We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #49 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Montreal
Level Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean hotel in a great location”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a relaxing and pleasant two-night weekend stay. Our Luxury room, with a king-size bed, was very comfortable, spacious, cosy, clean and with spectacular city and river views.

Bed was nice and firm, bedding and furniture like new, bathroom average size and simple but spotlessly clean. There was a Keurig coffee machine and bathrobes. Ordered room service breakfast was good and delivered on time ..crêpes with maple syrup and fresh berries - yum!

Hotel is extremely well located, within easy walking distance to many sights, shopping, restaurants and bars.. right by the lively Grande-Allée street, Battlefield Park, Parliament Building, Old Quebec, and to the west there is the fine shopping/market street avenue Cartier, Museum of Fine Arts, and Grand Théâtre de Québec.

We found this location very convenient for walking everywhere. To the Lower Town it is a little longer so one can take the Écolobus ($2, as of March 1st) from stop on avenue Honoré-Mercier, close to Tourny Fountain.

On the fourth floor there is an outdoors pool (that was not open yet coz of cool weather), a gym, jacuzzi and saunas ..all very clean, open 6am to 10pm only. Also, there was lemon water with cups, stacks of clean towels, soap and shampoo for the showers, and lockers that close with a small lock (need to bring your own). It was so nice to have the saunas and gym on a rainy day and to be able to lunch right at the hotel.

The hotel restaurant is very nice and offers beautiful views of Old Quebec and St. Lawrence River. Sunday brunch seems very popular so it is best to reserve in advance, we wanted to have breakfast Sunday morning but because of Mother's Day it was brunch only and packed.

Last but not least -- service was very good, all staff were very courteous and helpful. Kind lady from housekeeping left me a new toothbrush with a little tube of toothpaste ..surely noticed my broken travel brush and almost empty toothpaste tube.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank innaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Good day! Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review on your recent stay with us. We hope we will have the pleasure to host you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    706
    435
    193
    110
See reviews for
495
720
51
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The rooms where large and comfy. Awesome TV with HDMI, some english TV... It was a nice hotel to stay, I was happy to be a guest! It had a great restaurant called the revolving restaurant it had a great view!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braden N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
It is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay at Loews Hotel Le Concorde. Thanks for your comments, it always help us improving our guests experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here on our first trip to Quebec. It is in the newer part of Old Quebec. The hotel had everything we needed. It was a breeze checking in and were in our room in a matter of minutes. The hotel is close to shopping and many restaurants. The staff was helpful and directed us to where ever we asked. There was always taxis right there and only speaking English was not a problem. One of the best features of this hotel is the views from the room. And of course the rooftop revolving restaurant. The food was excellent as was the service. Everyone was willing to answer our questions and educate us. There some great shops in the hotel, although high priced there was a good selection. There is a Starbucks close too! There may be more old style cooler places to stay and explore, but you won't be disappointed staying in this modern clean hotel. Make sure to choose which view you would like have from your window. Choose a higher floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icandyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013. Very convenient to the walled city: only about a 10 minute walk, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The high floor I was on gave me a great view of Quebec City and the surrounding area. Navigating the trip from the parking garage, through the Lobby and then to the elevators that take you to the rooms, is a little un-nerving at first, bit certainly not a big deal. Wonderful helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jzim31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The view from our hotel room overlooking the Plains of Abraham to the Chateau Frontenac was amazing and we spent a great deal of time simply sitting by the large window relaxing and enjoying the view. We had dinner at the restaurant on the top floor which was amazing. Customer service was outstanding at this hotel and restaurant which revolves one cycle per hour giving you the opportunity to view the entire city at least once.

Staff was friendly and provided us with assistance with things to do and visit in the city.

Breakfast was buffet style and included a very good selection of food including Quebec specialties like blueberries, pancakes, and others like cretons, a pate like food made from pork. Outstanding breakfast for those looking to enjoy a taste of local traditional breakfast food.

Bravo!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoSommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosman, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed for three nights in a Superior room. The hotel was fairly easy to get to, we arrived in Québec by train and took the Écolobus ($1) to the Parliament building, the hotel was only a short walk from here. The hotel itself is a great building and the staff were very friendly; they were able to organise early check-in which is always a well-appreciated bonus.

The room was very spacious and bright, with comfortable furniture and plenty of storage space. Bathroom was well stocked with nice products and we both enjoyed the decent sized bath tub. The only problem with the room was that the heating system is quite dated and as such took several hours from when we arrived to heat the entire room. Even on the maximum setting permanently the room only just reached a comfortable temperature for the duration of our stay.

We also were disappointed by the housekeeping service. Each day of our stay they knocked at 8am, then when we asked them to come back later they didn't do so until well in the afternoon. This meant that coffee etc. was not replenished and rubbish bins were not emptied for the entire day, which was a little frustrating.

Lastly, we chose Le Concorde due to its proximity to the Plains of Abraham, as we were travelling during Québec's winter carnival. Whilst I could not fault this (there is an entrance practically at the hotel's door step), it does also mean having to walk a fairly long distance through the snow and past hundreds of other tourists on small pavements to get into the old city. In saying that, if you want to explore the greater metropolitan area the hotel was very conveniently located to metro buses on René-Lévesque.

Overall I would certainly recommend the hotel to business and tourist travellers alike, but keep in mind the distance to the old city if you are travelling during winter or with small children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just spent to nights there. Staff was very friendly in general, though more indifferent at check-out. Room cleaning between the 2 nights was average (forgot room-service card for breakfast as well as coffee, pieces of food still on the floor, etc.). Check-in is rather late (4p.m. - you can ask for early check-in) but you can leave your vehicle in the garage until 6p.m., which is great if you want to continue to visit. Room looked great, though a bit dated, and the view was magnificient (25th floor, corner room). Bathroom was clean, and relatively spacious, but definitely needs to be updated (I hate the one-switch light and fan, it's so noisy...). Elevators were fantastic (fast and efficient). Despite all of these little inconvenients, my wife and I did enjoy our stay ther, and location is really great too! In our case, we got a great deal (100$/night), and depending on the price you get, I would definitely recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madenjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.6 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Property: Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing