We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deluxe French cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Toast! Restaurant

Toast! Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 1,433 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $59
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Description: At 17, rue Sault-au-Matelot in the heart of the Old Port of Quebec, housed in the charming Hotel Le Priori. There is a current and warm décor, the kichen is inspired by the flavors and fragrances from around the world. We have a large inner courtyard with garden terrace in season, heated and protected from the weather.
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Deluxe French cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This restaurant has very adventurous but yet refined French cuisine. Service is excellent and very accommodating to children, even the simple pasta they prepared for our kids are so good that they finished the whole dish.
Reservation recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChocolateLuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    134
    47
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Menu selection and service were impeccable. Best foi GRAS I've ever had? Great dessert cheese and our server took the time to make us dinner reservations at another restaurant for the next evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gatorgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
272 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Ideal Summer Terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Summertime dining here is enhanced by eating on the covered terrace at the back of the restaurant by Lower Town's cliffs. In reference to one reviewer's comments, you won't smell any cigarette smoke inside or outside. It's illegal to smoke in public places in Quebec. I had the rabbit, which was tender and juicy, albeit slightly too salty for my taste. Others enjoyed the grilled sirloin and halibut. Wine marketups are very high - ordering wine by the glass was more reasonable. The dishes were filling enough that we didn't need dessert. A very romantic setting. Try to sit in the back section - tables aren't as close together. Waiters spoke excellent English and provided excellent service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Masca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service. Loved the setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We ate in the courtyard which was unique. Outdoors but without the cigarette smoke and loud, noisy street. I had the beet salad to start which was the best salad I have ever had. I am not even usually a fan of beets but this is not to be missed. All of our meals (party of 4) were fresh, carefully thought out, and excellent. The meal portions are not huge (as other people have mentioned) but were just the right size to enjoy with an appetizer and dessert without leaving feeling stuffed. I would go back if visiting QC again. Our server was excellent--attentive without being pushy. They welcome children but your children need to be able to eat off of the adult menu (which ours do).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a delightful treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our three hour dinner immensely. We were not rushed, nor ignored, but this type of food is best served on this time schedule... Relaxed. The waiter was as cute as a button, attentive, made an amaretto sour like none other, even when the menu didn't offer this choice. The visual appeal of the meal was exceptional. The flavor blends were like none other.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ebven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast! Restaurant also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Toast! Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing