We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and comfort”
Review of Hotel Louisbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Louisbourg
Ranked #82 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Enjoyed a two-night stay here within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Comfortable bed and many nice touches in the room including an umbrella, hair dryer, and wine glasses. Any service we required was friendly and prompt. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adirondackerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel Louisbourg.
We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
François Bergeron-Ouellet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Louisbourg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 155 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Recently stayed for two nights with 3 adults and one child in one of the double rooms (2 DB). Could not have asked for a better location - maybe a 5 minute walk to the Terrasse Dufferin. Lots of good restaurants literally steps from the hotel's front door. The staff were very friendly and helpful -- even offering us an extra umbrella in case it rained (they have an umbrella in the room to use while you are staying with them -- very clever). And, while the room may need a little updating on the decor -- the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I'd definitely give this little hotel another visit. Next time I might even try out the spa treatments offered at the Hotel Acadia (one of its sister hotels) just around the corner!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awhitsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel Louisbourg.
We're pleased to see that you enjoyed our staff and our location
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Not sure ho to write this review or where it should go. We had booked one night at Hotel Louisbourg and when we arrive(check in is at Hotel Acadia around the corner) we were told we were upgraded to a room that was located across the street from Hotel Acadia (52 Sainte Ursule- so I'm not sure where to put this review). They appear to run about 4 hotels in the area. The room was very spacious - there was a small dining table and a small kitchenette with a small stove, fridge, toaster oven and microwave. So, if we got bait and switched it appears it was for the better! The room had a TV, air conditioner, a closet that had an ironing board. The bathroom had a tub with a shower that had good water pressure. Bathroom was a bit cramped and a bit run down and the sink was tiny but was manageable. Location is very close to everything. Internet is free and there,s also a coffee maker with free coffee in the room as well as dishes and utensils. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gung_ho_in_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel. We're pleased to see that you have globally enjoyed your stay. Hoping to welcome you again during a next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in this lovely little place for 2 days visiting Quebec. It is in the heart of the old city and easily walking distance from shops and restaurants within the old city. The staff is friendly and helpful and are quick to respond to any questions or requests. Was a perfect little hotel for a few days getaway in Quebec.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNR779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share this great review about our hotel, we're pleased to see that you enjoy you stay.

Hoping to welcome you again during a next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is just a place to sleep as there are literally no amenities in this place. It is a complex of 3 old houses so when you first arrive you have to do the check in at another hotel in front of yours, no big deal. Rooms are just ok, if you are not planning to stay a lot of time at the room, I could say they are good enough. They could do some changes as replacing traditional keys for the magnetic ones and introducing a mini bar on the room, if you are thirsty you have to get out. Breakfast is ok, no complains neither compliments about it. Location... this is where the hotel has it's strength... it is located just 2 blocks away of Place D'Armes and on the other side, 3 blocks away from the Parliament, its very easy to go out at night and enjoy the views and the streets of this awesome city. I found the hotel a little pricy but location worths the effort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comment about our hotel.

Our hotel is definitly located in one of the most beautiful spot in the city. =)

Hoping to welcome you again during a next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Location, location, on the prettiest street in Vieux Quebec. Beautiful room with old stone wall, gas fireplace, comfy bed and very clean bathroom with shower over looking St. Louis Street.
24 hr. check in is at the Hotel Acadia, a 30 second walk away around the corner. The hotel does not have an elevator for its 4 floors. The hotel has central air conditioning which was fine. Friendly front desk staff is available during the day. We opted for the hot breakfast option which was conveniently next door at the Le Feu Sacre Restaurant and ultimately ate all of our dinner meals at the nearby restaurants. We would stay again at Hotel Louisbourg.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetlagclubmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this nice review about our hotel

Hoping to see you again during a next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

First off, Quebec City is expensive! This was one of the only places we could find in Old Town that had parking ($18 a night) and was somewhat affordable. The room was nice and clean. We had a room facing the back alley and it was pretty quiet. The water pressure/temp was unreliable, but in those old buildings, I wasn't surprised. The location cannot be beat. We walked everywhere. I didn't mind that you had to check in at the Acadia (less than a block away).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBergeron-Ouellet, General Manager at Hotel Louisbourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you for taking some of your time to review Hotel Louisbourg. As you mentioned, our hotel is located near all the main attractions of the city. Hoping to welcome you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Maison du General
#90 of 102 in Quebec City
25 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Hotel Acadia
Hotel Acadia
#57 of 102 in Quebec City
704 reviews
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
#56 of 102 in Quebec City
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manoir de L'Esplanade
#43 of 102 in Quebec City
282 reviews
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
#71 of 102 in Quebec City
246 reviews
Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse
#76 of 102 in Quebec City
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louisbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louisbourg

Address: 68 Saint Louis Street, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range: $71 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Louisbourg 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Louisbourg is a 22 room hotel located in the heart of Old-Quebec. All our rooms combine an historic ambiance with a more modern comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Louisbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louisbourg Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing