We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Nearby Hotels
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$180
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$424
$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveler rating
537
820
527
245
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
820
527
245
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantplains of abrahamold citygrand alleetop floorunderground parkingrestaurants and barsbit datedoutdoor poollawrence riverfloor roomchateau frontenacwalled cityvisit quebec citywinter carnivalan easy walkloews
Filter
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I spent 3 nights as I was attending a conference. The hotel is very well situated, a walking distance from the historic part of the city. The style is "contemporain" . The lobby is large and comfortable and from there the conference/ meeting area can be easily reached.

The room on the 16th floor had a king size bed and was very comfortable. The view on the St-Laurence river was very nice. Furniture was of good taste.

On the first evening, we had a reception (buffet style) . I understand that the menu is function of what the organizers requested, but I had never had lamb sered in a similar event. It was served with delicious vegetable ragout, a kinoa dish and barley.Unusual but really good. They also had hors d'oeuvre in verrine and bouchées quite nice.They also organized an award banquet and again the food was really good! I had one lunch of sandwiches (what lese at meetings!) but at least it was very tasty and fruits were served for dessert (ok with cookies)

Meeting rooms were of nice size and comfortable. Av equipment was appropriate.

They have a roof-top restaurant with a spectacular view. I did not eat there but could not resist to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mango-montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Good day! We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your meeting experience with us and the meals that were served. We hope we will have the chance to host you again on leisure so you can have more time to discover our rooftop restaurant and our great city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice, clean, spacious room and well located in heart of Quebec City. However, bathrooms need some renovation (small and old). Nice decoration room. Good service.
Nice views of Quebec City, water.

we had breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. Food is not great and on the pricey side. However it is a turning restaurant giving a panoramic 360 view of quebec!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take good notes of your comments and we look forward to hosting you again in Quebec City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Three generations met to visit Quebec City prior to boarding the Holland America Veendam for a 7 day cruise from Quebec City to Boston on May 25. We were very impressed with this hotel, where we stayed for two days prior to joining the ship. We wanted to explore the upper part of the old city, as the ship is docked for one day in the lower part of the old city, which we could explore once on board. The front desk staff were helpful and attentive, as was the concierge.
The hotel had umbrellas that we borrowed when it was raining We had initially considered the Chateau Frontenac- which on visiting we found crowded and difficult to get service. This Loews hotel has personalized service, and an outstanding location, as it has a spectacular view of the Plains of Abraham. We stayed on the 16th floor of the hotel with breathtaking views. The revolving restaurant, also has the best view of the city and harbor. The hotel is steps away from the starting point for the upper city self guided walking tour, and from the Martello towers. The discovery center for the Plains of Abraham is several block away and we spent several hours at the discovery center which was marvelous. Our Frommers travel book indicated that the National Assembly had tours,and the hotel called the National Assembly and we were able to join a free tour at 4pm of the Quebec National Assembly on a Friday afternoon- which is only 3 block away.

The hotel also recommended a local market with local small restaurants- which was 4 blocks away, where we ate dinner. Other restaurants surround the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel is you are going on the cruise ship.
I would recommend this hotel for multiple generations travelling- my mother is 73 and my daughter is 13.
I would recommend this hotel as an excellent value, with excellent service and attentive staff

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Good day Susan!

Thank you for your great review and your feedback on your recent stay with us! We really appreciate it and it help us always improve our guests experience! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of May. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. My wife had broken her toe prior to our trip. The concierge provided a wheelchair for our many expedition to the old city. The location is great. Short walk to the Citadel, Parliament, and the old city. The restaurants of the Grand Allee are right outside the door. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark_of_Valencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Good day! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I hope your wife is getting better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

As the number one pick on Blackberry Travel, we booked this hotel sight unseen. The location was perfect - close to the old part of the city and some great walking paths. It was very clean (but the cleaning staff should have checked under the beds where we found a pair of flip flops and a novel). It was quiet and the bedding was very comfy. We booked 2 rooms and had adjoining rooms with our friends who we were travelling with. Check-in and check-out were quick.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hjaynehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our perfect location! Your comments are very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews