We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean, spacious room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, spacious room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice, clean, spacious room and well located in heart of Quebec City. However, bathrooms need some renovation (small and old). Nice decoration room. Good service.
Nice views of Quebec City, water.

we had breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. Food is not great and on the pricey side. However it is a turning restaurant giving a panoramic 360 view of quebec!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take good notes of your comments and we look forward to hosting you again in Quebec City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    682
    423
    178
    106
See reviews for
482
693
50
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Three generations met to visit Quebec City prior to boarding the Holland America Veendam for a 7 day cruise from Quebec City to Boston on May 25. We were very impressed with this hotel, where we stayed for two days prior to joining the ship. We wanted to explore the upper part of the old city, as the ship is docked for one day in the lower part of the old city, which we could explore once on board. The front desk staff were helpful and attentive, as was the concierge.
The hotel had umbrellas that we borrowed when it was raining We had initially considered the Chateau Frontenac- which on visiting we found crowded and difficult to get service. This Loews hotel has personalized service, and an outstanding location, as it has a spectacular view of the Plains of Abraham. We stayed on the 16th floor of the hotel with breathtaking views. The revolving restaurant, also has the best view of the city and harbor. The hotel is steps away from the starting point for the upper city self guided walking tour, and from the Martello towers. The discovery center for the Plains of Abraham is several block away and we spent several hours at the discovery center which was marvelous. Our Frommers travel book indicated that the National Assembly had tours,and the hotel called the National Assembly and we were able to join a free tour at 4pm of the Quebec National Assembly on a Friday afternoon- which is only 3 block away.

The hotel also recommended a local market with local small restaurants- which was 4 blocks away, where we ate dinner. Other restaurants surround the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel is you are going on the cruise ship.
I would recommend this hotel for multiple generations travelling- my mother is 73 and my daughter is 13.
I would recommend this hotel as an excellent value, with excellent service and attentive staff

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Good day Susan!

Thank you for your great review and your feedback on your recent stay with us! We really appreciate it and it help us always improve our guests experience! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of May. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. My wife had broken her toe prior to our trip. The concierge provided a wheelchair for our many expedition to the old city. The location is great. Short walk to the Citadel, Parliament, and the old city. The restaurants of the Grand Allee are right outside the door. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark_of_Valencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Good day! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I hope your wife is getting better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond BC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

As the number one pick on Blackberry Travel, we booked this hotel sight unseen. The location was perfect - close to the old part of the city and some great walking paths. It was very clean (but the cleaning staff should have checked under the beds where we found a pair of flip flops and a novel). It was quiet and the bedding was very comfy. We booked 2 rooms and had adjoining rooms with our friends who we were travelling with. Check-in and check-out were quick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjaynehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our perfect location! Your comments are very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here while attending a small conference held on the premises.

The hotel is lovely. The lobby is nicely appointed and the bar/restaurant on the first floor is nice and has an outdoor patio for warm weather.

My room was a bit dated (not badly so), but very large with huge windows and a great view of the Plains of Abraham and the river. Temperature controls worked well, as did all other features of the room.

There was some confusion regarding the WiFi. My rate apparently was supposed to include it, but they did not give me a code. I purchased the WiFi package, which is from an external vendor, and quite frankly didn't bother to ask them to refund me because I knew it would be an enormous hassle.

The conference was great. The meeting room accommodated everybody comfortably, the AV equipment functioned properly, etc. And the conference food may be the best conference food I've ever had. Every meal was buffet style but with staff bringing your beverages and bussing your table. The buffets had an enormous selection of food, all leaning toward healthy, with fresh vegetables and good-quality fish and meat. It was really impressive.

We had dinner at the top-floor restaurant one night. It's very expensive but we found our meal to be excellent. The view was astounding and the server was very helpful and efficient.

Location is great - you're not inside the city walls but it is a very short walk away. There is a strip of restaurants, bars, and nightclubs just outside the hotel so it was easy to get a late drink, dinner, snack, etc.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoKnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay. Concerning your issue with WIFI, please feel free to contact me at nkuntz@loewshotels.com with your reservation details so we can fix that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our second visit to Quebec City and we decided to stay at the same hotel. The hotel hasn't changed much since our visit 10 years go and could use a bit of a face lift in terms of decor but the staff are friendly, courtesy and very helpful. It was a perfect location right next to some great restaurants located in the upper town of old Quebec City, it was super easy to get around by foot and the hotel had underground parking which was provided at an additional fee of $25 per day but parking in major downtown city is expensive. Overall, would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryana2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks you for your good comments and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good clean room, good service, reasonable price and an awesome location if you want to stroll through the history of a great city. Trip Advisor required 200 characters to make it a legit review so more words, more words, more words, but really I said all that needs to be said in my first attempt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank no1WRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Good day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our great revolving restaurant. We hope that on your next visit with us you will be able to stay longer to enjoy our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#36 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.6 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Property: Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing