We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spent 2 nights there and everything was perfect. Hotel very clean, nice breakfast, staff is very friendly and courteous. Make reservation in advance as this place gets booked a lot. Enjoy your stay in Quebec City!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shortyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thanks for the great review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 720 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this Hotel and were warmly greeted by personable and friendly staff. Hotel room was outstanding and spacious. Parking very easy and free. Breakfasts were outstanding with something for everyone. The only thing that stops this Hotel making Excellent is the use of plastic cutlery. A shame as everything else was so good, that it was let down by a small detail like this. Cardboard plates, plastic cutlery (very bendy), but nice China cups, which were washed regularly so real cutlery could be washed and be available.
The Hotel has a free shuttle to Old Quebec, and this service was outstanding and informative.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bucksbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We would like to send you a big thank you for the great review. Sorry about the cutlery, its because it is a brand standard. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and 6 days and we enjoyed our vacation in Quebec City and the outskirts. Our 1st day was a trip to St. Anne de Beaupre - 30 minutes drive from St. Foy and this hotel was only 15 minutes from Old Quebec City. The hotel rooms were very clean, modern and spacious - updated in design (hardwood flooring) and complimentary breakfast served everyday from 6:30 to 10:30 AM. Shuttle buses available for drop-offs and pick-ups from hotel to Quebec City (or Metro buses) in front of the hotel. The shopping malls are 15 minutes walk from the Hotel. The front line hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating - all speak English fluently. We will stay again in this hotel - next time we book a vacation in Quebec City.
Family from Ajax, Ontario

Room Tip: Plenty of restaurants around the hotel and vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thelma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thanks for take a minute to leave us a great review. We appreciate it very much. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This HIE is one of the best I stayed in.
Clean, large room, excellent fitness center, nice open jacuzzi, excellent breakfast.
Shower is excellent, however the mattress is too soft.
Parking is ok, but the location unfortunately leaves you far from QC attractions. Families stay there, but you depend on taking the car almost to anywhere, except the Aquarium.
It is just beside the highway, but you don't hear a thing and it does not bother you to stay there. In this sense, it's quite practical, as you may leave to go downtown as well as to see the Orleans Island, Montmorrency Falls, etc.

Room Tip: East side not on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

We thank you for the great review, hopefully well see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Well located in Ste-Foy (10 minutes drive from Quebec City) but very close to many restaurants, shopping center and 8 minutes walk from the aquarium. Breakfast is included, the choice varies every day (some items only) but offer a great variety. Nice small pool (heated) Service very good. Hopefully, Holiday inn will open a new branch in old Quebec city soon

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L-P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great review ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife, son and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express (Sainte-Foy) on our first trip to Quebec City and couldn't have asked for a better place. The room was great, breakfast was included and had anything you could ask for (pancakes, eggs, cereal, bagels, waffles, fruit, juice, coffee, etc.) and the staff was very helpful. We spent some time in the old city, checked out the observatory tower, the citadel, and Montmorency falls, which we highly recommend! We had a great time, and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W8N4SNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are always pleased to read about our guests experiences. Have a wonderfull day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We arrived for a first time trip to Quebec City, and found a wonderful location with equally top notch people manning the front desk. The location is clean, and there are extra food selections available at breakfast over other Express locations we have stayed with. The big difference is the very friendly and enormously helpful staff. Driving directions, maps, and suggestions of things to see and do were happily supplied. I can only express my gratitude on how we were treated and helped by what I told the desk staff on checking out. "You are gold metal winners"!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We would like to Thank You for the great review. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
525 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#25 of 101 in Quebec City
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 101 in Quebec City
579 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $102 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing