We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Basilique Cathedrale - Notre-Dame-de-Quebec
from $25.64
More Info
from $30.76
More Info
from $157.79
More Info
from $91.01
More Info
Reviews (2,582)
Filter reviews
2,582 results
Traveler rating
1,560
816
189
15
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,560
816
189
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church stained glass altar area attend mass holy crypt bishop prayer mercy beauty laval architecture organ quebec ornate jubilee french
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 2,582 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Beautiful church with amazing woodwork, colours and stained glass, topped off by a beautiful Casavant pipe organ. In Canada, second only to Basilique Notre Dame in Old Montreal, which is absolutely breathtaking!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank MikeThomas654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Historic Old Cathedral...
Sit & take it all in...Takes quite a while to fully appreciate what you are looking at..
Unfortunately, the outside of the building was under repair...So hard to fully appreciate the Cathedral from the outside..with the scaffolding all around..

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Victoria477
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

This basilica is very different from the Basilique Notre-Dame de Montréal This basilica is all white in its interior and therefore appears more well lit than the Basilique Notre-Dame de Montreal. However, both are beautiful in their own right. You don't expect to see the architectural wonder of the interior of the church when looking at it from the outside.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank 89ingridw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

This is our first time in Quebec. We believe the best way to get to see and know a city is by walking it so we signed up for the 3:30 Grand Walking Tour. It was perfect!

Our guide was (Ghi) not sure how to spell it but he was wonderful. He provided a ton of information and was happy to answer any questions. He spoke English well and he’s a very nice man.

As we walked from one landmark to another, he told us the history, facts and folklore about the upper and lower old Quebec. Not only did we get a great tour of the city, I got my bearings and have a plan as to what to go back to for further exploration.

We LOVE Quebec!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank jilldenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

The outside of the basilica is partially covered in scaffolding as undergoing restoration but the inside is simply stunning. Beautifully restored in all its glory. A must stop as one tours the city

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 44statesandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews