We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great view of Old Quebec.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #48 of 108 Hotels in Quebec City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view of Old Quebec.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our family of 3 enjoyed our stay in this hotel, hotel does not look much outside but the location is great. What really made our stay memorable was the magnificent view on the 17th floor facing Old Quebec, sunrise and sunset were priceless, granted we had to pay an extra $20/day for the upgrade, but it was well worth it.
The 15 minute walk to the Old city was okay, our son enjoyed the heated pool everyday and restaurants were plentiful to choose from around the corner. Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean and all were pleasant.
The only downside was the $26/day hotel parking when around the corner was only $18/day, but will do that next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you and we hope we will welcome you back in a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    621
    361
    153
    92
See reviews for
430
614
42
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel staff is attentive, the hotel was nice but becoming dated and a little rough around the edges in spots (carpet etc) The parking was expensive on sight for the experience in the tight garage.

Had one day where the maid never even came to the room and noticed a spot on the floor in the bathroom where floor was never touched for the three day duration. Mildew on front shower wall didn't do much for me either.

Excellent location among some close, restaurants and a great view but lacking the lustre of it's original beginning and name for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are sorry for the inconvenients you encountered during your recent stay with us. Don't hesitate to mention any issues to the front desk staff when you are on site, it is always easier for us to correct the situation immediately and to make your stay more enjoyable. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Loews Hotel Le Concorde.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a good 2 night stay at the hotel. It has a good location with easy access to restaurants just by it, the peaceful Plains of Abraham, the beautiful gardens/fountains by the Parliament Building, and walking distance to the Citadelle and the little shops and galleries of Quebec City.

Check-in was smooth and the staff was able to provide good recommendations of restaurants; however, they were not very knowledgeable about the easiest (less hilly) way to walk around the city or buses. Either that, or they did not really understand my English.

For our reservation, we had to pay for parking with in-and-out privileges but we did not utilize that as we did not want to deal with the one-way streets of Quebec City. The parking garage is like any other city - NYC or DC, narrow and crowded, but we did not have issues with parking. We also did not get free internet. However, most restaurants had free wifi so it was convenient to post FB updates or even check work emails if we really wanted too.

The room had two queen sized beds with a desk area and a small sitting area with two armchairs and a small table. The beds were comfortable and I love the big huge pillows. While the room was reasonably clean, the furniture and bathroom fixtures could do with an update. I love the generous sized bottles of shampoo/conditioner/lotion. There were no convenient sockets for the numerous electronic devices that we need to charge. The table lamp at the desk area was not plugged in. The only sockets which were accessible was across the room away from the desk. Thank goodness, I was on vacation as I would definitely not want to be a business traveler staying in that room or would definitely request for an extension cord and a power strip.

Housekeeping was good as they kept the room/bathroom clean.

We did not eat at the hotel so I could not rate the restaurant.

I think that with an update the hotel can capitalize on its location; however, I would probably try another hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments and we hope you had a safe trip back home in Virginia. We are in a process of getting a lot of updates made to our property so you should feel the difference on you next visit to Le Concorde. Hope to see you back in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loews Le Concorde Hotel is a lovely hotel in a lively area of Quebec City convenient to walk to the old city and other sites. It has beautiful views of the Chateau Frontenac and the old city as well as the St. Lawrence River. Very large rooms as well as a revolving roof restaurant with spectacular views. Long weekend rates available in the summer. Also close to the Plains of Abraham and art museum.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bomsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We have read your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Loews Le Concorde Hotel and his staff would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
431 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What used to have the reputation of Quebec City's best hotel, Le Concorde falls short with age. The place needs work. Front desk staff was excellent, but the hallways leading up to our 7th floor room were far from AAA 4 diamond standards. Old and in disrepair.
Our room was nice and comfortable. Housekeeping was lagging as returned to out room after having left at 8 in the morning to find it not cleaned at 5:30pm.
NOT worth over $300 per not. Not a bad stay, just not a Lowes 4 diamond stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRVEGAS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are sorry to ear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations concerning the hotel's decor. We have big projests planned in a near future to update our property. We really hope you will take the opportunity to stop by on your next trip to Québec city to discover all the changes. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel stands at la pic de la montagne - commanding a major architectural presence. It's along the Grande Allee that drives everyone to the gates of Old Quebec. This section is la rue is lined with restaurants and small hotels which all yield to the formidable Parliament Buildings and entrance to la Citidel right at the gates. It's an idyllic location. The hotel was built in the 70's, I'd guess. It's modern to the period and boasts a gorgeous entrance way that leads to the dining room and lobby bar. The front of house staff are very professional and concerned with your comfort. The rooms are large and well appointed and, if you're lucky, you might get an East-facing room that allows you a magical view of Old Quebec and the river beyond with Levy across on the other side. There's a wonderful indoor/outdoor pool that's always fascinated me. The dining room serves delicious fare. The bar and its staff are wonderful. I've stayed many times for both business & family adventures and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDoherty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We have read your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Loews Le Concorde Hotel and his staff would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

situated on the Plains of Abraham and outdoor cafes on the Grande Allee and just a few minutes walk to the gates of Old Quebec. Can't wait to stay there again. Superb breakfast buffet, indoor parking (both at a nominal fee) and the rooftop swimming pool and fitness areas boast an excellent view of the St. Lawrence and Plaines of Abraham. The pool was heated and very relaxing after a day of walking in this beautiful City. We all truly enjoyed ourselves, even our 9 year old. Can't beat that!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRBBAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We have read your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Loews Le Concorde Hotel and his staff would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#39 of 108 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 108 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels Quebec
Delta Hotels Quebec
#41 of 108 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.7 mi away
Hotel PUR Quebec
Hotel PUR Quebec
#44 of 108 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#38 of 108 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Property: Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing