We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Times Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$250
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chateau Bellevue(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$113
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$295
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
88
159
52
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
159
52
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaleries de la capitalecontinental breakfastprestige suitelarge shopping mallstores within walking distancenice modern hotelold quebecmodern lookhard boiled eggsbeds were very comfortablesmall poolthe check in processgas fireplaceminute driveyogurta great staystandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 339 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

First impression: 3 stars
Decor: 5 stars; very modern
Convenience: 4 stars
Service: 4 stars; very helpful
Cleanliness: 4 stars; seems like a brand new hotel
Space: 3 stars; not a lot of extra space - had little extra space after opening two suitcases
Elevator: 4 stars; did not jerk around like a lot of them do
Sleep Quality: 3 stars; comfy bed, though the pillows were tough
Bathroom: 4 stars; very clean and modern
Breakfast: 3 stars; European themed
TV: 2 stars; the video wasn't working
Distance from Landmarks: 3 stars; close to a shopping complex, but about a 15 min drive to Old Quebec.
Overall: 4 stars

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nush18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margely, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

On behalf of the entire team of Grand TIMES hotel, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us.
We have passed a copy of your testimonial to all those who have taken part in making your stay memorable.
Once again, we thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back to during your next trip to our historic town.

Lynda Lirette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

i was their with my family for 4 nights
very quite place
very clean
very special touch
relaxed
close to the mall
nice lounge with fire place 360 quite great for relaxing
healthy breakfast
coffee 24hrs

Room Tip: i was in 5th floor with nice view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyaafm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margely, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We would like to take the time to thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are always pleased when people share their experiences and opinions on our hotel.
We are always happy to hear that our staff is going the extra mile and offering the best customer service to our clients.
Once again thank you for your valuable comments.

Lynda Lirette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very nice hotel, we stayed twice - very comfortable beds, quiet rooms. We stayed there with friends. The first time, there was a bus full of people having breakfast so it was very noisy but the 2nd time, we liked it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne_Martin181733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests and good words are heart-warming to us.

Again, thank you for your time and comment and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was not that close to the city center so if you are thinking of just walking outside and being in the city center, think again, it's a 10-15 drive.
The hotel was nice and staff super friendly but our door didn't lock. We had told a cleaner to mention it to the front desk but when we got back the door was still broken and it meant that it had been open all day. So we went to complain and they sent the manager and he said that it couldn't br fixed. So he had us move into a suite, wow that suite was amazing. Jacuzzi was brilliant. The city.was great lots to do, friendlier than montreal which is weird as Quebec city is suppose to be parti-Quebecois but they all spoke English to me when in Montreal they tell me they can't seem to understand or speak English! Ridiculous
Anyways don't miss this.
x ukgirl

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ukgirl_number1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Your evaluation on your last visit has been more than constructive and we want to thank you for the information you provided to us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future on your next trip to our beautiful Quebec City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had a great stay - the hotel has a striking modern decor but was also comfortable. The continental breakfast was nice too. Best of all was the location across from the Galeries de la capitale mall and the indoor amusement park - great for travelling with kids.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank travellerlisaPBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests. Feed backs from our guests are very important for us and always noted as they’re the main way for us to improve ourselves in order to offer the service you deserve.

Once again, thank you for your comment. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews