We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b. Abuelos breakfast”
Review of Gite Un Air D'ete

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gite Un Air D'ete
Ranked #17 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Badalona, Spain
Level Contributor
290 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great b&b. Abuelos breakfast”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. They offer me two rooms situ the use of the kitchen. The rooms has a queen bed and big. The children enjoyed too much in the pool and the jacuzzi. The kitchen had all that you need to prepair a good dinner. Finally the breakfast Washington superb she change it every day.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Lynda and Claude are wonderful hosts. The rooms are good sized and very clean. Our bath had a shower and an air jet tub. Large indoor common areas (one with a full kitchen and dining table, another with a fitness center) are offered along with a swimming pool, children's play area, outdoor dining pavilion, and a walking path along the river. Lynda's parents were restauranteurs and the breakfast she and Claude provide is gourmet quality. We drove to old Quebec City one day and the trip took about 30 minutes one way. Two interesting side trips are the Ile d'Orleans and the village of Sainte Anne de Beaupre. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWLouisianaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

First of all, Linda is an excellent host. She made us feel at home. Her house was big and the room was beautifully done up with all the amenities. It has a swimming pool and a jacuzzi. My daughter had a great time in the pool and with her pet dog Amy. It has a small water stream and you can cross the bridge and go to the other side. You get a beautiful view of the river.
A very special mention about the breakfast. She takes a lot of effort on serving the breakfast. To start with, for my daughter she made a mouse using quail egg. Then she served us blueberry with maple sauce, then the glass layered with cream cheese, tomato salsa and poached quail egg. Then comes the grand plate of French toast topped with cream and fruits. Each and everything was delicious. It was difficult for me to finish it all .

If you wish to do a barbecue bu the pool you have to just get your choice of meat and The BBQ grill is ready for you.

I would love to come here again and stay.

Thanks Linda for your hospitality. Nous vous visiter en plus. Merci beaucoup pour votre hospitalité.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naviarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Par excellence. Strongly recommend the place. Lynda and her family are very kind and take care of every detail. They took care of my kid so well.

A very nice family who know how to treat their guests very well. She speaks excellent English as well.

All in all, a very strong YES

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaspal271001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights, and 3 unforgettable breakfasts! What can I say? Clean. Quiet. Comfortable. A foodies dream come true. Lynda and Claude are amazing people all around! Seriously, imagine the best bed and breakfast experience you would like and like magic, you get it! And the pool! And the hot tub!!! The little quiet island is beautiful. The location is about half way between Chutes Montmorency and St. Anne de Beaupre. Would I stay there again? In a heartbeat! I fell in love with everything about this gite. Especially the owners. Perfect experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We recently stayed in Gite Un Air D'ete for two nights. It has been an amazing experience. Beautiful place, amazing food and the most important, Lynda and her husband. Lynda is a generous and giving person trying to make everybody happy. Our room was very clean with a comfortable bed. the breakfast was above our expectations. All appliances are new. There are washing and drying machines for our use. My favorite place was in the nice room by the big window with the beautiful view of the lake and river. In the evening Lynda offered me some wine and asked if my husband wanted a bear.This place is a part of our memories about Quebeck. Thank you, Lynda. Look for mail from LA.
Igor and Yelena from Los Angeles

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yelena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have been here for 4 nights and was absolutely happy that I did not choose another place to stay.
Yes it is quite far from the Quebec downtown.
Yes it is not a network hotel where you can expect a standard service (everywhere the same).
But everything was above my expectations.
This is one of the places that have own soul because of the owner. And Lynda is one of the persons who can transform an ordinary village house to a place where you can have a rest, where your kids are excited, where you feel yourself home.
Whenever we started our day trips both daughters began to cry requesting to turn them back to chickens, swimming pool, boat.

And the breakfast is killing.
You start with incredible fresh croissants with home made jam. You can not keep yourself in hands and eat them all. Then suddenly you discover that the breakfast consist of five dishes each of them so tasty that you can not leave it on the table.
Every day new combination.
Have you ever tried a poached quail egg on smoked salmon?

Now Gite un air d'été is the "must visit" point in our trips to Quebec.

Thank you, Lynda.

Room Tip: Number 1,2,3 are close to each other and share common family space, kitchen and bathroom. Number 4 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KonstantinMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Auberge du Littoral
#28 of 102 in Quebec City
695 reviews
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
922 reviews
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,112 reviews
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,023 reviews
Maizerets
Auberge Amerik
Auberge Amerik
#8 of 119 in Quebec City
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Un Air D'ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Un Air D'ete

Property: Gite Un Air D'ete
Address: 8988 boulevard Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G0A 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gite Un Air D'ete 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are B & B since 16 years and still happy to do it, we are near Old Quebec and at 20 minutes from Baie St-Paul, ou propriety is on a peninsula, and we have a view on the Orleans Island from our back yard.Pool is heated on season and the hot tube is year long in function.we have a playground for the children and a canoe we provide safety vest.2 rooms have a share bathroom and the 3 others have a jacuzzi in eachto facilitate your stay we give you a full kitchen access and 2 BBQ on the site. we also have a fitness access also we enjoy having children. we accept pets with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gite Un Air D'ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Un Air D'Ete Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing