We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure...”
Review of Le Gite du Hu-Art

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Gite du Hu-Art
Ranked #5 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasure...”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed for three nights; this place is perfect for us because the location is between the city and Jacques Cartier National Park; so we hiked three trails, visited the city twice and went to waterfall; owner of the inn is very friendly and helpful. We also like the facilities; we used the boat to go around the lake and I used the jacuzzi in the room; it was very relaxed. The breakfasts are exceptional good and so delicious; it provided energy for us on the trails . Thank you Pierre and Linda; For sure, we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSwan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
96
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This B&B has a privileged and peaceful location with private access to a lake that put you in touch with the nature but still close enough to Québec city (15 min by car). We received a friendly welcome where details about accomodations and facilities were precised. Kayaks and canoes were available free of charge. The Galarneau room was very clean, spacious and had a nice bucolic decoration. Furthermore, it is furnished with microwave, fridge and a useful kettle (+ tea and coffee suplies) if you want to have a cup of tea at sunrise on the lake. Breakfast on the terrace was tasty and generous. Last, but not least, our luxurious bathroom was equipped with a chromotherapic bath.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivianeVagante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Everything was as promised, our hosts were very hospitable and caring, and went out of their way to help us plan our trip. breakfast was delicious and generous. Pierre's English was fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed for two nights following other Tripadvisor recommendations and couldn't have been more happy with the experience. Pierre and Linda were super welcoming and the accomodation was fantastic. Spacious, clean, peacful and wonderfully located right on the lake. They have a collection of boats and canoes and were only too happy to let us borrow them for an outing, free of charge. The breakfasts were delicious with lovely surroundings. We actually got engaged whilst we were out there in the Jacques Cartier national park which is a half hour drive north.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachelclaire187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CAlifornia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Our original plan was to stay one night, but the first night was so enjoyable we stayed a second. Pierre and Linda are lovely hosts and their home is very comfortable and relaxing. Our room was beautifully decorated with many small touches. And they even made their laundry facility and telephone available. We also had use of the outside fireplace, kayaks and row boats, etc. Very nice and warm couple! They accomodated for food allergies and breakfast was delicious.

We will go back there again.

F & M

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this B&B with our 19 month old daughter. We had a room in the new addition and it was excellent. The room was comfortable and very clean. The small fridge, microwave and kettle provided were really helpful. The atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. It was just a short stroll down to the lake where canoes and kayaks were provided (we didn't use them). Unfortunately you can't swim in the lake since it's a water source, but you could sit out on the small deck. They also had an area where you could have a campfire, which I thought was nice. The hosts were very nice and helpful and breakfast was amazing both days. The new addition wasn't quite finished so there wasn't a common sitting area, but it looks like it will be amazing once it is complete. The only things we didn't like were the curtains (they left the room very bright which was hard for my daughter to go to bed early and she woke with the morning light) and the fact that there wasn't a stand up shower. We would recommend this to anyone and will likely return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherw1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We spent 5 fantastic nights at this B&B. Pierre and Linda made us feel so welcome and their home is obviously made with a lot of care and love. We stayed in the new addition to their B&B. The room was beautifully designed, clean and so comfortable. We had our own separate entrance which was easy to access.

The location is just 15 minutes outside of Quebec City and we preferredthis because we could be by nature and have a view of the lake. A delicious breakfast was served every morning out on the patio or inside if there was rain. The meal was incredible and very filling.

Every morning Pierre would provide suggestion of what to do in Quebec and we loved all the places that he recommended.

We HIGHLY recommend this B&B and hope to come back soon. Thank you so much Pierre and Linda.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
932 reviews
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,143 reviews
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
2,056 reviews
Gite Confort
#2 of 119 in Quebec City
192 reviews
Maizerets
Auberge Amerik
Auberge Amerik
#9 of 119 in Quebec City
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Gite du Hu-Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gite du Hu-Art

Property: Le Gite du Hu-Art
Address: 1673 avenue du Lac St-Charles, Quebec City, Quebec G3G 2W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Gite du Hu-Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 15 minutes from downtown Quebec, Le Gite du Hu-art is an oasis of peace in nature. Outdoor fireplace, kayaks, canoes, rowboats ... everything is there for a memorable stay. ... In short you will find here the best of both worlds: nature's calm near the urban whirlwind of downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Gite du Hu-Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Gite Du Hu-Art Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing