We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations”
Review of Gite Un Air D'ete

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gite Un Air D'ete
Ranked #19 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have been here for 4 nights and was absolutely happy that I did not choose another place to stay.
Yes it is quite far from the Quebec downtown.
Yes it is not a network hotel where you can expect a standard service (everywhere the same).
But everything was above my expectations.
This is one of the places that have own soul because of the owner. And Lynda is one of the persons who can transform an ordinary village house to a place where you can have a rest, where your kids are excited, where you feel yourself home.
Whenever we started our day trips both daughters began to cry requesting to turn them back to chickens, swimming pool, boat.

And the breakfast is killing.
You start with incredible fresh croissants with home made jam. You can not keep yourself in hands and eat them all. Then suddenly you discover that the breakfast consist of five dishes each of them so tasty that you can not leave it on the table.
Every day new combination.
Have you ever tried a poached quail egg on smoked salmon?

Now Gite un air d'été is the "must visit" point in our trips to Quebec.

Thank you, Lynda.

Room Tip: Number 1,2,3 are close to each other and share common family space, kitchen and bathroom. Number 4 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KonstantinMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at this gite for 2 nights...what a wonderful surprise!! We were greeted by Lynda, our incredibly gracious host, who welcomed our 3 young children with open arms! The pool and hot tub were perfect amenities after our 7-hour drive. Amy, her hypoallergenic breed dog, Rusty the rooster, and her chicken coop (fresh eggs every morning...amazingly clean and at a distance) entertained our children!!! The walking paths and scattered seating areas throughout her waterfront property were dreamy!! And...the breakfasts were amazing!!!! It would have been extremely difficult to find a multi-course breakfast of this personalized quality for five in the city for the price that we paid for our entire night!! Does that make sense? Anyway...FANTASTIC value, hostess, amenities, food, and entertainment for my kids...could not have asked for a better first gite/B&B experience for our children!! Thank you, Lynda!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Isabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unairdete, Propriétaire at Gite Un Air D'ete, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Les Fées Coachi... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unairdete, Propriétaire at Gite Un Air D'ete, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mohammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unairdete, Responsable réception at Gite Un Air D'ete, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valmns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unairdete, Propriétaire at Gite Un Air D'ete, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
14.8 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#28 of 102 in Quebec City
782 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
487 reviews
23.7 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
986 reviews
17.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,646 reviews
17.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Un Air D'ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Un Air D'ete

Address: 8988 boulevard Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G0A 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range: $67 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gite Un Air D'ete 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alongside the St-Lawrence River, the Bed & Breakfast Un air d'été welcomes you in the center of peaceful lake, home of countless species of freshwater birds. You may enjoy your breakfast served by your welcoming hosts in the gazebo if weather allows it. You can also enjoy the site's facilities, like the indoor and outdoor's kitchen, fireplace, heated swimming pool, hot tub, and many more! In Winter, make sure to visit the scenic local ski centers nearby. Be charmed by the splendid view on the Orleans Island and discover the historic region of the Côte de Beaupré while staying very close to the Old City of Quebec! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Gite Un Air D'ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Un Air D'Ete Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing