prices. I did really think the clenaing, front door and front desk staff were pretty special and considerate so this may make up for any of my petty grievances.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoHappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are really sorry to ear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is really not the type of experience we want to offer to our guests. Your comments have been communicated to the management. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#36 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.6 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#31 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Property: Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing