We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Ghost Tours of Quebec / Les Visites Fantomes de Quebec
Ranked #7 of 46 Tours in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the darker side of Quebec City's history during this 90-minute walking tour. You'll hear stories of murders, executions, ghostly tragedies, and hauntings. Visit our web site for tour times, rates, and live chat!
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“FANTOMASTIC!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am from Quebec City and this tour is an absolute must!!! Every year I take a tour during the fall and I never get sick of it! This year our haunting tour guide Kristen brought us through the nooks and crannies of The Old Port and the Old City with such a somber tone it really gave us chills! We did the tour in the rain and everybody loved it! A great activity for a dark and stormy night!! We had a private tour of 20 people and it was just amazing!

Thank you again for a great night!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhostToursofQuebec, Owner at Ghost Tours of Quebec / Les Visites Fantomes de Quebec, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for taking our tour year after year and thank you for submitting your comment on TripAdvisor! Fantomastic is fantomastic ! :) Spooooooky regards and Happy Halloweeeeen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    79
    36
    14
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Creepy tour! Even moreSo in the rain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We took the tour guided by William (highly recommended). He was such a fantastic guide. My husband and I were the only two in the pouring rain on a frigid Octoer night. William told us titillating tales of torture and murder. We ended in the haunted cathedral, lit only by his latern. If you get the chance do it!!! Ask for William!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ecoog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhostToursofQuebec, Owner at Ghost Tours of Quebec / Les Visites Fantomes de Quebec, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We will be sure to pass on the raving review to William! We are so glad you had such a memorable evening and enjoyed yourselves...even in the rain! Have a very safe trip and thank you for taking the time to let your comments be known! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spooktacular Evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I joined this tour on Sept 24. We had just arrived in Quebec City only 5 hours earlier. Our guide, Michael, was a great raconteur and actor. He took us through the lower and upper parts of the Old Town and shared some great stories. In addition to being very entertaining, it gave us an idea of where to go on our own the next day. I would recommend this trip to anyone looking for something a little different to do. It was great fun even if you don't believe in ghosts- like myself!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhostToursofQuebec, Owner at Ghost Tours of Quebec / Les Visites Fantomes de Quebec, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you DZmom for taking the time to share your comments! It is good to know that our tour not only appeals to ghost lovers, but story lovers as well !
Thank you for including our activity in your travel itinerary! Have a very safe trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
124 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I am in Quebec city for an international conference at the moment and joined the ghost tour on Monday, it was an excellent tour, with spooky tales of this old city and introducing quite a few interesting places to international travelers like me. Love it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhostToursofQuebec, Owner at Ghost Tours of Quebec / Les Visites Fantomes de Quebec, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback David A ! We are happy that you enjoyed your evening! Have a very safe trip home, and we hope that we get the chance to spook you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Overall a nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The storyteller was engaging.... It was an interesting and fun way to spend an evening.. But the last "story" (IE request for a tip) was cheesy and lame.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MakeupArtist40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhostToursofQuebec, Owner at Ghost Tours of Quebec / Les Visites Fantomes de Quebec, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. It has been noted.

Spoooooky regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghost Tours of Quebec / Les Visites Fantomes de Quebec also viewed

 

Been to Ghost Tours of Quebec / Les Visites Fantomes de Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing