We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Victorienne Urbaine
Ranked #27 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Elizabeth the owner truly went out of her way to make it a stay to remember in her beautiful house! We were very lucky to have the upstairs suite to ourselves and it was amazing! The bathroom looked like it belonged in a catalogue and I felt really spoilt and pampered staying in such a nice house. Elizabeth really treated us well and gave us lots of tips and information about the city. The breakfasts she made were delicious and I still think about them now!

It is definitely worth staying a little out of the city centre to stay here and it was great fun exploring different routes into town,

This was absolutely the friendlist, warmest and most beautiful B & B I have ever stayed in. I was sad when we had to leave! A brilliant place.

We travelled in August 2010.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful! If you are able to go for the suite then do , it is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherinaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We are just back from Quebec- and our stay in this B&B was just too good to be true. The house was so beautiful - loved the interiors. Very neat and clean. Big rooms and Spacious. Now the best part of our stay was Elisabeth. Never seen such a loving host. She was very helpful, informative and so charming. She touched our hearts with her hospitality. I would surely recommend this place to anyone who is planning to visit Quebec. It was just 5mins away from the Old Quebec city and all other attractions. Thank you Elisabeth for providing us such a good stay -Definitely will see you again sometime soon

Room Tip: The 1st floor - Big rooms - Cosy beds - Big bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anushree_11785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Eluzabeth, the owner, made us very welcome and shares a beautiful home.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in the suite with my parents and children for 2 nights. It was beautiful and comfortable. Elizabeth gave us all the information we need for our stay in Quebec. She told us about all the great restaurants and the places we couldnt miss out on. The breakfast was wonderful and it filled my 17 year old son. i would recommend it for everyone, and would love to go back some day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This B&B was absolutely ideal. From the minute we pulled into the private off street parking we were greeted by Elizabeth (the owner). She is so warm and welcoming and made our three day stay as perfect as could be. The rooms were totally equipped and her three course breakfasts could keep you going for half a day. The food was creative and very delicious. Elizabeth went out of her way to make sure that you planned the correct itinerary, and had several great recommendations. Overall, our stay in this B&B was one of the most enjoyable we've ever experienced.
One more thing: Elizabeth's dog Maggie is as loving as you would ever want a pet to be.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseyblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We loved everything about this place. The hostess, Elisabeth, was outstanding. Great breakfast, hospitality, and recommendations on where to eat and how to navigate around the city. The place was extremely charming with a very nice sitting area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Loved it!!!!
I loved the French hospitality, the house is beautiful the hostess was very professional, charming. I recommend it ! The food was lovely, the room was clean and very classy. Elisabeth, the owner shared with us her French heritage, I will be coming back this spring. The breakfast was beautiful and healthy. We even fell in love with Maggie the dog.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hotel du Nord
#74 of 102 in Quebec City
187 reviews
Montcalm
Couette & Cafe L'Arvidienne
Couette & Cafe L'Arvidienne
#25 of 119 in Quebec City
46 reviews
Maizerets
Auberge Amerik
Auberge Amerik
#9 of 119 in Quebec City
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bed & Breakfast Manoir Mon Calme
#85 of 119 in Quebec City
99 reviews
Acacias Bed & Breakfast
#34 of 119 in Quebec City
88 reviews
B&B de la Fontaine
#38 of 119 in Quebec City
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Victorienne Urbaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Victorienne Urbaine

Address: 684 St-Vallier Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G1N 1C8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range: $98 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Victorienne Urbaine 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Victorienne Urbaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Victorienne Urbaine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing