We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place for New Years Eve” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #47 of 106 Hotels in Quebec City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for New Years Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for New Years 2012 ...awesome view of city and fireworks
Clean rooms good service and great location. Go to park , museum and all shopping around. Cosmos Cafe next door is fantastic. The revolving restaurant is a must see.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks for your great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and the great location for the New Year's Eve celebrations. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    643
    384
    163
    97
See reviews for
447
647
46
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stay here as a half way point for our drive from Toronto to Halifax. The service is always consistant and always above our expectation. This hotel caters to our dog as well as they cater to us. I love staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADOtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
It is always a pleasure for us to welcome back our guests with their pets! Thank you for your fidelity to Loews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilongwe, Malawi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night with some friends. The location is fantastic as it is just steps away from the main strip of nightlife: all the well known restaurants, bars and nightclubs. The hotel was clean and the rooms spacious and comfortable, especially the beds! Wi-fi in the lobby is free but there is a charge to use it in the rooms - which always irks me. In my travels I have found that in the most basic of hotels and guest houses all over the world, Internet is always free and in the most luxurious ones you will be charged an arm and a leg. Other than that, I have no complaints! We paid about $150 a night for a room with two double beds.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ryanrowedotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Really great to hear back from our guests! We appreciate your feedback and took note of your comments to improve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rawdon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

three nights with the family for christmas showed me smiles everywhere. the people at the front desk, in particular pasquale, where amazing in helping us find the reservation we needed for restaurant, made many calls for us and looked as if they really wanted to help. it was christmas so every kid received a nice gift. the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. it was extra cold -25 so we appreciated the valet service. the revolving restaurant in the hotel is extraordinary, for the food, the view and again the staff. will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mel1975Rawdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are very happy that you and your family had a great Christmas experience with us. We will definitely pass your good words to Pascale and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

W just spent a great weekend in Quebec City. Just love it there and they are so nice they gave us two feet of snow for the Holidays. As to the hotel, our room was on the 23rd floor and faced the city. Awesome view, really. The rest, tired and old. Wifi was like $20.00 per day which in this day and age is uncalled for I think. Parking was fairly expensive but very convenient. The staff, nice but don't expect a big smile from most of them. They were all helpful and polite but clearly this was just a job they did and not someplace they were glad to be working at. The room was clean but no coffee and no cups and even after calling housekeeping we did not get any. We rented three rooms and one room did not face the city and without the view, there are better places to stay. With the view though you do get a whole new perspective on this great city. We did not have dinner in the restaurant but did have drinks. Beer was $10.00 but again, the view does come with it.
All in all, not bad for the money but it really needs a makeover and a management that can get their team motivated a bit more.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank joltinjoe60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I spent 6 nights in this hotel, and I would definitively go back. The restaurant is spectacular, breakfasts are good. The service was excellent (Julio Cesar in the front desk was very helpful and friendly). Great people working there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GNZ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is centrally located. After taking a taxi from the airport, we never had to drive anywhere. Everything we had originally planned to do was within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and had beautiful views. I would definitely recommend staying here, there was not a single thing to complain about!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#38 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Clarendon
#37 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
#69 of 106 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Property: Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing