We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to grab lunch”
Review of Le Petit Cochon Dingue - CLOSED

Le Petit Cochon Dingue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to grab lunch”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were in search of a good place to have lunch. A local told us about this place, so we decided to try it out. SO glad we did! What a wonderful little place in the busyness of Old Quebec City. The restaurant is so unbelievably cute, with wonderful service and delicious food! And best of all, it is not overly expensive either, as some of the other restaurants in the area were. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody looking for a yummy meal in a great atmosphere!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    196
    44
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I love the breakfast”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

A perfect place for a morning meal. I have eaten here many times and love it. Always a good feeling and after 2 bowls of Late' I am ready for the cold day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Not an experience to write home about”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were attracted to Le Pete Cochin Dingue for lunch because of its convenient location and charming atmosphere - a rustic stone building. We were seated and got menus promptly and then no one. After what seemed like a good 10 to 15 minutes, I finally found the waitress and told her we were ready to order. We did - and than waited a good 15 minutes for my onion soup. After I told her it did not need to be very hot, it finally came.

The soup had lovely cheese on it, but lacked an adequate stock to make it good. Susan's salad was very good.

The soup was close to $10. All-in-all, not an experience I want to repeat - especially with so many restaurants to choose from in Quebec City.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterBrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped I here for a snack during our shopping trip in Vieux-Quebec, and we were very glad we did. I had a muffin and he had apple pie, and we both had a coffee. All of it was tasy and fresh, and the atmosphere was perfect. Makes me wish there was a spot like this close to home!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hvkdswilltrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great food! Great presentation! Great Service!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We just loved everything about this restaurant. We had the moules frites and they were absolutely delicious with an assortment of sauces. Desserts were very tasty too. The service was great and we felt truly welcomed and special. Atmosphere was cozy and food presentation was very nice. Great choice if you want casual but cozy! We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank chauddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Cochon Dingue also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing