We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word....EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conti Caffe

Conti Caffe
Reserve with OpenTable
Conti Caffe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 1,432 Restaurants in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
553 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“One word....EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant indeed! The food is perfectly prepared and presented, flavorful and light, perfectly seasoned and well worth the money! I highly recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jelsrtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    182
    51
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Conti Made Our Trip In Quebec City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Amazing food! We ate dinner here 3 times and tried different menu items each night. The Calamari was exceptional. Their Ceaser salad was the best I have ever had with a perfect dressing tossed with real bacon bits to perfection. Lamb chops, filet mignon, stuffed rabbit, lobster rissotto and bisque were all spectacular. Atmosphere and service were fantastic! House wine at $5 per glass was lovely and a great value in this pricey city. I can honestly say that Conti served us some of the best food I have ever ate on any of my travels. Can't recommend this place enough!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MisterBespoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
221 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A great bar and small bites restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had dinner reservations at the Continental,but came early to have a drink in the bar. It was great-we sat at the bar and had a martini. Dinner place settings were set at some places in the bar. The dinner we had in the restaurant was in a much more romantic setting than the bar- which was very crowded and intimite. Great place for drinks and small bites, but go next door for a better atmosphere for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff49085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Level Contributor
198 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best dessert ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great location , service, food , music, street view , window table, decor, value, menu, "table menu" items. Loved the appetizer shrimp & scallops baked. Loved the main course penne and sausage slices. Great chocolate mousse dessert. Best ever per my spouse who knows her chocolate and desserts. $75 for 2 without wine but including tax & 15% tip. Good value based on food decor etc. Quebec City is very expensive .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StillwaterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
146 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Second time was better...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived later on a week night, and the concierge at the Frontenac had recommended the Conti Cafe, and the location was close by.

We were greeted by a young staff, and found the cafe to be warm and cozy, yet trendy and cool. My dinner was outstanding with a combo of lamb & beef. My wife had ordered a steak that was not the best cut, and she was a little disappointed, but her onion soup was really great, and everything else on the plate was very good. The prices for wine and food we found to be on scale with a city and setting such as Old Quebec. The second time we visited was for lunch, and we found the atmosphere warm and cozy on a cool rainy day, with a window seat looking out on the street. Food again was very good, service was good. Their salad dressing is all home made, and both times I had it it was some fo the best I've ever had.

I would recommend this restaurant to everyone who visits Quebec City. It is next door to the well known Le Continental, and is a "sister" establishment of sorts - and the food quality shows.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conti Caffe also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Conti Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing