We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location in Old Quebec”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castel d'Amerique Francaise
Ranked #12 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband and I traveled to Quebec City with another couple for a few days of vacation. We came across this bed and breakfast online and it seem to mee all of our needs. It is located in Old Quebec. We arrived by car and never saw the car again until we left. We could walk to everything from the B and B. Our reservations were last minute and handled beautifully over the phone. The directions that NAtalie gives were easy to follow and perfect. We arrived, opened the first door with the code provided and proceeded to enter the house with the key waiting for us. The house is beautifully decorated with antiques. Each room is unique and interesting. Our rooms were large. My husband and I had a little room with a dressing table while our friends had a room with a kitchen and access to a deck. The B and B has fabulous 2 level deck out the back, overlooking the park of the Ursaline School on the block behind the house. It was a wonderful place for a bottle of wine as the sun went down and a chance to chat with the international guests that are staying in the house. The breakfast is served at very reasonable hours and is delicous. Natalie - our hostess - is the very quiet cook for breakfast. The only thing I would like to see different is to have Natalie interact more with her guest. She has provided a warm enviorment for visitors, comfortable beds for sleeping and a great breakfast. We would have like to have spent time chatting with her. If we go bacl to Quebec City we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 210 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2009

Rooms were elegant and super clean. Breakfast was great with many choices plus made to order eggs and crepes. Loved sharing stories with other guest and tips on where to go for the day. Location was walking distance to all major attractions and restaurants. Enjoyed having drinks outside on the deck. This was so much nicer than staying in a hotel and would recommend the Castle d'Amerique to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeTampaBay_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

My sister, daughter and I stayed at the Castel d'Amerique Fancaise for two nights in July. I wish we could have stayed longer. I booked our room 3 days prior to our visit. Our room (the Radisson) was spacious, very clean and so comfortable. There were plenty of towels and the water got hot in an instant when taking a shower (this is unusual for such a large house). I loved the eclectic Victorian style of our room as well as through out the house. The owner was very accommodating and extremely organized. The house seemed to run by itself. I was given information prior to my arrival that assisted me in entering the house. There was a welcome letter, parking instructions, and the key waiting for me as soon as I entered. In the room there were instructions for the wireless internet, checking out, asking for maid service and where to find extra towels and paper needs for the room. The breakfast was perfect. There were over 6 hot choices for guests to chose from (made to order) in addition to cereal, fresh fruit, toast, cake, and coffee. After checking out, we were allowed to keep our bags in the house while we spent the day sightseeing. We were allowed to use the bathroom prior to leaving even though we had already checked out. The view from the rooms at the back of the house were lovely. These rooms have access to a deck that is three levels. This deck is new and well constructed. Our room faced the front street but we didn't mind at all. We could hear the horses going by. We slept wonderfully and the beds were so comfortable. I met the owner and her daughters and had a lovely conversation. I can't wait to visit Quebec City again. The house is in a great location and would highly recommend it. Marisa from RI, USA

2  Thank Marisa2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones de atrás tienen mejor vista. La suite Richelieu es muy espaciosa y tranquila. Las t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claulazaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arizan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sul retro ai piani alti hanno una vista insuperabile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vally63Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
1,002 reviews
Maison du Fort
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
793 reviews
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B La Marquise de Bassano
#9 of 120 in Quebec City
212 reviews
Gite Au Croissant de Lune
#6 of 120 in Quebec City
251 reviews
Maizerets
Auberge Amerik
Auberge Amerik
#8 of 120 in Quebec City
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castel d'Amerique Francaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castel d'Amerique Francaise

Address: 31, Ste-Ursule, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range: $164 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castel d'Amerique Francaise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Castel d'Amerique Francaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castel d`Amerique Francaise Hotel Quebec City
Castel D'Amerique Francaise Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing