We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John NewBrunswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed March 2, 2011

This Hotel is just beautiful.. Great breakfast, clean rooms & helpful staff. Not far from the malls & the Train. Really enjoyed my stay & I used the small but very good pool. I even slept which is hard for me in a motel. This Hotel will be the only hotel I stay in when to Quebec. In fact I will be there this month. Thanks Express..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beautiful023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thanks for the great review !!!! Glad to hear you enjoyed our Hotel, hope to see you agian.

Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    218
    46
    7
    9
See reviews for
219
190
37
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince EdwardsIsland, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel.
The rooms are very modern, clean, good size. Beds were super comfortable.
The rooms are great for people who have allergies, as they have hardwood floors.
The hotel is in a good location very easy to get around.
The buffet breakfast was probably one of the best that I've ever seen in a North American hotel (eggs, bacon, sausage, etc...)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PEIGurl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Thank you very much, what a great review! We are very pleased when guests like you tell us about their stay at our property! We are trying hard to keep our standards as high as possible.

We hope will see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The hotel is very modern and clean both in the common areas and the rooms. The hard wood flooring and furniture were very comfortable. The location is close to major highways. While there is no associated resturant there are many very nice resturants within 3km. When one considers the price, this hotel stands near the top.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Clean,modern, comfortable beds and great friendly service and great value on top! Perfect

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colibris107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, December 29, 2010
wow! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Stayed for the first time on an outbound trip and liked it so much we stayed again on the return trip. Near Highway 20, across the brigde in Sainte-Foy ( a suburb of Quebec City).
Acquired by Holiday Inns and upgraded. Reasonably priced, very clean and near many restaurants and shopping malls. A neat feature is the wood floors which enhances the clean feeling compared to carpeting. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds.
Has a very nice breakfast included and the lady that runs the breakfast bar does and excellent job of keeping the food hot and well balanced and surroundings are spotless.
I highly recommend and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavnfunOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Thank you very much for the great review. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Have a great week.

Front Desk
Holiday Inn Express Quebec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

The wife and I stayed at this location before leaving on a Canada New England repositioning cruise. My wife used Holiday Inn Express past customer points to book our room. We were given a clean corner room for our 2 nights stay. The continental breakfast was satisfying. Past reviewers have stated about the hotel's convenient location. It is convenient if you are driving your own car. Upon registering we asked the young lady about bus transportation into the old city. She told us that she wasn't sure about the logistics, and to expect a one way travel time of 1 hour. At that time we resigned ourselves to using taxis to and from town since we were pressed for time. On our last day at the hotel we happened to sit down with a California couple who said they rode the bus into town. They had to go a pharmacy next to the neighboring Best Western to purchase the discounted bus tickets, then walked 15 minutes to the nearest bus stop for a 15 minute bus ride into town. I guess it is your choice but I sure would not want to depend on bus transportation returning to the hotel late at night which was our experience. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, if you have your own transportation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomMiddletown_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, November 2, 2010
Thanks very much for your nice review. Sorry about the mix up about the bus. Depending on which bus route you take some routes are a little longer depending on how far you are willing to walk. In summer season we have a free shuttle but unfortunately off season we do not. So you are right it is always easier if you have a car. Hope we see you again in the future. Have a great day.

Front Desk
Holiday Inn Express Quebec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Spotless, very new looking hotel about 4 miles from Quebec City old town. Much cheaper than more central hotels and with free parking and a very convenient bus service very close to the hotel, the location was not a major problem. Although on the negative side, considering this location, it was a shame not to have anywhere to grab a bite or drink on site. Service was friendly and very helpful. The hotel has a small outdoor pool, which we did not use. Breakfast was excellent considering it was complimentary, but we thought it a little strange to only have paper plates and plastic cutlery which in our opinion brought down the quality of the breakfast experience unneccesarily. Overall though, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Thank you for the great review. Its very much appreciated. Sorry for the paper plates and plastic cutlery, but it is a brand standard. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great week.

Holiday Inn Express Quebec
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#28 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
8.4 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#27 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing