We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“precruise visit to Quebec City- Holland America Veendam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Three generations met to visit Quebec City prior to boarding the Holland America Veendam for a 7 day cruise from Quebec City to Boston on May 25. We were very impressed with this hotel, where we stayed for two days prior to joining the ship. We wanted to explore the upper part of the old city, as the ship is docked for one day in the lower part of the old city, which we could explore once on board. The front desk staff were helpful and attentive, as was the concierge.
The hotel had umbrellas that we borrowed when it was raining We had initially considered the Chateau Frontenac- which on visiting we found crowded and difficult to get service. This Loews hotel has personalized service, and an outstanding location, as it has a spectacular view of the Plains of Abraham. We stayed on the 16th floor of the hotel with breathtaking views. The revolving restaurant, also has the best view of the city and harbor. The hotel is steps away from the starting point for the upper city self guided walking tour, and from the Martello towers. The discovery center for the Plains of Abraham is several block away and we spent several hours at the discovery center which was marvelous. Our Frommers travel book indicated that the National Assembly had tours,and the hotel called the National Assembly and we were able to join a free tour at 4pm of the Quebec National Assembly on a Friday afternoon- which is only 3 block away.

The hotel also recommended a local market with local small restaurants- which was 4 blocks away, where we ate dinner. Other restaurants surround the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel is you are going on the cruise ship.
I would recommend this hotel for multiple generations travelling- my mother is 73 and my daughter is 13.
I would recommend this hotel as an excellent value, with excellent service and attentive staff

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Good day Susan!

Thank you for your great review and your feedback on your recent stay with us! We really appreciate it and it help us always improve our guests experience! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of May. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. My wife had broken her toe prior to our trip. The concierge provided a wheelchair for our many expedition to the old city. The location is great. Short walk to the Citadel, Parliament, and the old city. The restaurants of the Grand Allee are right outside the door. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark_of_Valencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Good day! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I hope your wife is getting better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

As the number one pick on Blackberry Travel, we booked this hotel sight unseen. The location was perfect - close to the old part of the city and some great walking paths. It was very clean (but the cleaning staff should have checked under the beds where we found a pair of flip flops and a novel). It was quiet and the bedding was very comfy. We booked 2 rooms and had adjoining rooms with our friends who we were travelling with. Check-in and check-out were quick.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hjaynehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our perfect location! Your comments are very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here while attending a small conference held on the premises.

The hotel is lovely. The lobby is nicely appointed and the bar/restaurant on the first floor is nice and has an outdoor patio for warm weather.

My room was a bit dated (not badly so), but very large with huge windows and a great view of the Plains of Abraham and the river. Temperature controls worked well, as did all other features of the room.

There was some confusion regarding the WiFi. My rate apparently was supposed to include it, but they did not give me a code. I purchased the WiFi package, which is from an external vendor, and quite frankly didn't bother to ask them to refund me because I knew it would be an enormous hassle.

The conference was great. The meeting room accommodated everybody comfortably, the AV equipment functioned properly, etc. And the conference food may be the best conference food I've ever had. Every meal was buffet style but with staff bringing your beverages and bussing your table. The buffets had an enormous selection of food, all leaning toward healthy, with fresh vegetables and good-quality fish and meat. It was really impressive.

We had dinner at the top-floor restaurant one night. It's very expensive but we found our meal to be excellent. The view was astounding and the server was very helpful and efficient.

Location is great - you're not inside the city walls but it is a very short walk away. There is a strip of restaurants, bars, and nightclubs just outside the hotel so it was easy to get a late drink, dinner, snack, etc.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoKnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay. Concerning your issue with WIFI, please feel free to contact me at nkuntz@loewshotels.com with your reservation details so we can fix that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our second visit to Quebec City and we decided to stay at the same hotel. The hotel hasn't changed much since our visit 10 years go and could use a bit of a face lift in terms of decor but the staff are friendly, courtesy and very helpful. It was a perfect location right next to some great restaurants located in the upper town of old Quebec City, it was super easy to get around by foot and the hotel had underground parking which was provided at an additional fee of $25 per day but parking in major downtown city is expensive. Overall, would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks you for your good comments and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good clean room, good service, reasonable price and an awesome location if you want to stroll through the history of a great city. Trip Advisor required 200 characters to make it a legit review so more words, more words, more words, but really I said all that needs to be said in my first attempt.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no1WRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Good day! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our great revolving restaurant. We hope that on your next visit with us you will be able to stay longer to enjoy our beautiful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

What a wonderful beginning and end to visiting Quebec City. This was our first visit and from the short (Price Fix) taxi ride from the airport on a Wednesday to our short taxi ride to the Port on Saturday Loews Le Concorde Hotel made our stay all we could have wanted. Our reception was lovely with assistance with our luggage, easy and quick check in and prompt guidance to our room.We had views of the city and were able to have a nice lite meal and drink before retiring our first evening. While I was pleased to know some (few) pleasantries in French, everyone spoke English and were more than willing to guide us with anything we requested. The Revolving Restaurant on the top floor of the hotel presented a wonderful and delicious breakfast each morning with views of the city where we ate leisurely as we planned each day. Our bed was comfortable, the room was kept clean and was really quite up to date. There is a small shop off the lobby for small items you may have forgotten. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBSpringtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review on your recent stay with us in Quebec City. We hope that you had a safe trip home and we will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#38 of 100 in Quebec City
1,584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 100 in Quebec City
2,901 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#33 of 100 in Quebec City
1,556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $82 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing