We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The tour was not offered the day we went...”

Parliament Building (Hotel du Parlement)
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$31.91*
and up
Quebec City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #13 of 214 things to do in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The meeting place of Quebec's National Assembly, this building is an impressive architectural landmark.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The tour was not offered the day we went...”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I think it was because Parliament was in session or that there was something extremely news worthy going on. We saw lots of media. However, you can get reservations in the restaurant there and they will let you in. The meal was fantastic and inexpensive to Quebec standards. I would recommend lunch in the Parliament building to anyone visiting Quebec.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cfm0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    307
    56
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful Building with Gorgeous grounds.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Visited the outside of the building and the gardens, they are worth the time it takes to stroll around. A wonderful array of tulips are blooming right now and the inukchuk is stunning.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A building that exudes a story.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The strikingly-beautiful face of the Québec Parlement building not only contains numerous statues of the founders of Québec that are described on plaques that can be reviewed while walking around the building, but the building itself says, "forever' due to its massive stone architecture.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Binding-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, Maine
Level Contributor
221 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Beautiful building”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The building is definitely worthy of a photo or two. You can go inside at no cost, but there isn't much to see. There was a rather large protest forming as we were about to leave, related to an oil pipeline I believe, complete with TV coverage. This made things a bit more interesting than we anticipated.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadAgain8180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing View”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Everyone visiting Québec city during spring should go visit the Parliament! If not to do the guided tour inside the Parliament, at least do some photos in front of it :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ingrid_wiltgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parliament Building (Hotel du Parlement) also viewed

 

Been to Parliament Building (Hotel du Parlement)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing