We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the Center of Winter Wonderland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In the Center of Winter Wonderland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

In the heart of everything to do in Quebec City. Clean and large rooms with fantastic views.
Walk to everything in the city, and during Winter Carnival next to all the action in the park.
The staff was very helpful & informative. Garage in building.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sag265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    682
    423
    178
    106
See reviews for
482
693
50
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Reading reviews it seems that this hotel has an evil twin that coexists with the rest of the hotel. We were in the sub 10th floor evil twin part of the hotel. What is unfortuneate is that this hotel nails the 3 mandatories...comfortable bed, good water pressure and location. But then adds little to it. There was a wood cabinet in the room indicating mini bar but inside it nada, not even a fridge. AND of course the 20th century practice of charging for wifi. Our first morning we provided front counter staff with a list of 4 deficiencies. 2 were corrected but the 2 lights that were out remained out our entire stay. It would take little to make this a bona fide 4 star but our experience was high end 3 star and we will not be back to see if they figure it out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during winter carnival and at the Hilton for 1 night. Loews wins my vote by far!!! If you are looking to stay close to carnival this hotel is perfect! It is only a five minute walk to the main carnival area. There are lots of restaurants and bars right outside your door. The staff was so very helpful at helping me plan my activities. The room was very large! The bed was very comfortable and my view from the 19th floor was wonderful. The hotel has an outdoor pool, small fitness area and set back slightly hidden - a hot tub. Unfortunately the hot tub was cold when I visited which was disappointing after freezing outside all day but, guess you can't have it all. On the top floor there is a restaurant that slowly rotates so you can get a 360 degree view of the city. I only had a drink there. The waiter was very nice but drinks are pricey at $8.50 for a can of beer. There is also a downstairs bar and restaurant which looked nice but was always empty.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xenawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hotel is located just outside old Quebec, making it easy to walk about the old city and get back to the hotel. Great restaraunts right next to the hotel and in the hotel.
My wife lpved the night ligjt in the bsthroom, hopefully they don't get stolen.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this lovely hotel for the 2013 Winter Carnavale. We had a magnificent view from our 24th floor window overlooking the Old City and the festivities. It was only a short walk to both. We had a premier room that was large, spotless, and well appointed. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The staff were all accommodating, professional, and very friendly. They have a restaurant that is quite pricey, so not having a more affordable choice on premises was a dissappointment. However, there are plenty of choices right outside your door. I have stayed at hotels less and more expensive and I feel these accommodations were a good value for the price. I was surprised that Wi-Fi was not available throughout the hotel free of charge since even some of the value chains offer it and this is a more upscale hotel. They did provide 2 computers in the lobby for guest usage. Overall, this was a very pleasant hotel and I would not hesitate to go again or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My family has been to Quebec City many times and we always have a great time and really love the city. We choose to stay at the Loews Le Concorde for the first time due to its great location for New Years Eve and the fact that our other choices were not available. Our suite was large and comfortable but its appearance was tired and worn. It was in great need of a makeover. The front desk staff send treats to our suite each day and they were generally very helpful. Room service was fast and efficient. We also enjoyed the shops off the lobby. Check in and departure were the big problems and probably the reason I would choose to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55135Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We went to Québec for New Year's Eve 2013. One of the best feature of this hotel is its location: right on Grande-Allée, where the DJs (Boy George among them (!)) kept the crowd dancing while waiting for the New Year's countdown and fireworks.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Every member of the staff we met - from the reception desk to the doorman - was polite, attentive and helpful. I have also made a reservation for a massage at the hotel, and the concierge had arranged every detail as requested.
As for the disappointments, my first one would certainly be the lack of an indoor pool where the guests can relax after spending the day in the city (they do have an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, but they were not available in winter). And the second disappointment: the Internet should be available in the rooms with no extra charge if Loews Le Concorde truly wishes to accomodate its guests at the standard they want to pursue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portkey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#36 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.6 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Property: Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing