We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good for a Holiday Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for a Holiday Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have had some bad experiences in the past at some Holiday Inn properties and was somewhat skeptical to book here, but I'm glad I did and have since stayed multiple times! Rooms don't have carpet but engineered wood which is so much cleaner, as well the bathrooms are very clean! You will continue to have my business as long as the hotel is clean! Only missing a star for the somewhat poor breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkytravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Skytravellercanada,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on Trip Advisor, it is greatly appreciated. We are very happy to read all your positive comments about our property and employees. Please be assured, they will be shared with our team. Our extensive hot and cold breakfast choices meet the expectations and desires of our guests.

We'll be looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jane Ann Luckerhoff
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    190
    39
    5
    7
See reviews for
186
152
34
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just stayed at this place for 3 nights with my family and it was our first time in Quebec city I thought of sharing my feedback. The hotel is clean, comfortable bed and pillows, ...It's a typical business hotel ...Everything you'd expect in a 3 star hotel it has it...and I'd say it's at the top end of the 3 star. Service was great as well...and the front office staff speaks both English and French so no worry :)...It offers good breakfast and it has an outdoor hot tub, plus free parking and it is not too far from Old Quebec at all... I read the reviews before I booked this place and I was honestly a bit concerned but it turned out no problem at all. From the hotel, there are 2 ways to go to Old Quebec... It's very close by to the Laurier Shopping ctr (less than 2 km)... It's good to visit but I find the price isn't great. If you take this street to the end, then it's Old Quebec... I prefer this route than taking the highway..(which will take you to the other end of Old Quebec)...

The city is very nice... with lots of restaurants...I love the street artists... some are good and some aren't...but overall, I believe that they have positively contributed to the city's beauty and its liveliness... I drove everywhere...and it was great... If you have a car, just drive...even to Old Quebec...and use paid parking there... Tip: I parked a bit of a walk away from Old Quebec so that I could park on the street... It turned out well... It's easier to find the available spots and if you get lucky, you may not even need to pay....(depending on the time of the day and how long...)..

Note about businesses and family activities: everything is closed after 5pm during weekdays so it was an adjustment for me... Only in Old Quebec there are more activities late at night... (or maybe I couldn't find anything else for family activities at night...). I searched and searched...but found nothing for family activities after 5:30pm... Interesting... Breakfast in the hotel is good... but if you could come late (after 9am), it'll be less crowded... We stayed late most nights so we slept in...and came out late...which was great for us... Breakfast closes at 10:30am (starts at 6:30am)... Cheers!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HuyHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel.Good,clean rooms and very friendly service all round.Breakfast was good,and tea/ coffee available all day.Shuttle service to old Quebec was great.Only issue is needing to drive to restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear RaymondB,

Thank you for your great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Jane Ann Luckerhoff
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our family had a great stay. The staff spoke English and were very helpful with sightseeing ideas. We stayed in the new wing, which was clean, quiet, and modern. The key cards are easy to use, just hovering over the lock. Breakfast was good, but it is best to go early to avoid congestion in the dining area. The hot tub was large and excellent, and open until 10 p.m. The free shuttle to Old Quebec leaves in the morning and returns in the afternoon. This didn't actually fit our schedule, so we had an easy 15-minute drive with no trouble parking. I would recommend the shuttle though, as parking is expensive.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, which was very convenient. However, I think rooms on the top floor may h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loricapress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had such a good experience here we stayed an extra night. The place was new and clean and the service was fantastic. The breakfast was more than suffice with cold and hot items. Location was off the highway with free parking. It's also near the old city 13 mins. drive and malls and mc D and grocery stores.. chez ashtons ( known for poutines) and also of course 2 fine dining restaurants and walking distance to the aquarium. Staff was great !! Cleaning staff also really great !!

Room Tip: main floor is great or the 1st floor but there is an elevator so it makes no difference..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huandersens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Two night stay July 18-19, 2014. Exceptional customer service skills at reception. Clean! Bathroom was spotless & the tub area looked brand new. Loved the flooring (no carpets!). Felt clean and room smelled fresh. The bed was comfie & noise proofing was excellent. Enjoyed the very clean hot tub. The breakfast was very good. Overall positive experience & would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been driving for 2000km to get here. When I arrived my family and I were treated like kings and queens and we do not speak French. We left after three days to continue our travels. But once we spent a couple of days elsewhere we decided that we already had the best and travelled back to wence we came. The Holiday Inn Express Ste Foy amazing. My daughter really enjoyed the hot tub, so did we. I can not say enough the junior suite is cozy and clean. Everyone should take the time and try this place for themselves. My ending comment is amazing!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Junior suite all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#26 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#21 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
8.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#29 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing