We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #49 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Almost perfect.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is almost perfect. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, with very comfortable beds. The staff are brisk, but professional. The location is just at the start of the old village. And the rate was highly competitive ($109 CAD per night).

The only drawbacks were that WIFI was extra (which is surprising, for such a classy establishment), and house-keeping skipped my friend's bed one day. But, these criticisms are minor.

It's a great hotel to stay at.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tyler_cp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    717
    440
    197
    110
See reviews for
503
726
52
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I travel on regular bases to Quebec City and I am always happy to arrival at le Concorde.
The staff (thanks Cesar) makes you feel at home like one of the family and the quality of rooms, service and locations are first class. I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is considering staying in the beautiful city of Québec.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Côte Saint-Luc, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is my third time at the Loews Le Concorde hotel and the experience as always was number 1. It is my preferred place to stay when in the beautiful city of Quebec. Access to Old Quebec is fantastic and everything is in walking distance. I recommend staying here whenever you have the chance as there is no other hotel like it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for carnaval de Quebec. A great location in Quebec City, exceptional service, and good value for the rooms and amenities. Would highly recommend this hotel for visitors to Quebec City. It's close to the plains of Abraham, Old Quebec City, and some great shopping areas.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingteam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We just spent four days at Le Concorde for Winter Carnival. I second the previous suggestion of asking for a high room. We were on the 16th floor with a perfect view of the Carnival grounds. It was certainly a different perspective watching the International Derby from above. The parade also very conveniently passes in front of the hotel. Our room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. It also had a fridge which was great for storing milk for the morning and wine for the evening. Although my husband walks with a cane we were still close enough to walk to both the old city and to the Museum de Beaux Arts. L'Astral, a rotating restaurant with a lovely view of the city, served us a wonderful supper on our last evening. The concierge was also extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaundraDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We enjoyed a 3-day weekend in Quebec CIty that coincided with the closing weekend of the famous and fabulous Quebec Winter Carnival. The Loews hotel is conveniently situated right by the southern entrance to the Carnival grounds, which are located on the Plains of Abraham, which is immediately south of the walled old city.
When you are staying on a high floor of this hotel, you are really high, because it may be the tallest edifice in the city. We were given a fantastic room, #1901, which was located on the northeast corner of the hotel, and had an absolutely magnificent view of the entire old city, and northward up the St. Lawrence River. We could also look down and watch everything taking place at the Carnival. The 4 elevators moved quickly and waits were minimal.
All told, we had a fantastic time in Quebec City, and the Loews served as a decent, but not outstanding home away from home for us.
The hotel is situared on the Grand Allee, just an 8 - 10 minute walk to the gates of the Old City. It is located at one end of a 200-meter block of restaurants and clubs, which means that you don't have to go far for fun and food if it's cold outside.
We liked the relatively spacious guest room, and we were charmed by the Concierge, whose first name is either Michelle or Micheline, and her last name is known to give her issues when boardig airplanes. She was warm and generous with her time and suggestions, and appreciated our feedback from places we tried.
The housekeeping was good and bad: good because when we ordered two extra towels, they quickly brought three. Bad because our rooms were never cleaned before 3:30 - 4:30 each day, which meant that we couldn't rest up in comfort at the end of a long day outside at the carnival, before heading out for the evening. The front desk said that they were at full capacity, which slowed down the cleaning staff, but I don't buy this. The hotel knows in advance how many rooms they need to clean, and should have enough staff on hand to do this expeditously so that guests can access a clean room by the mid-afternoon.
While I'm considering the negatives, here are a few that aren't deal breakers, but come close:
1. the fitness area was dark and most of the equipment looked like it hadn't been replaced since the 1980s.
2. there are two computers available for use in the Business Centre (which is just the two computers and a printer, located in what was once a closet, probably), both of which are unbelievably slow and in need of replacement.
3. we hung shoes outside our door on two of our three night stay, for the overnight polishing service. They were not picked up. I don't think I was supposed to call in for a pick up.
4. The bathroom isn't vented, so it gets pretty steamy, and the mirrors fog up quickly. Fortunately the strong blowdryer cleared the mirror fog without ado.
When I mentioned these shortcomings to the front desk, I was told that needed changes have not been put through because the hotel is up for sale. That doesn't make sense to me. When some sell your home, you try to stage it to look as attractive as possible. How difficult is it to replace two computers and add a elliptical machine, for example, to the fitness studio?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripsteroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

In the heart of everything to do in Quebec City. Clean and large rooms with fantastic views.
Walk to everything in the city, and during Winter Carnival next to all the action in the park.
The staff was very helpful & informative. Garage in building.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sag265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#36 of 102 in Quebec City
1,374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 102 in Quebec City
1,387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 102 in Quebec City
657 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 102 in Quebec City
1,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 102 in Quebec City
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Property: Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing