We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our first trip to beautiful Quebec City I changed hotels the last minute and so glad I did.
We had a lovely room on the 14th floor overlooking the park across the street. The room was clean quiet comfortable beds the room was a bit warm during day but we were here during a very hot spell for Quebec Like any hotel there is always room for improvement but in general it was a comfortable stay Staff very courteous especially Julio Ceasar who was very interested in our opinion of the hotel at the the end of our stay We usually do not get such an interested ear when checking out of most hotels The hotel is within walking distance to Old Quebec be prepared to walk hills and all Restaurants around the corner and several blocks away off the beaten track all were fabulous A beautiful park across the street we cant believe how clean the city is We will definitely be back and will recommend staying at this motel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us this summer. We will pass your good words to Julio Cesar. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 2,162 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at the Loews Le Concorde Hotel in Quebec City for the Quebec City Summer festival with my wife and son. The location is perfect, as you can walk to the Plains of Abraham and any other nearby venues. The hotel was clean, the staff helpful. This is the second time we have stayed here for the music festival. The main downside is internet acess. If you absolutely need access to the internet while staying here , that could be a problem, unless you rely on you cell carrier. Wifi in the room costs ~ $15/day and wifi in the lobby is glacially slow; essentially non existent. There were also two desktop computers in the lobby, which were all very slow.
All that said, I would stay here again, especially for the music festival , as it is so close to all the major venues. Also, It was actually nice to take a little vacation from the internet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buttsyandsmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for this great review! In fact, our location is the best to enjoy the summer festival. We took good note of your concerns regarding internet and they will be adressed to the management. Hope to welcome you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Good location being 10 mins walk downhill to the central Quebec City tourist area . Unless staying at the Fairmont , forget about having a car in the fortress area , as there is no parking off street . Loews has its own parking , but it has a low ceiling height in the car park and as I had a high height car , we had to park in a local garage . The hotel itself is quite old and was in need of renovations . The décor is very 70s/80s and the "wear and tear" is quite evident . However the rooms are large and has most needed facilities . Would stay again , but if could get the Fairmont cheaper , would do so .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyhar1210167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure to host you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My family and I just returned from a great stay at the Loews. We all took a vote and it was decided that Quebec City would be our destination of choice. Now it was time to find a hotel and thanks to Priceline we were able to get an amazing deal at the Loews. Befitting going anywhere we of course look at the reviews and once again we were not disappointed. Almost every review from the parking situation in the garage to the cleanliness of the hotel and the hotels proximity to all that is old Quebec City was spot on. Yes it was difficult to park but not impossible. We were given a great room on the 8th floor(803) with 2 queen size beds and a great view of the city. Although we are a family of 5 and they wouldnt give us a cot we still managed to be comfortable. When you walked out the front doors and turned right there was an amazing selection of dining options for any taste and budget. A 10 minute walk later and you are into the walls of old Quebec City. What more could u ask for. My family and I will be back to this great hotel and even finer city in the near future I assure you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

thank you so much for your great review! we are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recommend Lowes Concorde hotel.Last time stayed at Marriot for 400 year festival Lowes offers Pool and is very close to old city,nice hotel need to go to top for breackfast to see hole city played out before you,helps get around the city. Much fun.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

thank you so much for this great review! we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Loews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Pros: perfect location. 5 minute walk to the Parliament and the Citadel. Outdoor cafes right around the corner. Beautiful Battlefield Park and Joan d'arc Park steps away from hotel. Wonderful view of the city. A decent pool, great hot tub too! Upgraded ( I don't know why) to a lovely, huge room even though I was there during the summer festival. Staff very helpful to me and I found them friendly too.

Cons: Concierge service virtually useless. Didn't matter for me as I found it very easy to do without one during my stay. Internet: required a lot of patience. I gave up. Used the internet at cafe or at the museum instead and for free. But this might really irk others and I don't blame them if it did.
Rugs a bit worn and lobby furniture looks beat up. I don't care too much about that as never had time to hang out in lobby.

I plan on staying at this hotel again, even with all the less expensive choices there are in QC. This simply works well for me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dosacquas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

thank you for sharing your comments with us and we really feel lucky that you have choosen Loews Hotel Le Concorde again for your future stays in Quebec City. Thank you for bringing up the internet issues, our IT department is presently working on this case. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a great high level room with good view. It has a wide range of Grande Allee eating places right on its doorstep. We were there when it was very hot and after the 20 min slightly uphill walk back to the hotel in late afternoon the cups of complementary fresh lemonade in the lobby was greatly appreciated!
The room was good - we agreed on booking in to upgrade and it was worth it for the view alone!
The pool terrace can get very windy even when the temperature is high.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnh2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Good afternoon and thank you so much for this great review! Our lobby beverage is appreciated by our guests, especially when the temperature is so high! Hope to have you back in a near future. Thank you from all the staff at Loews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#38 of 100 in Quebec City
1,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 100 in Quebec City
2,855 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
6.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 100 in Quebec City
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#33 of 100 in Quebec City
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $88 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing