We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average turned Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Booked a room via Bookings.com and thought we were in for a treat! Executive Jr. Spa turned our to be a Murphy Bed and a large executive work table with six office chairs around it, also an electric fireplace, bureau and desk and chair, and finally a wing back chair, all in one room. You could barely move around. Room was also situated right outside the reception desk, elevator, luggage carts right beside room door, and the continental breakfast (which starts at 7 a.m.) right in the lobby as well. Noise was unbelievable! Requested a change and we were moved with much to do about nothing on the part of the staff, with the exception of one lovely you woman, who showed us another room on the second floor. No spa bathroom, but a REAL bed and room to move. We had to pay more, but it was worth it. Pictures on Bookings.com are not the real room you receive and I felt we should not have had to pay for something we didn't get. Great results in the end though, quiet, clean and the breakfast each morning was ample for us. We did lots of walking in the cold and there is always hot coffee, tea and chocolate as well as juice. Would definitely stay here again, just not on the first floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dale54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 294 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed only 1-night at this hotel. Hotel was easy to get to, however they need to have a better sign in front of the hotel. Was a bit confused, as there was no sign at all in front of the hotel.

Hotel has a lot of restaurants close by and a Tim Horton's right next to it.

The room we got was on the 4th floor with 2 queen beds. Room was bit cramped but clean and everything worked well. Standard room - fridge, TV, washroom. The beds were comfortable and heater worked well. Also, WiFi worked very well; was happy with that.

Breakfast was included for the price and was a standard continental breakfast. Staff were polite and check-in/out was hassle-free.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seraphimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent value. Very clean. Friendly staff. Great access to expressways. Breakfast was well-stocked and well presented -- lots of fresh fruit, cereal, toast, bagels. 15 minutes from downtown Quebec and 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Perfect for a short biz stop. Car mandatory needed. Big rooms, inexpensive, parking lot. "Uberstandard" sleeping box. Fully Fulfill the sleeping/stop need. Industrialized accomodation, breakfast included is right from the plastic bags, but it is... included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelThibault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went there during summer vacations. All the hotels had cranked their prices up.
Repotel was in the 50$.
We slept there for 2 nights.
It was clean, the bed comfortable.
Breakfast was very basic : some fruits, 2 choices of cereals, toast and bagels.
I was used to bigger choices in hotels, so I was slightly disappointed when I saw that.
Then I realized that it was pretty much what I would have at home.
There are no 'tools' to pick the breads and bagels, so everybody puts their (not all clean) hands in the different bags and touches the other pieces under the chosen one... didn't like that.
There are not enough chairs and tables to sit on for breakfast, and what's available feels very cramped.
I would go there again for the same price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine_Dery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love the place .... it's clean ..... well managed .... courteous and efficient people at the front desk ... large free parking .... hearty continental breakfast .... walking distance to Vieux Duluth .... Normandin Restaurant ..... and very soon great steakhouse Rascal .....

But IMO this hotel should pay more attention to keeping its rates lower ..... cause despite of what I mentioned you are far from Quebec City main attractions when you stay at Repotel. To me it remains an excellent alternative if you are on a budget, not being ready to pay too much to stay in the Old Quebec. But this summer, rates went over "3 digits" .... and made me hesitate to pay so versus a bit more to be in the "action" ......

That's the only issue. For the rest as I mentioned above Chateau Repotel is definitely a Top 3*** in all Quebec and more .....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoBolts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were unhappy with the hotel and stayed only one day of the two that we had scheduled.
The room was clean, but the sink wouldn't drain and the toilet plugged up after the first use. Someone came up and handed us a plunger to remedy the problem. The internet connection was poor, and there wasn't much of a selection for t.v channels; of course most were in French.
The breakfast had minimal choices, and bread and muffins were served as: 'help yourself out of a common plastic bag.'
We found it pretty nauseating for everyone (clean hands or not) to be sticking hands into the same bag to retrieve a slice of bread.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaoci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
7.7 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#27 of 102 in Quebec City
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
#85 of 102 in Quebec City
104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 102 in Quebec City
564 reviews
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#79 of 102 in Quebec City
196 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Repotel Henri IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Repotel Henri IV

Address: 2500 St-Jean-Baptiste, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 6J5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $43 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Repotel Henri IV 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chateau Repotel Henri IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Repotel Henri Iv Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Henri IV Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing