We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great!”
Review of Toast! Restaurant

Toast! Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 1,530 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Description: At 17, rue Sault-au-Matelot in the heart of the Old Port of Quebec, housed in the charming Hotel Le Priori. There is a current and warm décor, the kichen is inspired by the flavors and fragrances from around the world. We have a large inner courtyard with garden terrace in season, heated and protected from the weather.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We came here 5 years ago and came again on our way through Quebec City. This restaurant is incredible. The service is top notch and the food is awesome. We relied on our waiters recommendations and pairings throughout the meal. The lobster risotto was excellent and the lamb and mixed grill perfect. Cannot wait until we can come back again!

2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resto_toast, Responsable relations clients at Toast! Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you very much for that wonderful review, hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 445 of 977 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

What a beautiful little restaurant - we got a table in the indoor-garden room out back. The food was wonderful and our waiter gave us great recommendations, told us stories and brought us a pear wine for our anniversary dessert. The restaurant was having an anniversary too, so they had a "best of" menu with dishes selected from different years. Expensive but absolutely worth it!

Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resto_toast, Responsable relations clients at Toast! Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you very much for those very nice comments, hope to have you again very soon at toast!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Discovered Toast just walking by the alley on our first night in Quebec City. This restaurant had unique, tasty and just plain wonderful food. The ambiance of Toast cannot be beat!

2  Thank Milehighhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resto_toast, Responsable relations clients at Toast! Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you very very much for that wonderful review, we really appreciate it! Hope to have you again very soon at Toast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

It is located inside the Le Priori Hotel; if you aren't looking for the Toast sign, you would miss it. You go through the hotel lobby into an outdoor courtyard that is enclosed with canopies overhead. So you are outdoors but still protected. Lots of plants, flowers, etc so it's a very pretty setting. The tables are spaced far enough part to provide for quiet conversation. The food and service are top notch - I had striped bass and my hubby had lamb. Both were perfectly prepared. A very enjoyable dining experience. Wish we had found it before our last night in Quebec City.

1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resto_toast, Responsable relations clients at Toast! Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you very very much for all those great comments for your Toast experience, we really appreciate it! Hope to have you again very soon at Toast restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

After wandering the streets of the "vieille ville" in Quebec we chose this wonderful restaurant for our first meal in the city. We ordered cod, lamb, beet salad, suppli, the local sparkling wine, and the strawberry dessert. Merveilleux!
We dined under the trees in the courtyard and were impressed by the ambiance, service, and cuisine.
This was our best meal in Quebec City!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resto_toast, Responsable relations clients at Toast! Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Wow merci beaucoup for that great review, we really appreciate it! Hope to have you again at Toast! Thank you very much. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast! Restaurant also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Toast! Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing