We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Grand Times Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Times Hotel
Ranked #56 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Cheyenne
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a hotel that's trying to be hi-tech and hip, but it's great for everyone. The location is perfect - just 15-20 minutes from the old city, and across the street from a huge mall with lots of restaurants (relaxed dining and fast food). The breakfast is very good, too. And it was really quiet at night!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests and good words are heart-warming to us.

Hoping to welcome you or your friends for a further stay.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    151
    48
    23
    13
See reviews for
117
96
9
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Across the Galeries de la Capitale. Ideally located to do some shopping. Cheaper food at the local food court in the mall, under $15. Nice hotel, modern. Really nice lobby with lots of seating. Comfortable beds. We rented a room with two queen size beds. Quiet and spacious room with laminated floors. Friendly staff. The lobby has a fireplace and two computers that guests could use. Room was clean, the only problem was with the bathroom door lock not working, obviously not an issue if you are by yourself. Small shallow pool (approximately 30 feet in length and 36 inches in depth) and a jacuzzi. Price was approximately $30/night higher when compared to other similar hotels in the immediate region. I would stay there again if I could rent a room at a lower price.

Room Tip: Our room was facing north and provided a good view of the area. If I were to go back, I would reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncanColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests. As the only 4-stars hotel in the Galeries de la Capitale area, we want to make sure your experience is as good as can be. We are sorry to learn about the maintenance issue you had with your bathroom door. Everyday, our employees try to fix every maintenance matter brought to our acknowledgment. But it may happen once in a while that some damaged object or furniture occurs that we are not aware of. It’s with comments like yours that we are able to improve ourselves and correct them.

Once again, thank you for the time you take to write this comment. Hoping to welcome you or your colleagues for a further stay.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

From the outside it looks like just a regular hotel... When you get inside it looks way better. The hotel itself looked very good for business and conferences. The lobby looked inviting and I would give one recommendation to the management: please change that strong deo smell to something more relaxing. Music in the AM in the lobby should be a bit lowered. The songs choice is right though.
The room itself looked very nice. Plenty of space and very functional especially with that kitchenette area. This is a simple and nice hotel. Highly recommended business!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to hear about how our customers enjoyed their stay with us. The odour you smelled when entering the hotel is part of the sensorial experience we try to offer to or customers. We try to create an enveloping feeling by using textures, lights, music and even odour to set a memory easily associated with our hotel. We understand than some people may not enjoy it as much as we’d like too and we are sorry for that. Your comment will be discuss with the direction of the hotel in way to find out if something may be done in this case to, maybe, lower the power of the smell.

Once again, thank you for the time you take to write this comment. Hoping to welcome you or your colleagues for a further stay.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very plain looking form the outside, but the inside was beautiful! The room was spacious and very modern. There was hair all over the bathroom floor and bathtub. That is disgusting! The breakfast was included and it was good. It was a great price and across the street from the mall. I would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxyjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We value our guest's comments and appreciate finding out what our strong and weak points are, from your point of view. We will be following up on the cleanliness of the room, given as this is one of the most important aspects of delivering a room. I have send your comments directly to the operations manager of our hotel for process and take the necessary action in order to make sure this does not happen again.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Lynda Lirette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nicely decorated. Rooms were clean and extra touches like wine glasses and real coffee cups made our stay very enjoyable. Our room had refrigerator and microwave and the king size bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience but especially with our future guests. It is so gratifying to learn that we met your expectations. Our greatest pride and primary goal is to always have the best of our entire team to meet and exceed the customer experience.
Once again, we thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back during
your next trip to our beautiful town of Quebec City.

Lynda Lirette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, SK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel is well located for the airport and the major highways nearby. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, recommended several nearby places we could go eat (we went to La Cage - the food was excellent!). The room was nice and spacious, the beds very comfy and best of all, super quiet - we didn't hear anything all night! The bathroom was nice and modern, standard amenities. The one thing the room was missing was a coffee maker but they do always have fresh complimentary coffee in the lobby. Continental breakfast was included, good selection of items but they could use a bit more for a seating area, it gets quite crowded. Overall a great hotel for the money, if we are in the area again I would stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advisor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Each positive and constructive feedback is shared and isused to congratulate and train our team that attends to our customers everyday.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel was very disappointing
When first entering the hotel, a very strong scent of men's cologne greeted us and was present in the lobby each time we returned to the hotel. The room was clean, décor was very masculine. There is no restaurant on site and breakfast was very disappointing consisting of orange slices, bread, bagels and cereal. We've had better at Super 8.
Only shampoo and body moisturizer were provided. TV had limited channel selection, very few English stations and no movie rental, made for some very long evenings.
Not sure how the glasses were washed, cleaning carts had no clean glasses or dishes nor did they have anything to wash them with in the rooms.
It was a lot of money to spend just to sleep! Would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the information you provided regarding your last visit with us. These comments and recommendations will help us to always improve our customer service.
Unfortunately, we completely missed our chance to give you a good experience and I sincerely apologize.
We will do all that we can to ensure this does not occur again. Since your constructive comment, all ours taff has been aware of. We can assure our present and future customers that this will not happen again.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
831 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Quebec City
Courtyard Quebec City
#42 of 102 in Quebec City
127 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
4.0 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Times Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Times Hotel

Property: Grand Times Hotel
Address: 5100 Des Galeries Blvd, Quebec City, Quebec G2K 2M1, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#37 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Times Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quebec city's Grand Life The Grand Times Hotel is a newly built four star boutique style hotel with an exclusive urban architecture which combines luxury and comfort with state of the art technology to reflect the needs of business and leisure travelers. Relax in one of our 122 New York style design rooms and suites in a trendy ZEN decor. Allow yourself to be taken in by our unique cozy atmosphere and enjoy our complimentary healthy continental breakfast. An unforgettable rendez-vous with history and culture in an entirely smoke-free environment awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Times Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Times
Grand Times Hotel Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing