We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Website has incorrect information” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #47 of 107 Hotels in Quebec City
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Website has incorrect information”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Booked one room for 3 adults for one night. Chose this hotel because their website said the fitness centre and hot tub were available 24 hours a day. One of the adults was participating in a sports event that evening and wanted a good soak after.
At check-in, found out the hours for fitness centre and hot tub were 6am-10pm. The 3 guests had to leave and go to the sporting event.
I called the hotel from Ontario to find out what was going on.
I was told that the hours for the fitness centre had been 6am-10pm for the last 5 years at least. The front desk clerk could not see on the website where it said open 24 hours. (It's in bold and italic under the Spa and Fitness - Fitness and Wellness tab).
Only solution offered by front desk was to move to another hotel and Loews would not charge us for the night. We were told that the Tryp had a 24 hour fitness centre. I called the Tryp and found out they don't have a hot tub.
I explained that my family would not want to switch hotel rooms when they got back late that night anyway, that they had already checked in at Loews and they were only at that hotel due to false advertising.
Still no offers or solutions from the front desk clerk (who had to keep putting me on hold to speak with her supervisor).
Finally I suggested they only charge $90 for the night, as that was what we would have paid for another hotel if we had known that Loews hut tub was not 24 hours.
She asked her supervisor and came back on the line, said "I'm changing it to $90, ok" very abruptly. I thanked her and reminded her to have someone correct the website.
The room and beds were comfortable.
I guess Loews doesn't need new customers, as they can so readily suggest guests move to another hotel, instead of encouraging them to stay! I got the impression that they really didn't care where we stayed, or whether our stay was enjoyable.
This was our first time at a Loews - and it will definitely be our last.
And the website still says the fitness centre and hot tub are available 24 hours a day...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    594
    342
    146
    85
See reviews for
407
584
40
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The View is exceptional. The Mistral revolving restaurant is exceptional (great modern French cuisine - little costly - but the quality is superior, the serbvice attentive and the view is incredible) The neighbourhood is superb (the Grande Allée with all of its splendour and outdoor cafés). The service was good. Only one drawback: in the summer months, on the weekends especially, rooms with balconies facing the Grand Alée will be treated to late-night to early morning (the bars are open until 3 am) blaring music from the clubs on the Grand Allée. Nothing the hotel can do about it. More an issue for municipal politicians! If you're up partying until late, it's probably no problem for you. Book on the Plains of Abraham (plaines d'Abraham) side of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during a vaction to Quebec.

The hotel was easy to find, clean, modern, and very reasonably priced while also perfectly located for the Winter Carnival activities, the restuarants and taverns along the Grande Allee, and a great base for our daily walks around the Old City site seeing.

Our room also had a spectacular view of the city with the St. Lawrence River in the background.

Two critques; the bathrooms a clean and organized, but a bit small..... and... I always get a little burned up about having to pay for parking at a hotel ($24/day).. even though I realize that's the way of the world, particularly in cities, I just need to mention my annoyance with it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorValleyForge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Finding a hotel that welcomes our two dogs is not easy. Discovering pet friendly Lowes Le Concorde in the center of Quebec City--next to a wonderful restaurant--was a true pleasure. Staff was excellent and, stupidly leaving our computer plug in cord behind, the Hotel mailed it to us with no problem. The location is great to explore Quebec City, both the huge park & gardens as well as Old Town. In addition, Le Concorde is right in the middle of restaurant row--you have your pick of nightclubs and wonderful restaurants right outside the door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbje43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is almost perfect. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, with very comfortable beds. The staff are brisk, but professional. The location is just at the start of the old village. And the rate was highly competitive ($109 CAD per night).

The only drawbacks were that WIFI was extra (which is surprising, for such a classy establishment), and house-keeping skipped my friend's bed one day. But, these criticisms are minor.

It's a great hotel to stay at.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tyler_cp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I travel on regular bases to Quebec City and I am always happy to arrival at le Concorde.
The staff (thanks Cesar) makes you feel at home like one of the family and the quality of rooms, service and locations are first class. I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is considering staying in the beautiful city of Québec.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Côte Saint-Luc, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is my third time at the Loews Le Concorde hotel and the experience as always was number 1. It is my preferred place to stay when in the beautiful city of Quebec. Access to Old Quebec is fantastic and everything is in walking distance. I recommend staying here whenever you have the chance as there is no other hotel like it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#39 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Quebec
Delta Quebec
#41 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#38 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel PUR Quebec
Hotel PUR Quebec
#45 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Property: Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing