We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Parc de la Chute-Montmorency
from $44.10
More Info
from $26.90
More Info
from $32.65
More Info
from $59.10
More Info
Reviews (8,858)
Filter reviews
8,858 results
Traveler rating
5,009
2,971
740
103
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,009
2,971
740
103
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suspension bridge zip line cable car niagara falls beautiful falls manoir montmorency parking fee gondola ride climb the stairs walk up worth the trip nice walk lawrence river old quebec waterfall spray manor
Filter
Updating list...
5,037 - 5,042 of 8,858 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

$8 one way for the gondola up and then walk down, do it! it is worth the the views. but do it on a clear day and also avoid the tour buses.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank TomRIUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We paid $10.50 CAD to park and everything was free to enjoy. We went in and checked out the small historical information area inside the Manor and then ventured out to see the falls. We noticed we were able to take a bridge over the falls. Beautiful. Also you may take the stairs to the foot of the falls for another incredible view. They also offer a cable car but it is over priced. At the bottom of the stairs you may go to the left or the right if you go to the right you will get very wet! Our son got soaked from being right near the mist of the Falls. He claims this as being the highlight of his trip to Quebec City!

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank kyms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoyed the walk around the falls back to the parking lot. We started from the upper lot and those who didn't walk picked us up in the lower lot. It wasn't too strenuous and not too long.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very pretty area. This was one of the many places we vistied on our country tour. If we had not taken the tour we would have missed this beautiful area. Loved it.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank RGuent356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have visited both the top of the falls (September 2005) and now the bottom. Preferred the bottom. It is just beautiful, and you can really get up close and personal (as in wet) without all the difficult walking. Any tour that gets you there is well worth the money.

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews